Ratings based on 12 Verified Reviews

2.8 out of 5
33% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.0 Service & staff
2.6 Room comfort
2.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from South Wngland

Cheap but not cheerful

Posted Nov 16, 2015
We arrived and were left at the bar of the hotel for a very long time with no information about the room, breakfast, etc. Breakfast was a box of cornflakes in the wardrobe and UHT milk in the fridge. The fridge was so noisy it sounded like a drill in the room. The bar was loud until the early hours of the morning, then the next morning the corridors outside the room were being hoovered before 9.00. The decor of the room was appalling and no effort had been made to make the room look nice. There were fresh towels and water in the shower was hot, but that is the only positive. If you want a good nights sleep find somewhere else to stay!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very handy for gigs at ally pally

Posted Oct 4, 2015
Very basic but clean and comfortable, handy 24 hour access which meant not having to go through the pub all the time, very convenient for the tube (five mins walk),
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from sw

20 minutes tube away from the city.

Posted Feb 16, 2015
This was not a nice place out dated reception was at the bar walk through bar area to get to your room. Bad location. Would not recommend.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Comfortable stay easy access to station and shops

Posted Feb 8, 2014
Me and my boyfriend was comfortable in our room, and we was able to have hot drinks which was lovely
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Leicestershire

Oasis in the bustle of Harringay

Posted Sep 24, 2012
Since we last stayed there last (in June 2011), a lot of work has been done on The Beaconsfield's rooms. They are good value in a terrific proper London pub; much better than any hotel or pub chain. The staff we found to be friendly and helpful. Haringey is not an upmarket part of London but The Beaconsfield is a very pleasant place to stay. And the packets of cold orange juice in the fridges in the rooms a welcome touch on a rare hot weekend.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Brisbane, Australia

Served it's purpose - nothing more

Posted Dec 14, 2010
While all the staff were fine and technically the hotel served it's purpose, I would not recommend this hotel to others. The "included breakfast" was a small box of Cornflakes and one day it wasn't delivered. The room desperately needed a vacuum and the bed sounded like it needed tightening (and I wasn't up to anything!). There is no wardrobe space of any desription to put your clothes and even the staff will admint "the reception is crap", so no TV. On the plus side it's right opposite a Sainsbury's and has free wi-fi - not good enough for Skype calling, but good enough for general browsing.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Lille

Abordable mais vieillot

Posted Sep 19, 2016
Pros: Proximité du métro et tarfifs
Cons: Taille des chambres Infiltrations
Prix abordables (pour Londres) et à quelques minutes du métro Mais chambre trop petite, et des infiltrations au plafond dans le couloir. Hôtel qui a besoin d'une remise à neuf. Affordable (if compared with othet hotels), a few minutes from the underground. But a small room and infiltrations on the ceiling in the corridor. Needs refurbishment
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from quincy

hotel sympathique , bonne ambiance le soir

Posted Aug 9, 2014
Pros: le mini frigo et le billard
Cons: l'insonorité des fenetres
Location: il y a un centre commercial et une gare a proximité , l'hotel est tres bien placé.
les chambres sont propre , le personnel est sympathique , le billard n'est pas trop chère et l'hotel est a 50m de la gare , en bref j'ai passé un bon séjour.
3 out of 5
by schopinger from Hamburg

Naja geht so

Posted Apr 16, 2014
Zimmer in einem schlecht gereinigtem Zustand übernommen, das GROßE Frühstück beinhaltete Cornflakes, Milch und Caprisonne ( back to the 80`s), für 5 Pfund gab es nebenan ein gesponsertes Discountfrühstück => Klasse. Bauarbeiten in Zimmern ab 7 Uhr ( wollten ja die Stadt sehen, paßt schon ); im Großen und Ganzen : zum Schlafen reicht es, mehr aber auch nicht !! Dafür unten ein echt geiler alter Pub!!!!
2 out of 5
by GUINOU

PERSONNEL INSUPPORTABLE

Posted Oct 23, 2013
Pros: RIEN
Cons: TOUS
ATTENTE DE 30 MINUTES A L'ARRIVEE ET RECU COMME DES MOINS QUE RIEN LE PERSONNEL NE TROUVAIT PAS NOTRE RESERVATION C'EST NOUS QUI AVONS TROUVE NOTRE NOM DANS LE REGISTRE ET HEUREUSEMENT SINON ILS NOUS DEMANDAIENT DE PARTIR ET EN PLUS, UNE FOIS NOTRE NOM TROUVE, LE PERSONNEL VOULAIT NOUS FAIRE REPAYER LA CHAMBRE