Ratings based on 156 Verified Reviews

2.2 out of 5
33% of guests recommend
2.4 Room cleanliness
2.4 Service & staff
2.0 Room comfort
2.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified traveler from New Mexico

Great location!

Posted Jan 3, 2017
Pros: Location. Price..
Cons: They might want to make the main eating room into more of a cafeteria or coffee shop.
Location: Eat. Several pubs each with a different personality. Some very good restaurants which are holes in the wall.
The place has a new management. They were very nice and accommodating. It is cleaner now. The location is great. They are close to the tube and the main street of Earls Court. Yet far enough away so that it is quiet at night.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 28, 2016
Good location close to underground & bus station. Beds were not comfy at all & the showers smelled like urine. Also one of the bunk beds in our room had period blood stains..
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel is close to the subway system in London

Posted Dec 15, 2016
Pros: Close to the downtown London
Cons: the beds need to be replaced, they are old
Location: Many places to eat.
The 4 bedroom was OK, the bathroom was OK. Upgrade to a one full size bed and the room and bathroom were much better. you get what you pay for.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Reading

Backpackers hotel

Posted Nov 5, 2016
nice for backpacker n budjet travellerr.not suitable for older. All plug inside the room/dorm are not functioning,be prepared.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Do not stay here.

Posted Nov 1, 2016
Pros: I think the best part of this hostel was the location, and the price. But you honestly get what you pay for.
Cons: The room was dirty, and the hostel as a whole was very unkept. The shared bathrooms were even worse. 5 floors and no lift. I even overheard a couple complaining to reception that things went missing from their room, after the "cleaning" lady went in. Don't be fooled by their online pictures, nothing is as it seems.
Location: The location was great, lots of shops near by. If you do end up staying here there is a pub at the end of the road called Black Birds, excellent food.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Berlin

the worst hotel ever don't waste your money.

Posted Sep 24, 2016
The view from the window was rediculous. It looked out at a concrete slab about two metres away. Some of the bed-sheets had been washed; but some still had hairs on them. Our room had only one bug (which was in the bath when we arrived) but other rooms did have bed bugs - we were lucky! The bathroom was covered in body hairs, and for the first two days, the sink wouldn't drain at all. There was no shower curtain, and the shower was very inconsistant in terms of heat. There was a not so mysterious yellow stain under the toilet and brown stains on some of the towels. There was also a man going around rooms when we arrived asking to use peoples showers (I don't know why he'd want to).
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Turkey

Posted Sep 24, 2016
As you enter the hotel, you are greeted by decor that is almost medival - and a strange old man who is always angry; and ironically smoking a cigar next to the 'no smoking' sign. - God help you if one of your companions happens to be fat...The floors and surfaces are coated in dust; as well as a whole host of stainsThe 'continental' breakfast was cheap packaged bread, cheap salami, and plastic-wrapped cheese. I didn't try it - I value my life. I can only imagine how it tasted...
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Antarctica

Posted Sep 24, 2016
I went with my partner in sept 12 . I love London and have bn 5 times but this hotel was a total letdown. I ignored all bad reviews thinking people were bn picky but honestly big mistake. No one helps with the luggage .you let understand you , the food is disgusting and there was no al carte restaurant and the all inclusive package is limited
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Atlanta

Terrible holiday

Posted Sep 24, 2016
Where to start!!!??? This is a hotel with two or three stars! And that's a lot! The staff is horrible, unkind and unpolite.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Scotland

Bad times

Posted Sep 24, 2016
Pros: The reception
Cons: I dont know
Location: You can get anywhere from here
This is a 2* hotel. They cheat on guests and the personnel waits only to be paid to be nice. Every year the travel company say that the hotel made a renovation, but this is a lye, so that new tourists think that what is written here on internet is not true. They don't even have a restaurant, a decent one at least. They have only a canteen