Ratings based on 822 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto, Ontario, Canada

Fantastic hotel! (7.5/10 on location)

Posted Jan 14, 2017
Loved the hotel! Clean, modern, large rooms (comfy bed too)! Fantastic stay. 7.5/10 on location though, not as clean of an area, but the 2 minute walk to the tube (Aldgate East) was great! Would recommend! My only mark off was for the location... we stayed At another hotel previously on our travels to London and it was not as nice of a hotel but it was by Glouster station and a really clean area. It was still a good location because of the tube proimity.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Jan 4, 2017
Pros: Location and cleanliness
Cons: Service and bed
Nice location a few steps to Aldgate East station and walking distance to Liverpool station. Room is also nice, clean and spacious but bed is too soft (for me) Hotel staff is just OK and helpful but if you expect such warm welcome or recognition, you might not get that.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel right off Aldgate East tube line.

Posted Dec 31, 2016
Great hotel at a reasonable price. Wish better food places were nearby. Overall a very good hotel experience. I would recommend.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 24, 2016
Awesome. ⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️ For a fair price. Accommodating staff.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 12, 2016
Cons: Provide receipt even not directly booked at hotel website
It was an okay hotel. Fit the purpose on business travel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 21, 2016
Ideal location for seeing London. Immediate surroundings perhaps not aesthetically pleasing but on doorstep of Brick Lane & Spitalfields and one short tube ride to City. Hotel good standard and staff vert attentive.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Abbotsford BC

Great modern hotel in great location

Posted Aug 16, 2016
Pros: The location right next to Aldgate East station was very convenient, the family room was very large and spacious with a nice large bathroom.
Cons: Nothing
Location: Excellent location, close to tube and a large variety of restaurants in walkable distance.
We had a great stay at Arbor city Hotel. The hotel, the location, the staff was all very good!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from boca raton ,fl

Best hotel outside the us

Posted Jul 22, 2016
This hotel was the best we've been in outside the us . Great location , big and comfortable rooms , wonderful amenities and service Highly recommend
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Absolutely loved it

Posted Jul 21, 2016
What a great location only 5 minutes from tube station. Staff were fantastic and hotel was clean and room a lot bigger than I expected for London. Great variety of affordable restaurants nearby and a tesco supermarket as well. We loved it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Value - Clean and Modern Hotel

Posted Jul 15, 2016
I was surprised about this hotel as my personal experience was great in all senses ... Clean, modern and really well located hotel with nice staff, it is a really good choice.