Ratings based on 594 Verified Reviews

2.5 out of 5
33% of guests recommend
2.6 Room cleanliness
2.4 Service & staff
2.3 Room comfort
2.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Posted May 20, 2017
I am always come back here, i fill better here then any hostel.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Francisco

Great location, and that's it

Posted May 19, 2017
Hotel has primo location and is fine for a night - we were there in a long layover and check in was pretty easy, although staff spent most of the time on their phone and didn't offer to show guests to the room or help with luggage. The sheets did not look like they'd been washed and bed was creaky and uncomfortable. Bathrooms were Fairly clean. Room had unpleasant musty smell. I'd only stay here again if it was the only thing I could afford.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from east kilbride, scotland

You get what you pay for

Posted Mar 19, 2017
Everything seemed clean enough, there was a mix up with the room which the staff sorted out relatively quickly. We were given beds in a mixed dorm, but we has booked all female, so not ideal, but these things happen. All we needed was a bed for a couple of nights and it suited us fine
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 8, 2017
Room was small with old furnitures and along the noisy corridor. There was no toilet/ bathroom in the ground floor.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Orleans, LA

You don't want to know

Posted Feb 28, 2017
Rude staff; that's where it went downhill from there. Never mind that I had to change plans and Expedia helped over the phone to get this place. So it was a last minute thing; but they should know better.
1 out of 5
by William

Overcharged

Posted Feb 12, 2017 on Hotels
This place did not honor the Hotels.com price.
4 out of 5
by john

Not bad for the price.

Posted Jan 30, 2017 on Hotels
It was cheap, we were expecting twin beds but got bunk beds instead. The facilities were servicable, unfortunatly they were repairing problems with one of the shower facilities. However the general level of cleanliness was good. Staff had a reasonable knowledge of local bars and restaurants. We did have a minor problem with room service not understanding the do not disturb sign, but it was more comical that anything else for us.
3 out of 5
by Cathie

Just okay.

Posted Jan 27, 2017 on Hotels
Very happy with location. It could have been cleaner. There were no towels in the bathrooms. Also no towels provided. The luggage room had a fee to use which I consider pretty unreasonable. So it's hard to consider the service good when they want to nickel and dime you like that. I thought the people weren't very good and keeping quiet in the rooms - maybe silent/dark hours could be inforced. It was just okay, but tons of room for improvement. For cost and location, if recommend it, but there are other good places out there if you want more for service.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Does what it says on the tin

Posted Jan 15, 2017 on Ebookers
If you're looking for a cheap and simple place to lay your head for the night in a very expensive part of London, this does the job. The private rooms are very good value compared to a hotel in the area. Unlike the reviewer who expected their bags to be carried to their room, you should ally your expectations with your wallet.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified traveler from New Mexico

Great location!

Posted Jan 3, 2017
Pros: Location. Price..
Cons: They might want to make the main eating room into more of a cafeteria or coffee shop.
Location: Eat. Several pubs each with a different personality. Some very good restaurants which are holes in the wall.
The place has a new management. They were very nice and accommodating. It is cleaner now. The location is great. They are close to the tube and the main street of Earls Court. Yet far enough away so that it is quiet at night.