Ratings based on 61 Verified Reviews

2.9 out of 5
36% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
2.8 Service & staff
2.7 Room comfort
2.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by Gillian

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 19, 2017 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Better stay on street

Posted Jul 10, 2017 on Hotels
Just terrible! better to stay on the street instead of spending that money. Room is not what you see in the photos!
1 out of 5
by Steve

Shocking

Posted Jul 3, 2017 on Hotels
We were surprised it was called a "hotel" as it turned out to be a small room above a pub. We had to wait quite a while at "Reception" i.e. the bar, whilst the barman served all the locals. We were anxious because we had to move the car to somewhere a mile or so away where it was legal to park. The room was at the front of the building, facing a busy junction, so very loud all through the night with shouting, boy racers, sirens etc. The shower worked, but the bathroom was tiny, with no shelf to put your wash bag or anything else on. The booking had been for a double room but it turned out to be 2 single beds. I awoke in the morning (not that I'd slept much) to find water dripping onto the bed from the room above. The whole place was shabby and needed a major uplift or closing down. Good points = The shower worked, the kettle worked, there was milk and cereal for breakfast. Bad points = everything else.
1 out of 5
by David

Rude manager.

Posted Jun 15, 2017 on Hotels
Manager was rude. They didn't have 2 rooms although they took the money. Area wasn nice for a family and 1.2 hours from Heathrow. I couldn't stay there with my family
4 out of 5
by Jubel

Posted May 24, 2017 on Hotels
Sleeping bad really bad condition swinging, I feel I'm in park sleeping bad makeing noses,,,please replace to bad and good mattress!
5 out of 5
by ROBERT

Good for a night or two

Posted Apr 23, 2017 on Hotels
I only wanted a stop over for the night, attending a Kate Bush function. Very happy experience. It certainly wasn't the Ritz, but the bedding was clean, which I was happy with. Staff were friendly and helpful too. Decor needed a bit of attention, but , overall, I was pleased, and the venue was a short bus ride away.
1 out of 5
by clifton

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 8, 2017 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This is a grotty pub and not a hotel

Posted Feb 3, 2017
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Everything
Location: Only stayed in area out of necessity
This is a pub with no hotel reception. Ignored at the bar for five minutes waiting to check in, then told only had one room but we'd booked two for two nights - man disappeared for 10 minutes to check for himself. Then took us to rooms - 'breakfast in the fridge' was the comment which turned out to be a carton of long life milk and a packet of coco pops. Bathroom was filthy, with extractor fan covered in dust and mould, shower full of mould and dirt, toilet and shower room tiny - had to have door open to sit on the toilet, sink had no plug and was almost impossible to clean teeth or shave as mirror cabinet too far forward and finally kettle in the room wouldn't fit under the tap to fill. Window was broken and wouldn't close and traffic from road very noisy. Room had a double bed but not enough space for two people to be in at the same time. Very poor. Access to street via a metal outside staircase with no lighting at night!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 13, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Mircalla

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 15, 2016 on Hotels