Ratings based on 199 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
62% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Enjoyed our stay

Posted Feb 9, 2014 on Hotels
Bit scruffy but comfortable room and couldn't ask for a more helpful and friendly receptionist. We were on the ground floor (our request) and it was surprisingly quiet.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Richard from Malmesbury, UK

clean, warm, friendly and adequate

Posted Jan 30, 2014
Needed somewhere to stay over night after a theatre show that was reasonably priced and easy to get to. Booked in at about 3:30pm nice and easy. Clean room, small shower area with wc and tiny basin. Tea making and coffee available. tv wifi and phone. Open to return when wanted with night access. plenty availablwchoice at breakfast. Good value for money in central London. I have stayed in much worse and more expensive in my time but it's not the Ritz!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Tim

Exactly what it says on the tin

Posted Jan 29, 2014
Small rooms, close to the station - perfect for just getting a decent nights sleep. Hotel staff couldn't be friendlier
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 14, 2014
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great Location

Posted Jan 14, 2014 on Hotels
Great location, reasonably priced and good service
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Becky from UK

Great location

Posted Dec 14, 2013
Excellent value Clean, warm room Good buffet breakfast
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Ray from Aberdeen

Simple London Hotel

Posted Dec 14, 2013
Pros: Low cost and proximity to British Museum
Cons: Decoration and facilities in the dining rom were a little tired.
Location: Close to British Nuseum. Not too far from Covent Garden, National Portrait Gallery . The Museum pub was very good.
Simple city hotel. Well managed. Room cleaned and refreshed every day to a good standard. Breakfast had good choice of foods and drinks.Location was fairly convenient for Covent Garden, Brit museum , Trafalgar Square etc. I walked to all these places. Some neat shops around too. I would use it again.
1 out of 5
by Emma from Soho, London

horrible. avoid this place!!!

Posted Dec 6, 2013
more like a 1 star motel than a hotel. 'ensuite' room is disgusting and dirty. bathroom is horrid and smells. 'breakfast included' includes boxes of korn flakes and nutella spreads with scrambled eggs made by a 12 year old. rooms are very old, chairs broken, only get droplets of water from the shower. this place is in serious and urgent need of renovation!! yuck
3 out of 5
by Sofia from California

Good location

Posted Nov 28, 2013 on Hotels
Was traveling alone, so I had a very small single room. As soon as you open the door, the bed is right there and it's a squeeze to get past the bed and the desk to the vanity and the wardrobe. But if like me, you just wanted a clean, comfortable place to sleep and shower before heading out to enjoy your London stay, it's quite satisfactory. Extra points for the staff who are very nice and helpful, and the free full hot breakfast buffet every morning which the kitchen managed to keep stocked even in the busiest breakfast rushes. As for location, it can't really be beat. I could easily walk to the British Museum, Leicester Square and all the West End theaters, Picadilly, Soho, Covent Garden, Westminster. Tube stations, bus stops, and an abundance of restaurant choices in Fitzrovia were also short walks away. I would stay here again.
1 out of 5
by ken from texas

Posted Nov 26, 2013 on Hotels
Awful, left immediately