Ratings based on 1,307 Verified Reviews

2.5 out of 5
48% of guests recommend
2.8 Room cleanliness
2.4 Service & staff
2.3 Room comfort
2.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

it's cheap but not good

Posted Jun 3, 2017
It's pretty noisy, not clean, no air con, the telephone is not even connected.. so couldn't phone reception..
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Norwich

Not what you'd expect

Posted Apr 22, 2017
We booked this hotel last minute, late at night, as it was cheap and in a good location. In my opinion it wasn't worth the £50 we paid for one nights stay with breakfast. We arrived at the 'hotel' around 11-12pm and I think this is the best time to arrive as it's too dark and we were too tired to see the state the hotel was actually in... The hotel looked like a building site, and the lift said it had been newly refurbished but felt like it could break at any minute. We were on the fifth floor, you stepped out of the lift onto plywood floor boards. When we got to our room, which was at the end of the corridor, it was missing half the skirting boards and the towels were laid on the bed in an attempt to make it look nice. The wardrobe was just a shell of a wardrobe with no where to hang your possessions, the bed felt like a sofa bed - I'm pretty sure I've had cakes thicker than that mattress. There was thick black hair everywhere, and stains around the room. The bathroom had a bright blue (I can only assume UV) light in it for some unknown reason - so you can't do drugs or to kill the mound around, both seem possible. We managed to eventually get to sleep, the room was very noisy, we've stayed in more central London and it's been quieter. Breakfast wasn't mentioned to us at all, so we decided to skip it and get out as quickly as possible. This hotel is NOT 3*, I believe it could only scrape 1*. I wouldn't visit here alone, or with young family.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

You get what you pay for. Never again!

Posted Mar 24, 2017
I should have listened to my first instincts if I wasn't being such a cheap skate. It seemed a really good price for a central london location (too good) and most of the reviews were terrible but the last couple of reviews looked like they were renovating and maybe they had taken steps to improve so I thought I would risk it. Well THANK GOD it was only one night. So long story short never again. COCKROACHES in the room, no proper bed (all sofa beds in both rooms we had), renovation works looks like something I did following a trip to B&Q (and I know nothing about DIY) with uneven floors, paint stains on wooden floors, badly done skirting etc. Terrible wifi which they have the audacity to try and charge for (although I got mine for free). Room was cold at night as radiators are switched off and you have no control over it. The guy at reception when we checked in well what can I say, I think he needs a course in smiling and customer service..... although the one in the morning was a bit more friendly. The only positive thing was breakfast which wasn't too bad and nice bacon! I feel for any tourist who books this hotel thinking they are coming to have a nice time in London.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

You pay for what you get

Posted Mar 1, 2017 on Hotels
room was priced well especially for the great location right outside Paddington station however the room was dirty and not clean and the walls were very dirty.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 20, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified traveler from northern ireland

well located hotel

Posted Feb 3, 2017
Pros: location and value for money
Cons: the public areas were a bit chaotic but then they were undergoing renovation
Location: paddington station just across the road! central location; good accessiblity; great value for money
location of Hotel was excellent. Bed sheets clean, bathroom spotless, great value for money
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Manchester

Rude Reception Staff

Posted Jan 28, 2017 on Ebookers
Pros: location
Cons: staff friendlyness
Location: everything you could imagine. great location
Staff were rude but location is okay. The room was quite clean so I can't complain about that. They made me pay £5 for wifi which was extremely slow and practically useless, at least from the 2nd floor (3rd in the US).
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Norfolk

Basic hotel in process of refurbishment

Posted Jan 25, 2017
Pros: Location and price.
Cons: Had a bit of trouble with reception on television.
Location: Good restaurants nearby and short walk fron Hyde Park
This hotel is undergoing refurbishment but has everything you need for a short stay in London. The staff were really accommodating and managed to find us a twin room because we had booked a double by mistake. Shower lovely and hot, beds comfy plenty of tea coffee
1 out of 5
by Valery

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 23, 2017 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

AVOID

Posted Jan 2, 2017 on Hotels
Avoid! Terrible hotel!