Ratings based on 259 Verified Reviews

3.0 out of 5
55% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.1 Service & staff
2.8 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

I would recommend it

Posted Apr 18, 2017
Stayed for a night. The room was decent with four beds and wall mounted TV. The room was clean and beds were comfortable. The bathroom was decent too. Very easy stay. Would recommend.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Amazing hotel close to central London

Posted Feb 20, 2017
It was a brriliant experience for me in this amazing hotel. I enjoyed every single minute . The breakfast is very tasty and the staff is fabulous. Definitely will go there again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not for fussy people.

Posted Jan 31, 2017
Got a small single room without ensuite. Room is expectedly small but good enough for one person. There are only two shared bathrooms and the shower in one of them was weak and cold, so effectively u can only shower in one bathroom, with a few other rooms sharing it. The heater in my room is a little faulty, it tends to get air lock and not working. Btw, the heater is time-regulated. At around 2 am, it will be off and will only be back on at 4am. Just need to pray that it doesn't get too cold for u to go back to sleep. There is a standard basin in the room but the lights are not working, and there is no hot water, so u gotta wash your face with the extrenely cold water. The continental breakfast is really simple, toast/cereal with coffee/milk/juice, nothing too fantastic and dont expect too much. The small hut behind the kitchen is lovely to have breakfast though. Overall, ok for the price that you pay in central london. However, definitely not for fussy people.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Cosy little place

Posted Jan 23, 2017 on Hotels
Cosy little place.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Basement dorm

Posted Dec 7, 2016 on Hotels
Overnight for one between days in office. Reception made efforr to call me when they wwre going to be temporarily closed. En suite was good; TV worked well. Room had two single beds and one double bed so ample choice for one. Breakfast was simple - room was small.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bakers Hotel in London

Bad Hotel to Stay

Posted Dec 2, 2016 on Hotels
Really Bad...
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Awful time, do no go here

Posted Nov 26, 2016 on Hotels
When I arrived they said that my room was flooded they then took me to a really awful hotel that probably did not even have to star, when your hotel is unavailable they are supposed to upgrade you not totally downgrade you to the lowest level. I had done over 30 hours traveling by the time I got to the hotel so I was exhausted
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

London's worst hotel

Posted Oct 28, 2016 on Hotels
This was the worst hotel I have stayed in. I would never recommend it
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Scotland

Cheap not cheerful.

Posted Oct 9, 2016 on Ebookers
Location: Central location is very handy.
Reception staff disappeared. Tiny room with sink no hot water. Paper thin walls. Less than enthusiastic staff.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 16, 2016 on Hotels
Convenient for Victoria and tubes. Minimalistic breakfast. Very small single beds. So much so mattress bigger than bed and I bouced off. At least there was an ensuite, But not that clean. Receptionist did not seem interested. Hairdeyer didn't work but decent size mug for cup of tea,