Ratings based on 194 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
73% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Excellent

Posted Jun 29, 2016
Small but very clean and comfortable room; excellent breakfast; very good location and lovely staff. I was on the top floor which was ok for me but with no lift it could be a problem for someone elderly, unwell or unfit. I would definitely stay again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hamburg

Angenehmes Hotel in zentraler Lage

Posted Jun 4, 2016
Pros: Die zentrale Lage.
Location: Ca. 300m vom Bahnhof Paddington entfernt und der Hyde Park war fussläufig super zu erreichen.
Als Ausgangspunkt unserer Erkundungen war das Hotel bestens geeignet. Das Zimmer war zwar klein aber sauber und durchaus ausreichend. Einziger Wermutstropfen war die zum Teil stockende Frühstückseinnahme. Der Frühstücksraum war zu "Stoßzeiten" zu klein. Eine Warteschlange konnte daher oftmals nicht vermieden werden.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Excellent location in nice area

Posted May 27, 2016
Pros: All the things mentioned above
Cons: Overflow room needed for breakfast. Ideally, a lift.
Location: Kensington Gardens & Palace. Kensington High Street. Edgware Road. Hyde Park. Marble Arch. Wallace Collection. Oxford Street. Regent Street.
Excellent location near Kensington Gardens & Underground Stations in a pleasant tree-lined avenue. Staff very helpful & friendly. Modernised & redecorated facilities. Good breakfast. Rooms rather small but this is not unusual for London. Unfortunately there is often a queue for breakfast because of the size of the room, but this is our only caveat. If you find stairs difficult (we did) ask for a lower ground room.
5 out of 5
by Jeanette from Jönköping

Balmoure Hotel

Posted May 24, 2016 on Hotels
En mycket sevärd och rolig resa tillsammans med familjen, och vi har sett massor, precis som vi ville och dessutom mycket shopping och ett fantastiskt hotell.
4 out of 5
by Lars from Herning

OK hotel i fine omgivelser

Posted May 20, 2016 on Hotels
Synes alt i alt, at det er et udmærket hotel. Kun at toiletrummet er så lille trækker ned.
5 out of 5
by Nina

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 17, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hannover

Gutes Hotel, tolle Lage

Posted May 16, 2016
Pros: Hotelteam sehr nett und hilfsbereit.
Location: Zwei wichtige Undergroud-Stationen in wenigen Minuten zu erreichen. Hyde Park in der Nähe! Toll!
Als Stadthotel super. Man sollte allerdings nicht mit schwerem Koffer anreisen, da kein Aufzug vorhanden.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Canada

Good option for a short stay.

Posted May 16, 2016
Pros: Reception, breakfast, bedroom!
Cons: The confort of mattress, bedrrom's isolation.
Location: Excellent, very convenient!
I appreciate the personnel of Reception. Very helpful and effectif.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

pulito, personale gentile e efficiente, colazione

Posted May 15, 2016
accoglienza cordiale rapida soluzione dei problemi gente simpatica
3 out of 5
by Holly from Seattle

Posted May 9, 2016 on Hotels
The front desk staff was very friendly and helpful and the hotel location is perfect- 2 blocks from Paddington Station which will get you almost anywhere easily 10 minute walk fromHyde Park. Beautiful. The room itself is tiny, as is the bathroom, but was perfect for my stay. Wifi was spotty however.