Ratings based on 53 Verified Reviews

2.9 out of 5
31% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
2.8 Service & staff
2.8 Room comfort
2.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This is a grotty pub and not a hotel

Posted Feb 3, 2017
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Everything
Location: Only stayed in area out of necessity
This is a pub with no hotel reception. Ignored at the bar for five minutes waiting to check in, then told only had one room but we'd booked two for two nights - man disappeared for 10 minutes to check for himself. Then took us to rooms - 'breakfast in the fridge' was the comment which turned out to be a carton of long life milk and a packet of coco pops. Bathroom was filthy, with extractor fan covered in dust and mould, shower full of mould and dirt, toilet and shower room tiny - had to have door open to sit on the toilet, sink had no plug and was almost impossible to clean teeth or shave as mirror cabinet too far forward and finally kettle in the room wouldn't fit under the tap to fill. Window was broken and wouldn't close and traffic from road very noisy. Room had a double bed but not enough space for two people to be in at the same time. Very poor. Access to street via a metal outside staircase with no lighting at night!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 13, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Mircalla

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 15, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Mark from Birmingham

comfortable but unfinished.

Posted Jul 19, 2016 on Hotels
Booked hotel as it's location was near the venue we were visiting (Alexandra Palace). Easy to find & get around as it's only a short walk to the subway. Staff were friendly & the room comfortable. There were a few damp patches on the wall & the hotel is under refurbishment & not finished. For 2 blokes it was perfect and I would go back if going to the venue again. I wouldn't go there for a leisure break with my wife though.
3 out of 5
by Daniel from Nigeria

Served its purpose.

Posted Jul 3, 2016 on Hotels
It was a good stay generally but ambience needs attention.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disappointed

Posted May 3, 2016 on Hotels
The room I stayed in was nothing like the photos. 'Suspect hairs' around the bed and on the carpet. Noisy traffic through thin windows. It's a pub.
4 out of 5
by Steve Palmer from Birmingham

Nice clean comfortable rooms

Posted Apr 27, 2016 on Hotels
Very happy with my stay at this hotel and would stay again. Initials impression as I walk into the pub/reception were OK but I was pleasantly surprised to find a clean comfortable rooms with an excellent shower and other facilities. Brilliant for the price
3 out of 5
by Dean

Cramped

Posted Dec 4, 2015 on Hotels
First of all, the postcode is far from the premises !!! Friendly guy on reception but room cramped & bathroom even more so !!! "Breakfast included" it says on the website - I was quite disappointed when I was told it was a miniature box of crunchy nut cornflakes & a carton of milk that was in the fridge, in the room !! Breakfast ?? I know its London, its a fairly cheap hotel but could do better.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from South Wngland

Cheap but not cheerful

Posted Nov 16, 2015
We arrived and were left at the bar of the hotel for a very long time with no information about the room, breakfast, etc. Breakfast was a box of cornflakes in the wardrobe and UHT milk in the fridge. The fridge was so noisy it sounded like a drill in the room. The bar was loud until the early hours of the morning, then the next morning the corridors outside the room were being hoovered before 9.00. The decor of the room was appalling and no effort had been made to make the room look nice. There were fresh towels and water in the shower was hot, but that is the only positive. If you want a good nights sleep find somewhere else to stay!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

It's fine for one night

Posted Oct 27, 2015 on Hotels
Helpful staff and plenty of tea and coffee. But very expensive for what it was. No wardrobe, chair, desk or phone. Very basic and extremely small. Blinds didn't work. However, it was clean and they tried to make the best of the available space. Didn't like the location but stayed there as it was convenient for Wood Green. Great Turkish café nearby.