Ratings based on 168 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.3 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from 東京都

駅近のアットホームなB&B

Posted Jan 17, 2016
Pros: 主人のボビーさんが感じ良く、親切な点が気に入りました。
Location: ロンドン主要駅の一つ、パディントン駅から歩いて数分の便利な所にあります。また、同じ通りにレストランが並んでいるので、飲食も楽しめるのではと思います。
ここに6泊しました。スーツケースを女性スタッフが3階まで運ぶのを手伝ってくれました。チップを渡そうとしましたが、断られました。
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Fantastisk central beliggenhed.

Posted Dec 13, 2015
Meget nemt at finde, fin og nem indkvartering. Meget venligt personale. Værelset var for slidt ifht forventningerne fra beskrivelsen på Expedia. Men rent.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tunisia

Posted Nov 11, 2015
Pros: Nothing at all
Location: Location is ok, near by Paddington station .
I found my self moved to the next door hotel ( Alexandria hotel, 10 Sussex place ), in a room on the fourth floor , no lift, very bad & narrow stairs, no staff to help for the luggage , plus no sings for the WC & the bathroom or the showers. I can't believe that you buy a hotel room & you find your self in other hotel with no staff or reception. Well this is a very bad experience with Expedia , and how they select the hotels to their clients.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Felipe from Santos

Boa localização, mas sem elevador

Posted Nov 9, 2015 on Hotels
Hotel muito bem localizado e equipe muito receptiva. O café da manhã é simples, mas muito gostoso. Por não ter elevador, ficou muito difícil subir 3 lances de escada com as malas.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

Barry House is splendid.

Posted Nov 5, 2015 on Hotels
Great place to stay for price and location. Reminds me of a well kept brownstone. Staff can seem a bit off-putting but are accommodating nonetheless. I would recommend this place for both new travelers to the London area. Rooms are ideal for family and close friends.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 3, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

London Stay Over!

Posted Nov 3, 2015 on Hotels
We had a one night stay over here during the half term break. It was in a good location, near to Paddington station. The room was a good size for our family, however the decorative side looks tired and needs some attention. The staff were very friendly and helpful and breakfast was also good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 2, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Brad

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 21, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Peter from Melbourne

Comfortable family room with great air con + staff

Posted Oct 20, 2015 on Hotels
We enjoyed our stay here and greatly appreciate the staff being able to give us an early check in after an early flight into London. Location is great near cafes and restaurants and 5 minutes walk to the tube station. This was not a shiny new 5 star hotel. It was a great 3 star hotel with a large family room with good air conditioning and wifi. The bathroom was a little cramped the shower door needed a bit of lift to open. If those things bother you it may not be a match. For the price we paid for a large family room for a 3 star hotel I was very happy with and would stay here again. The Manager was both knowledgeable of the area and happy to help. Breakfast was limited choice but a comfortable and pleasant start to the day.