Ratings based on 30 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Washington, DC.

Charming B&B, 3rd time staying here

Posted Jun 11, 2016
This B&B, set in bustling Ealing, is completely charming. Rosa, the owner, is friendly and fun, and it is always a pleasure to stay with her. Breakfast is plentiful and generous, and the house is conveniently located a short walk from the metro station of Ealing Broadway. I truly love it here, and will use it for every trip to London in the future.
3 out of 5
by YI HAN from Hong Kong

Read the comment before you want to book it

Posted Apr 27, 2016 on Hotels
我住的是三樓,窗外沒有景觀可言,只是望對面屋頂,不過房間是整潔的。可是房內及大廳的熱水煲內不乾淨,可能是太舊的關係。 We lived in 3/F, no view at all, and just opposite the roof of the next house. The room is clean but the water boiler in the room and in the common area were not clean, maybe they were too old. 另外,私人浴室原來設於睡房外...... Also, the private bathroom is outside the bedroom. … 最不滿意是房內的一大燈和一床頭燈是壞的,只餘下一床頭燈能照明,房東是知道的,答應第二晚維修卻沒有! What we were the most unsatisfied was the light on the top and a little lamp on the bedside is broken, only a little lamp can work. The owner knew that, and promised they would fix them , but finally they didn't make!! 早餐是自助,芝士火腿份量只有一兩塊,我們吃完人家吃甚麼? (u still have breads and cereal and milk to choose) self-breakfast, but only 1-2pieces chesse and ham in the fridge , if we ate them, what can other tenants eat?! 免費泊車其實有點遠,但其實泊屋外的街也可以,早晚只有共兩小時不能泊。 Free parking is a little bit far, but actually u can park outside/(nearby) the house, except 2 hours restricition.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Canada

Inexpensive B&B

Posted Apr 18, 2016
Pros: The B&B was in a quiet neighbourhood. Walking to and from Ealing Broadway Underground was easy.
Cons: Fix the WIFI.
Location: Ealing Broadway is 10 minutes away. Access to London via the underground is trivial, and London has lots to offer.
You should be a seasoned traveller to stay at this B&B. Breakfast is a make-your-own. It is rare to see the staff. The B&B itself is a good 10-15 minutes walk from the end of the District Line (London Underground) and on the Central line, although there are buses. The WIFI was available but disappointing. On the other hand, it is inexpensive, and for a seasoned traveller, functional, clean and fairly well maintained. The proprietor was friendly, just not there often.
3 out of 5
by Irini

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 30, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 30, 2015 on Hotels
A lovely, large Victorian house. If you like original features, this is the place for you. It's in a quiet area but still close to shops, transport etc. Would have been nice to have met the owner and to have experienced a more 'personal' touch - after all, it is their home. A warmer welcome (eg the tone of messages taped onto fridges) would have been appreciated.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bed & Breakfast mit einigen Mängeln

Posted Nov 19, 2015
Pros: Die Lage ist ruhig und man hört wenig von den anderen Pensionsgästen. Man kann also ruhig schlafen, wenn man das Bett und Zimmer erträgt.
Cons: Das Einzelzimmer sollte nicht vermietet werden. Entweder sollte man Alleinreisenden ein Doppelzimmer als Einzelzimmer anbieten. Aufräumen wären gut.
Location: In einer ruhigen Wohngegend etwa 10 Minuten von der U-Bahn-Station Ealing Broadway entfernt. Dort gibt es Geschäfte, Pubs und Restaurants.
Das Bed & Breakfast liegt in einer ruhigen Wohngegend etwa 10 Minuten zu Fuß von der U-Bahn-Station Ealing Broadway entfernt. Insgesamt macht es einen recht unordentlichen Eindruck und ist abgewohnt, die Sauberkeit aber ist in Ordnung. Einige der Doppelzimmer sind akzeptabel und haben sogar neue Bäder, was ich durch die offenstehenden Türen erkennen konnte, das Einzelzimmer aber ist eine umgebaute Abstellkammer und wirklich nicht zu vermieten. Es ist so breit wie das Bett lang (1,80) mal ca. 4 m und hat eine durchgängige Deckenschräge, d.h. man kann nur ganz am Rand aufrecht stehen. Die Einrichtung ist unglaublich alt und abgenutzt und bei der uralten Billigmatratze spürt wirklich man jede Feder. Das Bad und die Toilette werden mit einem Dreibettzimmer geteilt und sind ein Stockwerk tiefer. In der englisch-traditionell eingerichteten Küche kann man sich sein Frühstück selbst nehmen. Dazu stehen Toast, Marmelade, Wurst, Käse und Zerealien zur Verfügung.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

T-bana från Heathrow - B&B - resten av London

Posted Nov 15, 2015 on Hotels
Mycket trevligt B&B med tunnelbaneavstånd till allt. Trevliga omgivningar.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Unscheinbares Haus, nicht als B&B erkennbar

Posted Aug 4, 2015
Das Zimmer zum übernachten für drei Personen ok, mehr aber auch nicht. Kontakt mit der Vermieterin war auf ein Minimum beschränkt. Das Frühstück doch sehr einseitig und einfach gehalten. Zehn Minuten Fußweg zur Underground und zum Shopping bzw. Pub/ Gastronomie. 30 -40 Minuten mit der Underground in die City.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 10, 2015
Pros: L'accoglienza e la tranquillità, unite ad un senso di calore che trasmette la casa.
Location: La casa è situata in una zona fuori dal centro, però è a 8 minuti a piedi dalla metropolitana. Servita da bus e vicino a pub, take away e parchi.
Zona tranquilla. Accoglienza squisita e personale sempre a disposizione. Camera in ottime condizioni e sempre pulita, così come il bagno. Una piacevole sorpresa è che il bagno è riservato alla singola stanza (non in comune). Per essere la prima volta in un B&B mi sento di consigliarlo a tutti.
3 out of 5
by jonathon from Shrewsbury

Good

Posted Nov 30, 2014 on Hotels
Good stay,I was working late night early morning.Everything was good except parking which was restricted between 9-10am and 3-4pm which only effected me because I got back at 3am.