Ratings based on 86 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Michigan

Convenient to sites

Posted Jun 1, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: Window had to be rigged to stay open.
Location: Walkable to Paddington Station. Nearby restaurants and convenience stores.
This location was close to many sites and easy to get to. Location was close Paddington Station which was helpful. The room was very small and outlets were not easy to use. Breakfast was a good option for us and had a variety of food items.
5 out of 5
by Christine

Clean and well-equipped studio apartment

Posted Feb 17, 2017 on Hotels
Great little studio apartment that was just what I needed. The well-equipped kitchen was perfect to prepare supper (and saved the cost of eating out). Shame there was no washing up liquid or dishcloth/tea towel, but the liquid soap provided in the bathroom and a bit of elbow grease did the job! Just round the corner from Paddington, which was ideal for me.
3 out of 5
by Kaushik

Stop gap arrangement

Posted Jan 8, 2017 on Hotels
Stayed for a night, very moderate accommodation, still using keys for room lock on 1990
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Fair

Posted Dec 7, 2016 on Hotels
Fair
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Never again

Posted Nov 28, 2016 on Hotels
This wasn't very disappointing! The rooms were very outdated and dirty, there was rubbish left from previous people in the living room, many things were damaged Overall our stay was not great at all!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from australia

Mixed review...best described as "ok"

Posted Jul 31, 2016
Pros: Location Value for money compared to other apartment hotels
Cons: Communication with guests Breakfast was nothing too exciting - continental breakfast but little choice
Location: Close to Paddington Station and Hyde Park Lovely restaurants and pubs around the corner Picturesque area
We booked a 2 bedroom apartment in late 2015 whilst planning our 6 week trip to the UK. To our surprise we discovered we had been downgraded to a triple room as the hotel was "fully booked." I could somewhat understand the lack of accommodation if we had booked last minute, but we had booked over 7 months ago!!!! The room comprised of a double room and small single bedroom but they had 'kindly' set us up an extremely uncomfortable sofa bed in the lounge as some sort of compensation to accomodate the extra person. (After 1 night on the sofa bed I wouldn't recommend this as a bedding option to anyone!) What frustrated us the most was there was no prior warning of this change, and we weren't even told at check in - it took us to question the room lay out to be told about the downgrade. Reception were somewhat helpful and offered some discount and free breakfast before they eventually found us a 2 bedroom apartment for our last 2 nights. Other than the negative start, our stay was fine and good value compared to other hotels. It's conveniently located close to Paddington Station and in a nice area so it's easy to get around. It's also in good walking distance to some sights and good restaurants. The apartment itself was quite small but as we only slept there it didn't phase us too much. The apartments don't have air conditioning and as it was summer when we visited they got quite stuffy but fans were provided. Room was cleaned daily, although rooms could do with some modernising
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel lovely area

Posted Jul 15, 2016
Pros: It is lovely to look at and the area is beautiful
Lovely quite area lots of great places to eat around the corner
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very noisy and not clean

Posted Jul 9, 2016
The place is very noisy with street noise all night. Rooms and the bedding are not clean. The location is not in best place of town. The building is old with old carpets and and old stairs.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tamworth Aust

Close to Paddington Station but

Posted Jun 19, 2016 on Wotif
Hard to find as the sign is for another hotel. First morning no hot water. Day 2 rained and water leaked in onto the tv and blew the fuses
5 out of 5
by yee ting

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 18, 2016 on Hotels