Ratings based on 131 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne, Australia

Ideal location for transport and restaurants.

Posted Aug 29, 2015
Bobby was extremely helpful and patient. He made sure we understood the advice he was giving and offered us the opportunity to clarify anything we did not understand. He is very knowledgeable I'm all aspects of tourism and has a calming manner in dealing with people.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 1, 2015
It was pretty run down. I had my doubts about cleanliness...the walls were covered in stains and unknown streaks.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Stoke on Trent

Very pleasant stay at Barry House.

Posted Jun 29, 2015
Pros: The locality and friendliness of the staff.
Cons: The extractor fan in the bathroom was not efficient which made the bathroom smell a little fusty. This however did not spoil our stay.
Location: The main street which was only 200 yards away had bars, shops and restaurants. Hyde Park was a short walk away.
Barry House was ideally located for the British Summertime Concert in Hyde Park. The hotel was in a quiet location and there were bars, shops and restaurants just a short walk away. The staff were very friendly, the room was comfortable and the breakfast was lovely. We had a very pleasant stay and would certainly stay there again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified traveler

Convenient hotel for arrival and departure

Posted Jun 15, 2015
Pros: Ease to arrive at Paddington from Heathrow.Closeness to Lancaster Gate tube.
Cons: Hotel ready for refurbishment.
Location: Location great,pubs,cafe`s, shops very handy. Transport excellent,buses,taxis and tube.Kensington Gardens 5 minutes away
Welcoming staff.Rooms upstairs no lifts with bags.Good breakfasts.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from A

Nice hotel

Posted Jun 10, 2015
The hotel location was great and room was nice and perfectly clean. It is good for one night or a short stay. I dislike the fact that there is no lift to take luggage and it is almost impossible to carry anything upstairs. Stairway is really tiny and hard to even drag a trolley bag. The hotel has staircase only. Overall, room was clean and comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel very handy to Paddington Station

Posted Jun 8, 2015
Pros: Location and staff
Cons: No
Location: Paddington station, lots of restaurants in the area,walking distance, laundromat within walking distance ,buses handy for tours
Greeted by very welcoming hosts,who were extremely helpful with advise regarding buses ,trains,sights to see .All the staff very friendly .Beds comfortable ,very clean and quiet.air con in room .
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Aleksandr

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 1, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Lise

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 27, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Nice hotel and good location

Posted May 25, 2015
The hotel is in a great location, near Hyde Park and close to a few restaurants and shops. The Paddington tube station entrance is right down the street and the hop on hop off bus stop is a few steps away. The breakfast they cook us in the morning is delicious and the staff is very helpful and friendly. The only downside was having to climb 7 flights of stairs to get to my room, but other than that, it was a good price and worth the stay.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by EDMILSON from Rio de janeiro

Proximo das estacoes de trem e metro de Paddington

Posted May 23, 2015 on Hotels
Bem localizado para quem vai utilizar o que as estacoes de Paddington oferecem. Trem e metro a 200m.Para quem utiliza o trem para ir e voltar do aeroporto e otimo.Qualquer quarto menos caro nessa regiao esta sujeito a varias limitacoes:andar alto com varios lances de escada, banheiro compartilhado, etc.