Ratings based on 201 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Washington DC

Shabby hotel in west end

Posted Sep 15, 2014
Pros: Convenient Location
Cons: Install a lift
Location: SW7 - Museums
Reserved room with 2 single beds was not available. Only option was top floor with no lift.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Jose, Ca

Great for the price!

Posted Aug 15, 2014
Hotel staff was very helpful, quiet neighborhood & great location. There was no real shower, just a drain hole next to the toilet. The "kitchen" was a cabinet of 2 crusty burners and mix matched silverware. If you dont plan on cooking, the apartment is ok otherwise. Close to the Gloucester tube, pubs and grocery store.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from England

Ideal location

Posted Aug 4, 2014
Pros: The location and amenities, great value for your money.
Location: Very close to the major museums, and if you like walking can walk into the centre.
Perfect location, close to tubes. Ideal for work or pleasure.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney/New York

Well positioned

Posted Aug 3, 2014
Pros: Location.
Cons: There was no laundromat near by. If they could provide a laundry facility that would be a huge help.
Location: Its close to everything you need and a quick tube trip to most places you'll want to visit.
Well positioned between two tube stations that allowed me to get into the city quickly. The young staff were very helpful and knew their jobs. The place was clean and well looked after. Internet was very good and once you were on you didn't have to keep re-setting passwords. You could also get online with multiple devices on the same password which is very helpful. Not all hotels let you do that. The room was ridiculously small though as was the ensuite. This room was meant to be for two but if so it would have been incredibly cramped. I'm told that's London but in NYC or Sydney for the price I paid in London I'd get a much better room - larger and better equipped. I'd stay there again but I'll be looking around before I re-book.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

very nice apartment hotel in central London.

Posted Aug 2, 2014
Me and my grown boys had an apt w/3 separate beds, mine was in the kitchen alcove for a little more privacy, perfect. Apt had micro and hotplate,refrig and French doors to the back patio. Shower/bathrm was a little tight, but my 6'3' son managed. Staff was very friendly and place was clean and neat. But location, location, location!Next street over had dozen restaurants, coffee shops,even Starbucks. Also bank and foodstore and underground ,all within 5 min walk. Would recommend this to anybody looking to save $ by eating "in". I didn't cook, food store had lots of ready stuff for breakfast or lunch.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas

Nice hotel, but NO A.C>!!

Posted Jul 22, 2014
Pros: Neighborhood
Cons: Add air conditioning
Location: many good restaurannts, good transportation available
Very good experience, but in London during a heat wave and no air conditioning made for "hot" times!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Studio flat half a single room

Posted Jul 16, 2014
The single studio flat was very small altough clean. I exoected a bigger accomodation, the bathroom was airplane- like style with the shower being one third a standard shower. Accomodation at the top floor, very warm. Expensive for what you get
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Califronnia

Nice location, very cramped quarters.

Posted Jul 15, 2014
Great location. Our room in the back of the building was very quiet. Overall extremely small, bathroom very compact with surprisingly good shower but sink so minute the small glass shelf almost completely obstructed access to it from above. I had to scoop water up to my face or mouth since I couldn't bend down to be near the sink without hitting the shelf.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Terrible experience. Wouldn't go back.

Posted Jul 13, 2014
Pros: The cleaning of rooms was regular.
Stayed for 6 nights. Cold showers for three nights. WiFi not working for the majority of the stay as the system appears to be overloaded. Could deal with the beds not being very comfortable if the basics of wifi and warm showers actually worked. Was told that I would be contacted after the stay and offered a refund, but that this might not be possible because I booked through Expedia. Have not received any contact from hotel management as promised. Terrible experience. Would not recommend the hotel to anyone.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Wisconsin

Tiny "studio" is smaller than most city hotel room

Posted Jul 10, 2014
Pros: Location in South Kensington was good.
Cons: The advertising should reflect the very cramped space, the type of bathroom, and the fact that there really isn't a kitchen space in this studio.
Location: We enjoyed the Victoria and Albert Museum and the walk in Kensington Garden which were about a mile away.
The young people who manage the day-to-day operations at the Aston "Apartments" are friendly and try to be helpful- I want to say that right up front. But the room which I ogled on-line for months, thinking it would give us more space than a regular London hotel room for the price, was very much misrepresented in the photos they post with Expedia.com. The studio was so small that the "kitchen" was actually in a cupboard- cooking or preparing food in that space was not really possible. The bathroom was a joke. It was smaller than the loo in the train we took to London. When you sit on the pot, you have to put one foot in the shower space since this is actually a "wet room", not a full-sized bathroom. You set your shampoo, conditioner, hair brush and anything else you take into a shower on the toilet seat or floor. If you opt just to wash your face in the tiny sink, you hit your face on the glass shelf that it positioned right over the sink. The room was clean and had a large closet, but had no decoration (save a small picture) or charm. The carpet was cheap and ugly with an hot iron mark. It might be an OK room for one person, but for a couple, it was very uncomfortable. We felt the price was high for this room.