Ratings based on 270 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toowoomba, Qld Australia

A very stylish hotel indeed

Posted Jun 6, 2017
Pros: Location, location, location; cream tea and free soft drinks/bottled water, friendly staff.
Cons: The lift is an old clunker and difficult to use, so we used stairs most time, it could do with a service.
Location: Hotel is around the corner from Harrods and not far from a tube station. Hyde park and Buckingham Palace are a close walk. Close to restaurants/shops.
The Beaufort is a boutique hotel just around the corner from Harrods and close to the underground in a quiet street. We were warmly welcomed and assisted when first arriving. The hotel offers a cream tea every afternoon, which can be taken in your room or reception/dining areas, which we enjoyed. The staff are very accommodating and friendly. Overall we thoroughly enjoyed our stay and would revisit there when next in London.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Washington, DC

My stay was wonderful.

Posted May 27, 2017
My single room was charming. The staff was delightful and eager to help at all times. The location, around the corner from Harrods and near the RAH and Hyde Park really couldn't be beat. Also, very near Knightsbridge Underground. In fact, It's just at Harvey Nics for you AbFab fans.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sun Coast

Noisy rooms, but close to Harrods

Posted Apr 28, 2017
Pros: Staff. Proximity to Harrods.
Cons: Condition of paint, upholstery, decor. Soundproofing.
Location: In the heart of Knightsbridge, public transport very close. Good shops, museums, restaurants all within easy walking distance.
Main reason for staying here was unbeatable proximity to Harrods, 2-3 minutes' walk away. Slept in 3 different rooms. Lots of noise throughout the night from adjoining bedrooms, or footsteps from bedroom above, left me with very little sleep. Rooms need a new coat of paint, and need new chairs (existing ones were dirty). Bathrooms were fine. Staff friendly and efficient. However a good night's sleep when traveling is essential and for that reason I would not return.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mexico

Nice and Quiet Hotel Boutique

Posted Apr 20, 2017
Booked for 10 nights and had an excellent stay at The Beaufort! Small, cozy and very quiet hotel!...Very nice and friendly staff, and in a great location! Walking distance from Harrods and Harvey Nichols... I would definitely stay there again! :)
4 out of 5
by Carl

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 25, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Carla

Posted Mar 20, 2017 on Hotels
For a 4 star hotel in Knightsbridge, I was expecting more. The room too small and not the best quality. But great location and hiding from the big buildings. I liked it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Very nice hotel. Excellent service.

Posted Mar 13, 2017
Location: It was really convenient for me. Near my consulate and shopping stores.
It was a great experience overall...The service is excellent. All the staff are very attentive and nice. I arrived earlier and my room was already ready. The Afternoon Tea (for free) is very quite tasty.
5 out of 5
by Sally

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 13, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Angela

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 26, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from FR

Posted Feb 24, 2017
Excellent hotel, and the staff couldn't have been more helpful, managing to accommodate a last minute change in our plans