Ratings based on 65 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
68% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dallas

Nice at twice the price!

Posted Apr 10, 2015
Really excellent stay - clean, comfortable room, good plumbing, quiet neighborhood with easy access to main roads and a great nearby restaurant. The only caveat is that it can be hard to reach someone for initial check-in - I knocked (no answer), rang the bell (no answer), phoned (voicemail), and knocked again before someone finally heard me. Smooth sailing after that!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

useful for overnite stay parking in street

Posted Nov 28, 2014
Pros: its not a hotel, its a converted semi detatched house
Cons: nothing
Location: pheasant pub down the road was good for food
dividing room wall paper thin, no staff present overnite or in morning
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

good for quick overnight

Posted Nov 10, 2014
Pros: Close to LHR and eateries
Cons: Shelves or cupboard
Location: Ate
Room small with small bathroom. Double bed against window. Works out well if you need quick overnight.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 8, 2014
Very poor, small room, suitable only for one night stay; but clean. The guy at the reception did not speak english, which was a problem. The price compared to other Airport hotels was chepest but you are going to pay the difference in the taxi fair (more than £30).
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from SAFRICA

I stood outside for an HOUR!!!

Posted Aug 11, 2014
I tried SEVERAL times to contact this facility to log an early check in bec i was only staying 7hrs before my next flight. NO one picks up or they keep replacing the phone on the hook! Finally got there, knocked n rang doorbell for hr :( Asked for help from ppl around. they said, ALWAYS HAPPENS ?! WHAT IS EXPEDIA DOING ABOUT IT ? Nothing ! Dr PIllay SA
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient to airport, rather basic but clean

Posted Jun 30, 2014
Pros: Convenience, price, cleanliness
Cons: Need a bit more space in the room. Ok for one person but not enough room for 2 people 3 suitcases.
Location: Eat dinner 100 yds down the street at the Pheasant. Great food and prices.
Very conveniently located (£12 cab ride from Heathrow). Very much a commercial-traveler, one-night, airport B&B sort of place, but it's not a B&B - they don't do breakfast. Room was very small and very basic, but recently updated and very clean. Bed was comfortable and en-suite bathroom, albeit tiny, was newly updated, spotless and functional. This is one of those places where you get what you pay for. If you just want somewhere clean to lay your head for a night, it's fine. If you want more, forget it.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lexington, KY

One night after a long flight.

Posted Jun 27, 2014
This place check us in and we never saw the young man again to ask any questions. Our towels were damp. The room was cozy and the bed was comfy, but not a good place to stay more than a night.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Michael from California

Nice hotel close to Heathrow Airport

Posted May 14, 2014
When I needed to find a hotel to stay near Heathrow the night before my flight, it seems the choice was between poorly maintained small hotels and expensive larger hotels (not all of which are nice). I am glad booked Apple House; in addition to the surprisingly quiet location, it was very clean and well-maintained. It's basically a two-story residential building, in a residential neighborhood, converted to a small hotel. Parking was no issue the night I was there (available on the street and a couple of spaces in front of the building). The staff is friendly (and taking good care of the place) but the interaction was basically getting my key. They don't serve breakfast but there is a restaurant/pub down the street (crowded at dinner time). The shared bathroom/shower was very clean, everything worked. The fact it's shared wasn't a problem during my stay but not all rooms were occupied. The room itself was hardly bigger than the bed but I got a good night's sleep which is all that really mattered. I am giving this five stars for peace of mind and restful sleep when looking for an economic solution that's not a dump near Heathrow.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Prince Mushkin from Cardiff

Heathrow Convenience

Posted May 9, 2014
Pros: Very convenient for Heathrow. Free Wi-Fi and car parking. Close to local pub.
Comfortable room and conveniently situated for Heathrow aiport. Good value for money.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Bea W from Barnstaple, Devon UK

Nice place

Posted Apr 29, 2014
We booked a room to stay the night before catching an early flight from Heathrow. It was everything we needed for that purpose. Clean, easy check in and check out and the price was a bargain. Perfect. If you need a place to stay for just a night before, after or in between flights and are happy with a small room and en-suite (we had the en-suite room) go for it.