Ratings based on 581 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Massachusetts

Elegant, Quiet, and in a great part of London

Posted May 16, 2017
Pros: Small, elegant, quiet neighborhood, and professional staff.
Location: Easy access to the tube and buses. Great walk through the Kensington Park to Kensington High Street neighborhood.
It was such a relief to return nightly to a quiet professionally managed hotel. The staff members were delighted to help and they did everything with a smile. This was our second stay at the Arbor Lodge as the buffet breakfast was a great way to start the day followed by a morning walk through nearby Kensington Palace Park.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A pleasing boutique hotel

Posted May 11, 2017
Pros: See above
Cons: Room 301 layout needs to be kept to suit the needs of a small family rather than a couple.
Location: All good and easy despite Lancaster Gate tube station being closed
Lovely hotel with great staff but the room was disappointing. The main room was small and there was another adjacent small room containing further sleeping facilities, a wardrobe unit and beverage facilities.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Calhoun, Georgia USA

Hotel was ok

Posted Apr 30, 2017
Couldn't check-in until 3pm, but luckily, our room was ready before....room 306. While waiting, 2 of the front desk women were arguing. Other than that, they were nice. The room was ok. My friend and I stayed in the club double room to save money, which is VERY small. The layout of the room was weird. When you first open the door, you see three other doors. One door goes to someone else's room, but is locked. The other door goes to the bathroom, and the other door takes you to the actual room. The door to the actually room was hard to keep open. We had to put something by the door to keep it open. The bathroom was updated and nice, but also small. The carpet in the room were 2 different green color. haha It's as if one side of the room faded. This hotel is NOT sound proof. You can hear EVERYTHING. You can hear doors closing on another floor and you can definitely hear a full blown conversation in the next room. It was annoying! I don't think I would stay at this hotel again, although it wasn't that terrible.
4 out of 5
by Patricia

Good place to stay.

Posted Feb 24, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel was elegant and attractive. The room was clean and well maintained. It was well equipped, but I would have liked a kettle to make tea rather than the coffee maker. It was in a good location with Hyde Park on the doorstep.
4 out of 5
by peter

Posted Feb 24, 2017 on Hotels
Chic rooms, very stylish if a little impractical, you need sockets by beds and the TV is hard to see from anywhere you may sit. No fridge although the booking said there would be. Check in a little strained, the lady seemed to think I had to have a print out of booking.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

lovely hotel in a quiet area

Posted Feb 23, 2017 on Ebookers
We booked on short notice and saw the good reviews. We can confirm that this hotel is a jewel, stylish, clean and at a really pleasant rate. The breakfast choice is great and the rooms are pretty and convenient. It is a rather quiet area which is good if you care about a beauty sleep, but the centre can be easily reached by bus or tube (Queensway). I can truly recommend this hotel!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

London on Holiday

Posted Feb 22, 2017
Great stay and location. Hotel staff are great. Will stay here again. Thank you Arbor Hyde Park
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Redmond, WA

Comfortable boutique hotel

Posted Sep 28, 2016
Friendly service at this boutique hotel near Hyde Park and Kensington Gardens. Room was comfortable. I always like it when I get a Nespresso machine in the room. The room was on the small side but still functional and comfortable. Nice bottle of cotes du Rhone as a VIP amenity.
5 out of 5
by orna

We enjoyed out stay

Posted May 27, 2016 on Hotels
The location is greate, a 5 min walk to the tube and 20 min walk to oxford st. Good breakfast and nice staff.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Small room

Posted Mar 25, 2016 on Hotels
Short stay. Good neighbourhood but very small room. Also had problems with electricity.