Ratings based on 190 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.3 out of 5
67% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Copenhagen, Denmark

Fint 3 stjernet hotel midt i London

Posted Jul 26, 2016
Pros: Det var meget centralt og tæt på offentlig transport samt masser af shoppingmuligheder.
Location: Hotellet er tæt på både stationen (5 min gang) og tæt på metro (10 min) og tæt på Oxford Street (ca. 12-15 min).
Hotellet er tæt på både stationen (5 min gang) og tæt på metro (10 min) og tæt på Oxford Street (ca. 12-15 min). Værelset er ikke så stort, men det er de sjældent i London. Til gengæld er det rengjort :-) Morgenmaden er fin, der er både det varme (æg, pølse, bacon mm) og det kolde (Cornflakes, müsli mm) - man kan ovenikøbet vælge ml. scrambel eggs eller spejlæg. Receptionisten Bobby gjorde en stor indsats og var meget behjælpelig både mht. forslag af sightseeingture (hvis man kun havde 2,5 time) og mht. at komme rundt i London. Vil klart anbefale hotellet til andre som søger et 2-3 stjernet hotel.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 4, 2016
パディトンの駅から近くで、大変便利、スタッフも親切でしたが、エレベーターがなく、5階までスーツケースをもって上がるのが大変でした。また、外の車の騒音が夜中まで続いていました。
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Handy to everything, great location

Posted Jun 14, 2016
Pros: Friendly staff and very helpful. Handy to everything. Room was compact but suited us.
Cons: Breakfast was adequate, would have liked a yoghurt option for cereal.
Location: Parks to walk in, hop on hop off buses take you everywhere, restaurants close by.
Close to everything, hop on hop off bus, walking distance to parks, good restaurants close by. Tickets available for London Eye, tower etc at great prices, would recommend the fast track tickets for quick entry. Buses and rail services handy to hotel.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

B & B, walking distance from Paddington Station

Posted Jun 2, 2016
Pros: The hosts were very friendly and helpful and tried to help in all ways including helping with getting our suitcases up to the room.
Location: The location is calm and is one of the whole rows of similar hotels you would find along the street
I would call this a B & B place, rather than a hotel as I did not find hotel-like facilities. The hotel is at a great location, walking distance from Paddington Station. We had booked a double room for 5 nights. We had a fair bit of luggage include 3 large suitcases. There were no elevators and the bags had to be lugged up level 3. The room were not at all spacious and we had to ask for pieces of furniture to be removed to accommodate our suitcases. The shower booth and bathroom is probably the smallest I have had a shower in! Midway through our stay , we were offered a change of rooms and the second room was much better including the bathrooms. Breakfast was the standard fair and, as vegetarians, our choices were very limited. I guess the location would be the best selling point and i was told as such that this is what one should expect given the location. I have stayed in much better places , at the same price, in the vicinity. Given that London is a very easy city to commute, I would not trade comfort for ease of commute.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Kentucky, USA

Basic hotel with an unbeatable location

Posted May 13, 2016
Our stay at the Barry house was pleasant. It is an older hotel with very simple furnishings. There is no lift so be prepared for lots of stairs. The room was kept very clean and the ensuite bath was updated. The staff was extremely friendly and helpful. The location cannot be beat. It is a short walk to Paddington station/tube and Lancaster Gate tube/buses. There are restaurants, cafes and pubs very close representing a wide variety of food choices: Italian, greek, Middle Eastern, British, etc. Hyde Park and Kensington Gardens are a short walk away as well. The only drawback is a lack of a/C. Fans were provided in the room but were noisy. No screens in the windows. On an up note, our room faced the back of the building so it was quiet in the evening.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 27, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Dmitry from Москва

Соотношение цена/качество - идеальное!

Posted Apr 27, 2016 on Hotels
Я получил то, чего и ожидал, за что и заплатил. Соотношение цена/качество - идеальное! Всем доволен. Завтрак хорош, обслуживание прекрасное. На любую просьбу незамедлительная и доброжелательная реакция со стороны персонала. Тем, кто ждёт за такую цену номеров размером с футбольное поле, советую поискать ночлега в психушке - там вообще бесплатно...
4 out of 5
by Linnéa from Stockholm

Bra budgethotell

Posted Apr 22, 2016 on Hotels
Ett bra budgethotell. Trevlig personal. Frukost helt ok. Rummet litet men det var förväntat. Rent. Lyhört. Mkt bra läge nära Hyde park
4 out of 5
by SUE from Barnstaple

Convenient

Posted Mar 22, 2016 on Hotels
Have just returned home having stayed there for four days and it was ideal place to stay. Paddington mainline and underground stations are 5 minutes away, which makes it easy for travellers to get around, but if you like walking you can access all the sights easily too. Hotel prices can be ridiculous in London, but Barry House offers good value for money, with an adequate breakfast and free wi-fi, as well as tea and coffee-making facilities in the rooms. All the staff are welcoming and eager to please to help you enjoy your stay. There is no lift, so depending on the floor that you are on, there will inevitably be stairs to climb - a good way to burn off the calories from breakfast!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 15, 2016 on Hotels
Hade inte direkt skyhöga förväntningar, så blev positivt överraskad. Funktionellt och prisvärt. Bättre service än väntat. Genuin stämning.