Ratings based on 168 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.2 out of 5
67% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
2.7 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Raum Stuttgart

Kleines hübsches Hotel zentral gelegen

Posted Jun 22, 2015
Pros: Freundlichkeit
Cons: Neue Toilettenspülungen einbauen.
Location: Nähe Paddington. Zu Fuß kann man in den Kensington und Hyde Park. Die Tube ist in der Nähe.
Das Frühstück war super, das Personal sehr freundlich und hilfsbereit. Das Zimmer war allerdings etwas beengt für 4 Personen. Die Toilettenspülung war gewöhnungsbedürftig.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 15, 2015
Pros: Breakfast good and staff friendly.
Location: Location good-very close to tube.
Very small room and noisy- could hear underground.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from España

Está muy bien situado.

Posted Jun 9, 2015
Pros: Lo elegimos por la situación y el transporte, y en eso cumple las expectativas.
Cons: Los que viajamos a menudo por el Reino Unido sabemos que las casas victorianas no tienen ascensor, pero el personal ayuda con las maletas. En este no.
Location: Está muy céntrico y tiene metro y multitud de autobuses cerca. Está al lado del metro de Paddington y se puede ir andando a Hyde Park.
La escalera es horrible, sobre todo la del último piso, demasiado empinada para llevar equipaje, aunque sea pequeño. El personal es en general agradable, (menos una desagradable señora que me regañó por no poder con mi maleta y arrastrarla al bajar la escalera, ¡perdón por ser pequeña y no tener fuerza!, y que luego pasó de nosotras cuando esperábamos en recepción a pesar de estar viéndonos por las cámaras y me hizo bajar y subir escaleras ¡otra vez! solo para hacerle una pregunta), el resto fueron muy amables, sobre todo el cocinero, muy simpático y atento. Es el primer hotel del mundo en el que he estado y no me han cambiado las toallas si era necesario. En todos te avisan de que no las retires más que si realmente es necesario (por temas de medio ambiente) pero es el primero en el que te encuentras con el aviso de que no se cambian a diario aunque lo necesites.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Täby, sverige

Mysigt, klassiskt Londonhotell

Posted May 27, 2015
Pros: Frukosten och den mycket trevliga personalen.
Cons: Städningen kan bli bättre. Sängarna bäddades och papperskorgen tömdes varje dag, men det var också allt
Location: Läget är fantastiskt! 1 minuts promenad till Paddington station, 5 minuters promenad till Hyde Park och 10 minuters promenad till Marble Arch.
Vi hade oruren att hamna högst upp, fyra trappor utan hiss. Men å andra sidan fick vi väldigt bra träning. Hotellet är inget lyxhotell men har absolut allt man kan tänka sig. Frukosten var riktigt bra för att vara i England.
3 out of 5
by andrew from Bristol

Recent stay in London

Posted May 26, 2015 on Hotels
Very good and friendly welcome at reception and very good service overall the hotels position is excellent and good value for money.it does need some updating from the room point of view however the helpfulness of the staff more than balance this out.
4 out of 5
by ROLAND from KALIX

Hotel med god frukost och nära paddington station

Posted May 6, 2015 on Hotels
Trivsamt hotell med närhet till Paddington station Små rum och toa ,men det funkar ändå för 4 personer. Det var rent å fräsch med städning och bäddning varje dag samt byte av handdukar Inget kylskåp eller värdeskåp på rummet. Dragigt från fönster men helt okej då vi bodde där i början av maj Lyhört trots att vi bodde på våning 4 Ingen hiss ,så 78 trappsteg i smal trappa upp till våning 4 får man räkna med Dessutom frukost i källaren Frukost välj mellan engelsk eller continental. service minded personal och kock.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

1 night stay.

Posted May 5, 2015
Pros: The staff were cheerful and friendly.
Cons: A lift. The ensuite in our room, was better than non at all, but not really acceptable for the price of the room.
Lovely old building.We received a friendly welcome. Sadly no lift, 60 stairs to the 3rd floor! Our double room had a comfortable bed and the linen was nicely laundered, the furnishings and decoure however were tired and dated The public areas were much smarter. The ensuite was unlike any other that I have ever seen, tiny, moulded plastic like in caravan. Clean but disappointing.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Danmark

Pigetur

Posted Apr 23, 2015
Pros: Hyggelig atmosfære. utrolig venlig personale Beliggenheden.
Et dejligt hotel til prisen. God beliggenhed. Et slidt hotel med en hyggelig atmosfærde og et meget imødekommende personale.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Fantastisk central beliggenhed

Posted Mar 27, 2015
Hotellet havde ikke booket os ved ankomst. Morgenmaden var ensformig, men personalets service var fin. Hotellet generelt slidt og sjusket og gammelt indrettet. Værelser alt for små og sengene slidt.
4 out of 5
by Kimmo

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 1, 2015 on Hotels