Ratings based on 266 Verified Reviews

3.2 out of 5
58% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
2.9 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Malaysia

Cosy comfortable clean room.

Posted May 6, 2017
Pros: Clean, comfortable beds with good room facilities and breakfast. Not forgetting the great staffs.
Cons: Maybe change the soap to shower gel and include hair conditioner.
Location: In between Euston and St Pancras King Cross station that links to others places of interest. Shops are minutes walk away.
From checking in to checking out, was very good. Stayed two nights, good location, between Euston and St Pancras King Cross stations. Facilities in room are sufficient. Provides with coffee/tea, kettles, hairdryer, toiletries. Beds are comfortable with cosy duvets. Rooms are clean and tidy every days. Good lightings in the room, a main, plus individual overhead bed light. Staffs are great and helpful. Only thing I like share to people who could not climb stairs is there is no lift available, but you could request for lower floor, if not been taken. Yes will stayed there again and recommend to friends.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to station

Posted Mar 29, 2017
Should find more then decide Book hotel in advance
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good location

Posted Mar 27, 2017
Very good location but there is no storage room or lobby area in the hotel so you cannot leave luggage there before your check-in time.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from wales

Close to the train station

Posted Mar 15, 2017
The staff were lovely and helpful. Breakfast was OK but I've had better. I would go back but trying to get a price for family room to go back was hard because they said prices change daily.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 2, 2016
Private bathroom was not en suite. Threadbare carpets.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Mcr

Good location

Posted Nov 19, 2016
Just for sleeping. Needs a deep make up. Expensive for the quality
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Avoid Avonmore

Posted Nov 4, 2016 on Hotels
Really disappointed in the condition and room comfort. Smallest and worn out room I have stayed in a civilized country. Location is great, but there many other choices in the area, so I strongly suggest trying any other than Avonmore.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Belgium

Great stay near St. Pancras station in nice area.

Posted Oct 5, 2016
Location: Friendly area near St. Pancras and London Universith.
Cosy and clean room in the basement with a clean bathroom and a great shower. English breakfast was good! Friendly hotel staff, nice price compared to other hotels in the neighbourhood. Would definitely book again!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 1, 2016 on Hotels
Very noisy
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Safe neighborhood

Posted Sep 26, 2016 on Hotels
A little overpriced when I stayed but overall I AB great spot