Ratings based on 571 Verified Reviews

2.5 out of 5
33% of guests recommend
2.6 Room cleanliness
2.4 Service & staff
2.3 Room comfort
2.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified traveler from New Mexico

Great location!

Posted Jan 3, 2017
Pros: Location. Price..
Cons: They might want to make the main eating room into more of a cafeteria or coffee shop.
Location: Eat. Several pubs each with a different personality. Some very good restaurants which are holes in the wall.
The place has a new management. They were very nice and accommodating. It is cleaner now. The location is great. They are close to the tube and the main street of Earls Court. Yet far enough away so that it is quiet at night.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 28, 2016
Good location close to underground & bus station. Beds were not comfy at all & the showers smelled like urine. Also one of the bunk beds in our room had period blood stains..
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel is close to the subway system in London

Posted Dec 15, 2016
Pros: Close to the downtown London
Cons: the beds need to be replaced, they are old
Location: Many places to eat.
The 4 bedroom was OK, the bathroom was OK. Upgrade to a one full size bed and the room and bathroom were much better. you get what you pay for.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Just what I needed

Posted Nov 27, 2016 on Hotels
Good bedding. I like the showers. More power sockets in the room would be nice. I also like the area.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Stay there if you have no better place

Posted Nov 25, 2016 on Hotels
High building without lift. Small and dirty room. Very crowdy. Dirty shower room. Big reception area, small leisure area. I wasn't happy at all. I suppose to stay two nights there but after one I left. I don't know how breakfast look like, because I didn't buy it. Stay there if you have no better place.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Really poor

Posted Nov 10, 2016 on Hotels
No service cleaning or maintenance
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 8, 2016 on Hotels
Worst experience ever, the hostel is not clean and lack of plugs to charge phones and tablet, also, extremely unsafe, got stolen in the room, and the cctv or security or the check in/out system didn't help, sometimes the door can't be fully closed, which means anyone can get into the room, the worst hostel experience ever!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Reading

Backpackers hotel

Posted Nov 5, 2016
nice for backpacker n budjet travellerr.not suitable for older. All plug inside the room/dorm are not functioning,be prepared.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Do not stay here.

Posted Nov 1, 2016
Pros: I think the best part of this hostel was the location, and the price. But you honestly get what you pay for.
Cons: The room was dirty, and the hostel as a whole was very unkept. The shared bathrooms were even worse. 5 floors and no lift. I even overheard a couple complaining to reception that things went missing from their room, after the "cleaning" lady went in. Don't be fooled by their online pictures, nothing is as it seems.
Location: The location was great, lots of shops near by. If you do end up staying here there is a pub at the end of the road called Black Birds, excellent food.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

some hostel

Posted Oct 24, 2016 on Hotels
Ok but they have problems with the numbers of toilet work as well as birth room