Ratings based on 406 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Nice hotel within walking distance

Posted Feb 18, 2017
I chose this hotel because I was taking a photography course near Oxford Circus. Staying there, I was able to walk to the course - I didn't need to worry about finding a taxi or wondering what bus to take. The staff were very friendly and helpful. My only complaint would echo those I've read from previous guests - the room I had (a single) was tiny, and up on the third floor. They did offer to move me for my second night, but it felt like too much trouble to pack everything up again - just for one night.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified traveler

Great and inexpensive, good location

Posted Jan 24, 2017
Pros: Hotel staff very kind and acccomidating
Great hotel, very good location in central London. Close to tube stations so easily accessible. I had to book a room last minute and late on a Sunday evening. The hotel staff were extremely kind and accommodating. Also the rate was very reasonable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from washington dc

Excellent all around!!

Posted Dec 29, 2016
Excellent breakfast, amazing staff, wonderful accommodations and an excellent location!! We love Louis and Theresa!! They treated us so well during our holiday stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 23, 2016
Excellent. Family run hotel. Brilliant breakfast. Friendly, efficient. Hot showers !
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 13, 2016
The bedroom was very cozy and the staff all welcoming.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from LV

Excellent hotel for budget traveller

Posted Nov 29, 2016
Pros: Breakfast was very good.
Location: Very close to Oxford street shopping.
Close to city center, shopping areas, museums, tube. Very good breakfast. Clean room. Nice family run hotel. I liked everything.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, very small room.

Posted Nov 24, 2016 on Hotels
Very small single room - that's fine, it was just me. Bathroom was particularly small - more of a capsule with a toilet, sink and shower combined. Clearly a bigger room had been divided into smaller single rooms and a 'bathroomette' had been utilised. Not particularly comfortable to use, but as it was just me and I wasn't in the room for anything other than sleeping, it was adequate.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from J

Well priced and ideal location for central London.

Posted Nov 14, 2016
The staff couldn't have been friendlier or more accommodating.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 31, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 24, 2016 on Hotels