Ratings based on 744 Verified Reviews

2.7 out of 5
55% of guests recommend
3.0 Room cleanliness
3.1 Service & staff
2.5 Room comfort
2.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bar condition

Posted Feb 5, 2017
The cleaning so bad, the room was upset, there were ugly smells, and poor attention of staff, do not stay in this hotel.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disgusting, old hotel with zero amenities

Posted Jan 12, 2017
The advertising is false and the pictures are misleading. There are no amenities as said and you are sleeping on nothing but springs. TERRIBLE experience.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from w

good hotel for the price

Posted Nov 29, 2016
good location easy access to underground, nice clean lobby/reception area and the room also, corridors of the hotel were a bit dated and slighty hard to navigate, booked a twin room and recieved a triple room which was good, nicely furnished. good for a cheap one or two night stay in london
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from winnipeg , manitoba, canada

Loved the area but

Posted Nov 15, 2016
The staff at the hotel appeared to NOT understand English and were irritated by minor requests.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UK

Business stay

Posted Nov 9, 2016
Pros: Good location
Cons: Fine people caught smoking.
Someone close to my room was smoking and it was coming in through the air vents. They may as well have been in my room it was that bad! Mattress and pillows not very comfortable. Very noisy truck being loaded very early in the morning...may have been laundry or similar
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 21, 2016
Cons: TV badly tuned and unable to retune myself A small bottle of water in room would have been good
Location: Great location a minute from Bayswater tube and Queensway
Good entrance and breakfast facilities Room clean quiet and comfortable
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disappointing

Posted Sep 29, 2016
Location: Location is good.
Rooms were very small. We upgraded to a Superior Room which was still very small and tight. Internet access is 2 Pounds for 2 Hours!! Unless you book directly with the hotel. No Travel Agencies, Expedia etc.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from boston

Posted Sep 26, 2016
Bad experience. No air conditioning, bed was terrible
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Egypt Cairo

Modest Hotel

Posted Sep 13, 2016
1. Rooms are too small. 2. Superior rooms are good rather than standard rooms. 3. During check-out at 12:00, I requested to leave my lagguage at lagguage room because my flight back home was at 07:00 pm, they told me you have to pay to leave the laggauge 1 GPB per each laggauge. 4. TV remote control was missing from my room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Conveniently situated., reasonable prices

Posted Sep 7, 2016
Pros: Convenient location to tube station. Smart rooms. Nice breakfasts.
Cons: Cutting down the noise from selfish guests.
Asked to be moved after a sleepless night with air conditioner unit outside banging every minute. New room fine. Towels could be changed more often - had a dirty one for several days. Breakfasts are excellent tho I miss the bacon. Wish the hotel management would stop smoking guests from gathering outside the front door. it's no fun hearing their loud voices outside at 2 am, even on the 4th floor.