Ratings based on 2,188 Verified Reviews

2.8 out of 5
56% of guests recommend
3.1 Room cleanliness
3.1 Service & staff
2.6 Room comfort
2.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from aley lebanon

Nice location no more

Posted Apr 25, 2017
This hotel is not recommended for seniors. Excellent for young generations
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Apr 14, 2017
Stayed here for 3 nights in April, check in was quick and easy, room was great has everything we needed, room had been recently renovated, shower room was nice and clean,great selection of food at breakfast time,I would recommend this hotel, not a 5 star hotel but excellent for what we needed it for. If you want 5 star pay for 5 star.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Edinburgh

Good price for London, and good location

Posted Mar 30, 2017
Pros: Great Location, and staff were helpful
Cons: Notification of the £50 Deposit.
Location: Very near, Kensington Palace, Portobello Road and a short walk to Oxford Street
The hotel is in a good location, one thing everyone should be aware of, is you MUST be prepared to leave a £50 deposit (in case of damage) either in cash or using your card, they said it was compulsory however I was never made aware of this either at the time of booking or in any correspondence after booking, I had previously stayed and this was not a requirement. The hotel were very accommodating over breakfast, they start serving at 7am however we had to leave earlier and they did arrange for Breakfast for us.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Convenient position

Posted Mar 24, 2017
Pros: Great location. Quiet but minutes walk to pubs, shops & tube stations.
Cons: Major renovation & staff. Wifi in rooms would be great, currently available only in reception area!
Very old building, reception area, lounge & eating area has been nicely renovated....that's where it ends. The rest of the building is very run down! Staff need lessons on customer service.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Malaysia Johor Bahru

Posted Feb 28, 2017
Cons: ervice
Location: ok
Has to pay for the internet service,Almost all hotel that I hv travel provide with free wifi, but not for this hotel.Staff not friendly.To keep luggage also hv to pay 1pound for each luggage.
5 out of 5
by Gian Paolo

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 16, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Terence

Not a lucky four day break

Posted Feb 11, 2017 on Hotels
The overall 4 day break. Was spoiled ,as my wife was rushed into St Mary's Hospital twice.Sadly we had to forgo a trip to theatre which was booked and most of our planned trips.Thanks to staff at Bayswater Inn for prompt response in ringing 999,and I was pleased at their sympathetic staff
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bar condition

Posted Feb 5, 2017
The cleaning so bad, the room was upset, there were ugly smells, and poor attention of staff, do not stay in this hotel.
3 out of 5
by HUSSAIN A

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 31, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Peter

Posted Jan 27, 2017 on Hotels
Nice comfy cheap hotel. Small room but perfect base to get to Oxford Street (20 minute walk) and good access to the royal parks. Like the place and will be back.