Ratings based on 283 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.2 out of 5
70% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UK

Good location for Kings Cross Station

Posted Sep 17, 2016
For speedy arrivals and departures and accessing the central London underground this is a very convenient location. Fair price for room although checkout best offer prices and alternatives.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sweden

Bra läge, sköna sängar. Bra för en mindre budget.

Posted Sep 11, 2016
Pros: Sköna sängar!! Mycket centralt o bra läge. Trevlig och hjälpsam personal! Billigt
Cons: En generell storstädning behövs. Sänkt värme så kan man sova med stängt fönster så trafikljudet minskar. Om man bor mot gatan.
Location: Centralt och bra läge. Bla Camden Town och Oxford Street lättillgängliga med buss ( trevliga åkturer ) och tunnelbana. Harry Potter (Kings Cross).
Väldigt sköna sängar! Dagliga städningen var mycket bra och med generös kaffe -och tepåfyllning. Vi gillade läget- man går ut och har bussar och tunnelbana mycket nära och till olika områden av stan. Buss nr 214 till Camden Town tog oss dit på en kvart tex. Till Oxford str och British museum har man också en trevlig busstur. Vilket även gillades av min 20åriga dotter. Det finns flera trevliga, bra och närliggande frukostställen att välja på. Tyvärr är trafiken på gatan utanför hotellet ett gissel, vi var tvungna att sova med öppna fönster, så med öronproppar funkade det ganska bra. Ett plus för fläkten som stod i rummet.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Brisbane, Australia

Quiet friendly hotel close to the heart of Kings X

Posted Sep 1, 2016
Hotel Arriva is located only two blocks from Euston Road in the heart of Kings Cross (and close to St Pancras International, major national train lines and the underground). Nevertheless the room I was in was very quiet and had a lovely view across the rooftops and trees. The staff were very friendly and obliging.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

great hotel, awesome staff, jmins from Kings Cross

Posted Aug 28, 2016
Pros: Very clean, close to train, bus, shopping
Cons: internet signal, wifi but usually was great
Location: Im on a special no gluten food diet and a great little restaurant called Leon at Kings Cross Station just 6 min walk has really great healthy menu.
Just stayed here at Aviva Hotel for 6 nights. The hotel is located about 6 min walk from Kings Cross station. I was very happy with hotel staff, very accommodating. It was very hot as its summer but the had fans they offered in the rooms which helped a lot. I would definitely stay again. No complaints here. I am going back to London, England coming up in November and will stay there again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from lille

Hôtel accueillant et utile

Posted Jul 22, 2016
Hôtel proche des gares de st pancras et kings cross (moins de 10 min à pied !). Très pratique pour quelques nuits et confort correct. Je recommande cet hôtel. Un peu bruyant la nuit (ambulance/police) mais en plein coeur de Londres je trouve ça normal. Je retournerai avec plaisir à cet endroit
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Paris

Petit hotel à proximité de la gare de St Pancras

Posted Jul 18, 2016
Pratique car à moins de 10 minutes de la gare et du métro. Chambre de taille raisonnable vu les standards londonien. Tout fonctionne mais certains équipements sont vieillissant. Chambres mal isolée surtout contre les claquements de portes mais le personnel est très accueillant . Petit hotel à garder en tête pour des petits séjours
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to train station

Posted Jul 10, 2016
Good location. Friendly helpful staff. Room was a little small compared to North American standards.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Seattle

Good walking distance to train station

Posted Jul 1, 2016
Fine for an over night stay. Close to the train station. Not a bad location nothing to write home about.
1 out of 5
by Lisa from Gardena

Not worth the money

Posted Jun 25, 2016 on Hotels
For $200 a night I expected someplace better. The staff was okay, but the room was small and dark and required going up and down several steps in the hall and into the room. The shower was very small but at least the water was hot. The wifi was spotty and I had to ask them to reset it, which the staff did promptly. The tiny tv was dark and hard to see (my mom wanted to watch the news because of Brexit). You are paying for the location which is right by Kings Cross, not the facilities.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Brooklyn, NY

Affordable and Accessible

Posted Jun 25, 2016 on Orbitz
It's all the grandest of hotels but it's affordable and accessible to most public transportation that'll get you places. We got a small room with an uncomfortable mattress but hey, we got what we paid for and it's not necessarily a bad thing.