Ratings based on 1,893 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Apr 30, 2017
When we got to the hotel the First Lady she helped she was Rude. Rooms were not ready yet and when we came back for check in this sweet Asian girl that helped us and made our stay unforgettable. She was very nice at all times asking if we were enjoying our stay she was amazing. The hotel was very nice and clean with an amazing location and very close to what we needed. The train station is just around the corner. We definitely will stay again at Arbor.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston, TX

Decent Hotel in Busy Area

Posted Apr 21, 2017
The hotel staff was very welcoming and helpful upon arrival. The room was a nice size for a single twin bed. The room was clean but the towels were dingy and worn. The hotel is located in a busy area surrounded by plenty of food choices and very close to the rail station.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good convenient location if not the most pleasant.

Posted Mar 24, 2017 on Hotels
Hotel is clean and perfectly acceptable for the price. The welcome wasn't charming and I was surprised to have been charged in advance one night's rate just as soon as we entered the 48 hour cancellation window. A bit cheeky.
5 out of 5
by Anne

We'll be back...

Posted Mar 20, 2017 on Hotels
We stayed for one night to join some chums for a party nearby. The staff werevdelightful, so helpful, cheerful and courteous. Our double room on the 4th floor was super comfortable. Breakfast was delicious and the quality of the produce especially the artisan bread and game salami were delicious. My husband said it was the best smoked salmon he had ever eaten. The reception staff kindly printed off my e-train tickets. We would certainly stay again.
4 out of 5
by Annmarie

Fab for a city break

Posted Mar 15, 2017 on Hotels
Lovely stay at arbor city great location handy for local attractions and transport links
4 out of 5
by Mabsabbott

Great for business in the city.

Posted Mar 8, 2017 on Hotels
It's a short walk from Aldgate East or a 15min walk to bank. It's a good quality hotel, excellent rooms and plenty of eating options close by. They are always reasonable priced hence the recommendation
5 out of 5
by Donna

Hidden Gem of a hotel

Posted Mar 5, 2017 on Hotels
Excellent value hotel for London. Staff were extremely helpful. All round very pleasant stay.
5 out of 5
by kassandra

Perfect East London Hotel for a great Price

Posted Feb 27, 2017 on Hotels
They gave me a high floor as requested, the view was great. The room was perfect, new, clean, funcional and beautiful. All staff were amazing
4 out of 5
by Philip

Short break in london

Posted Feb 17, 2017 on Hotels
Nice straight forward hotel, perfect for a short break on London. Just wished the plugs worked in the sink and bath
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 3, 2017 on Hotels