Ratings based on 1,417 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from warwickshire

Excellent hotel in a quiet location

Posted Feb 20, 2017
Pros: Location, quality of the rooms and food.
Cons: Would of been nice to be able to open the windows at night as the room could get a bit stuffy.
Location: Close to St Pauls and a short walk to trains and river boats. We used the river boat to visit Greenwich.
Booked this hotel as recommended by my sister. Lovely room, we had a superior room. Spotlessly clean and quiet. Breakfast excellent and we ate in the Chambers restaurant one night as we were too tired to go out. The food and wine were very good and not overpriced. Will definitely return and would recommend . Staff very helpful too.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Minnesota USA

Absolutely perfect! PERFECT!

Posted Feb 19, 2017
I don't often rate experiences but I am compelled to offer an incredible view of this hotel. It was my first time in London and I was going to make the most of my time. Over 2 days I found The Apex to be perfectly situated just off Fleet Street and centrally located allowing for a generous walk to Tower Bridge and Big Ben but it is also nestled among "old London" with the Temple Church (consecrated in 1185) steps away. The next time I'm back (and I will be back to London) I absolutely will be staying here again. The staff was helpful with directions and taxis. The room was very clean and a decent size (comparable to a single room in the US). Well done indeed.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient for central london

Posted Feb 15, 2017
Pros: Quiet rooms. Clean and comfortable. Very comfortable bed.
Location: St. Pauls Cathedral nearby but be aware its 18 pounds for adult entry. Millenium bridge walk is well worth it across the Thames to Tate Modern gallery
Bit of a walk from Blackfriars tube but very convenient for the City of London. Hotel is clean, quiet and secluded although its right on Fleet street.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, just a short trip to many attractions

Posted Jan 31, 2017
Staff was very attentive and courteous, day or night.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Warwickshire

Fabulous hotel

Posted Jan 30, 2017
Pros: Affordable luxury in a brilliant location
Cons: Nothing it was perfect.
Booked this last minute and so glad we did. Hotel room was so lovely, the bed was huge and very comfortable. It looked over the front courtyard but was still very quiet. All the staff were very friendly at all times. Location, if you don't mind a short walk was it very easy to find, at the weekends lots of small eating places closed from Blackfriars but if you walk from the hotel in the opposite direction towards Temple they are all open. It's a fifteen minute walk to Covent Garden so very convenient for the theatres and opera house. We have stayed in many hotels in London , this by far has been the best affordable luxury combined with location and we will be going back and recommending to our friends.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Really Good Room Close to Central London

Posted Jan 30, 2017
The room was great, everything we wanted and we were right on London's doorstep. St Pauls, the Tower of London, and theatres are all walking distance away. Other famous sights just a short hop on the bus or tube. Would reccomend
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

London Weekend

Posted Jan 30, 2017
Clean hotel. Good location. Will come back and stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 29, 2017
Only stayed the one night, room only, but couldn't fault our experience. Room, staff and location all get a tick in the box
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 20, 2017
Room was Very good and has convenient location bus stop is right in front of the hotel
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

NEW YEARS EVE IN LONDON

Posted Jan 16, 2017
I booked this hotel around 8 months in advance as my husband and I wanted to be in London for the new years eve fireworks and I knew hotels would fill up fast. I found this hotel on Expedia and the balcony room with a view of the London eye jumped out at me. After booking i contacted the hotel to ensure we reserved a room with a good view of the fireworks. A man called Jesus was extremely helpful, he even took pictures of a few of the different rooms so i could choose the best one for me. When we arrived at the hotel it was fantastic, in a great location, walking distance to trafalgar square, big ben etc. The hotel was really stunning inside and out. The staff were fantastic and the room was the best one I have ever stayed in. We had a big luxury room, king bed, big tub, mini bar, even sky TV. Then we had the balcony overlooking London. If you want to see the New years eve fireworks without standing out in the freezing cold then this hotel is perfect, at midnight everyone came out onto there balconies to watch the fireworks. We could hear big ben and the distant music. The only thing i would say is that after around 10mins the smoke from the fireworks clouded the sky and we couldn't see much after that (obviously not the hotel fault) so we didnt get the full experience. Never the less, 6 hours of queuing in the freezing cold, with big crowds or a night in with room service and champagne doesn't really compare to me.