Ratings based on 39 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 15, 2017
Pros: Clean room, safe neighborhood, shops and restaurants nearby
Cons: It was confusing on how to best contact the host if we had questions. Being from out of the country, I had trouble with making calls.
The room was clean and in a safe neighborhood. It was about a 10 minute walk to the tube station. The room was billed as non-smoking, but we often smelled smoke coming from down below. Overall, it was a great deal for London, and I would recommend the place to others who are okay being outside the city.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disappointed

Posted Oct 4, 2016 on Hotels
My husband and I were disappointed with our stay at this B&B, the room was very basic and the bed extremely uncomfortable and also cold. We were surprised that we had to help ourselves to our breakfast, also I am gluten free and I could not eat what was provided.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Washington, DC.

Charming B&B, 3rd time staying here

Posted Jun 11, 2016
This B&B, set in bustling Ealing, is completely charming. Rosa, the owner, is friendly and fun, and it is always a pleasure to stay with her. Breakfast is plentiful and generous, and the house is conveniently located a short walk from the metro station of Ealing Broadway. I truly love it here, and will use it for every trip to London in the future.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 20, 2016 by beep, Hotel Management
hi rebecca thanks for your lovely review!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

Inexpensive B&B

Posted Apr 18, 2016
Pros: The B&B was in a quiet neighbourhood. Walking to and from Ealing Broadway Underground was easy.
Cons: Fix the WIFI.
Location: Ealing Broadway is 10 minutes away. Access to London via the underground is trivial, and London has lots to offer.
You should be a seasoned traveller to stay at this B&B. Breakfast is a make-your-own. It is rare to see the staff. The B&B itself is a good 10-15 minutes walk from the end of the District Line (London Underground) and on the Central line, although there are buses. The WIFI was available but disappointing. On the other hand, it is inexpensive, and for a seasoned traveller, functional, clean and fairly well maintained. The proprietor was friendly, just not there often.
3 out of 5
by Irini

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 30, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 30, 2015 on Hotels
A lovely, large Victorian house. If you like original features, this is the place for you. It's in a quiet area but still close to shops, transport etc. Would have been nice to have met the owner and to have experienced a more 'personal' touch - after all, it is their home. A warmer welcome (eg the tone of messages taped onto fridges) would have been appreciated.
3 out of 5
by jonathon from Shrewsbury

Good

Posted Nov 30, 2014 on Hotels
Good stay,I was working late night early morning.Everything was good except parking which was restricted between 9-10am and 3-4pm which only effected me because I got back at 3am.
5 out of 5
by Carol from Alberta

Sigh...after a long trip

Posted Nov 1, 2014 on Hotels
We loved it. We had the queen bed with the ensuite bath. Our queen bed was so comfy and we liked the freedom of the make-your-own breakfast. It's about 10 minute walk to the Heathrow Express and about 20 from the nearest tube station. There are buses closer but we preferred to walk. London city center is not nearby but the charming neighborhood makes it worth the ride. The art is original and interesting but perhaps not so kid-friendly. Be sure to give them advance notice of arrival as stated in the reservation. Internet was a bit unreliable which can affect travel planning.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified traveler from Charlottesville, VA

Cozy B & B within easy travel distance to London

Posted Oct 5, 2014
Pros: Freedom to come and go as you please. Very quiet neighborhood with little traffic.
Cons: I stayed in a room which was very, very small. I'm sure single travelers could say the same about many places.
Location: West Ealing is more of a bedroom community for London and the nearby Universities. There are restaurants, pubs and shopping nearby, though.
At Home B & B was a comfortable and easy place to stay. Rosa is extremely friendly and explains the amenities and home rules up front. Tea, of course, was plentiful. The proprietor keeps a selection of breakfast items on hand for guests and makes self-service much like eating in your own kitchen. Sharing the bathroom facilities wasn't something I was used to, but having a separate toilet helped thin the crowd. I'm pretty sure my room was the smallest (perhaps 6' X 6') but it was very clean and boasted an opening skylight, tv and a closet that was more than sufficient for one person. I would stay again if ever the opportunity presented itself!
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 8, 2016 by ruby, Hotel Management
Hi Shannon Thanks for the great review! Hope you are keeping well !
3 out of 5
by Dylan from New York

Very strange but close to public transportation

Posted Jul 8, 2014 on Hotels
The room was clean and the location easy to navigate: 10 min walk to station and 20-40 minutes into the city. Neighborhood is great. But it was like no bed and breakfast I've ever been to before. It was more like renting a bedroom. There was no common area, and breakfast was make your own toast or cold cereal.