Ratings based on 258 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from athens

Posted Dec 3, 2016
Pros: very close to Victoria station and very nice and safe neighborhood
Cons: breakfast
Location: close to harrods :) and Victoria station and tube
very clean, staff very helpful, wish a little bit more for breakfast
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Northern Ireland

Handy to transport to get around

Posted Nov 21, 2016
All the staff very friendly room just a little small for 3 adults but tea coffee facilities very good x
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from High Wycombe

Conveniently located Wesy End hotel.

Posted Nov 19, 2016
Pros: Clean with friendly staff.
Location: Fairly quiet street with lots to do within easy reach.
Hotel newly refubished. Very convenient location. Room clean and comfortable if a bit small.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great hotel

Posted Nov 12, 2016
Very clean, staff are extremelly nice, location is great, just 3 min walk from Victoria. Very quiet. Rooms are clean.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Perfectly good, clean and comfortable.

Posted Oct 29, 2016
Room was well presented beds were comfortable, pleasant helpful staff in a central but quiet location.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Framlingham, UK

Very helpful staff in an old building.

Posted Oct 17, 2016
Pros: Friendly helpful staff and a reasonable breakfast.
Cons: A lift would have been helpful for anyone with luggage, but this is a listed building so not possible. Staff very willing to carry suitcases.
Location: This is an upmarket, attractive area of London, near Victoria train and bus station, with good restaurants and shops close by.,
I was given a double room although I'd requested a single 'because we thought you'd be more comfortable' and it was indeed comfortable, complete with safe and tea-making facilities, and quiet. I would have preferred a sheet as well as a duvet, but was too busy to ask. The staff could not have been more helpful (I walk with a stick) and said 'next time we'll give you a room on the ground floor.' They have also foun d a ring which I had managed to lose under a bed and are keeping it for me.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 2, 2016
Hotel location is very good, staff is so much helping and caring. They must take care about their complimentary breakfast services, it is not up to the standards.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Vancouver, BC

Posted Sep 17, 2016
Pros: Cleaning staff are good.
Cons: Staffing is a major problem. Information they provide is not correct and their service attitude is very poor. The less you speak with them the better
Location: Location is good, seven minutes to the Victoria Train Station, one block to Bus No. C1.
Before I checked in, they offered a room that has the air conditioner was not working well. I said fine for September weather. After the first night with the air conditioner what wan Not working at all, I asked for another room, the front desk manager said no, because I had agreed to take that room earlier. I said there is a difference between a machine what was not working well and one that does not work at all and I was not planning to be cooked in that room with no circulation for the next nine days. They finally allow me to switch.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Australia

Great central location

Posted Sep 14, 2016
Great location. Room was small but perfect for a few days visit. Breakfast was very nice. Staff very friendly. I would recommend to friends and I would stay here again.
3 out of 5
by Liam from South Wales

Functional, good cost

Posted Aug 30, 2016 on Hotels
We came back to the hotel half hour after check in time, to find our room hadn't been cleaned from the last inhabitants. Had to wait an hour at reception for the cleaner to clean our room - other than that was a comfortable stay and no other problems.