Ratings based on 514 Verified Reviews

2.9 out of 5
61% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
2.6 Room comfort
2.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to Paddington station

Posted Mar 3, 2017
Hotel needs updating , ok for one night . The price was a little high for what you get. Bathrooms are very small.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Decent for the price

Posted Feb 21, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: Bathroom
Location: Lots of restaurants and the tube nearby
Overall, good hotel for the price and location. Oddity with the bathroom shower not having a door and the toilet and sink getting wet when we showered, but other than that - not bad.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Temecula CA

Ashley Hotel Close to Paddington Station

Posted Feb 13, 2017
Pros: Very close to Paddington
Cons: Didn't have time for the breakfast so I am ok with everything.
Location: Lots of things close by . I just didn't have time to walk around. Hyde Park is nice if you have time .
The Hotel is set in a very nice square very close to Paddington Rail Station. It took me about Three Minutes to walk there. Any way the Check in at Midnight was ok even though it took about 5 minutes to find someone. Night person was very polite. Room was typical and small however had a fine comforter and was ok. Long haul up the stairs to the room. Ask for a second floor .
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from canada

near paddington station, good location,near stores

Posted Feb 9, 2017
Pros: location
Cons: telephone in room
Location: shopping
near hospital, dental clinic , pharmacy,one block to masjid,lot of different restaurants
3 out of 5
by Daisy

Convenient and clean.

Posted Jan 17, 2017 on Hotels
Try to shower at times where other guests aren't. We tried taking a shower early in the morning and the water stopped running when adjusting the temperature to anything but scolding hot. Later, when everyone was either at breakfast or had left the hotel we could use our shower. Breakfast is low quality, but it's there. You need to ask for toast yourself, but it doesn't say anywhere so a lot of people didn't think to ask and would not get any. There were no egg cups and only hardboiled eggs. Beverages were thin in flavour, too much water being added to them. The apple juice was more or less water with a hint of apple flavour. Our room was right by the stairs to the breakfast room and everyone was talking loudly as they passed our room. No need for alarm clocks. But we were happy to have a room on the ground floor! And it's conveniently placed very close to Paddington station. Beds are on wheels and would move during the night or if you tried to sit up in bed leaning against the wall. But it was clean and without bedbugs, which is heaps better than the last hotel I stayed in by Paddington station.
4 out of 5
by First time London from Paddington

will stay again

Posted Dec 31, 2016 on Hotels
lovely place near station, sadly you dont let us deposit luggages more than one day, dont expect much of breakfast, nice staffs, super clean room, definitely stay again if i come to London in future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne Austtalia

cheap & cheerful

Posted Sep 8, 2016 on Wotif
For the price it was awesome just what we needed. Great part of town, clean, fresh and awesome staff
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 25, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by natasha from Swansea

Posted Aug 11, 2016 on Hotels
Check-in was quick and easy, very friendly staff and the lobby was nice and clean. The hotel was only for one night for myself an my son, I picked this as it was so close to Paddington station. The room however was on the very top floor (not great with luggage and/or small children), it was small, the walls were so thin I could hear the room next door using the toilet! the bathroom was tiny with an awful smell and the view was of a brick wall.
4 out of 5
by Ting Hoi

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 8, 2016 on Hotels