Ratings based on 263 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sun Coast

Noisy rooms, but close to Harrods

Posted Apr 28, 2017
Pros: Staff. Proximity to Harrods.
Cons: Condition of paint, upholstery, decor. Soundproofing.
Location: In the heart of Knightsbridge, public transport very close. Good shops, museums, restaurants all within easy walking distance.
Main reason for staying here was unbeatable proximity to Harrods, 2-3 minutes' walk away. Slept in 3 different rooms. Lots of noise throughout the night from adjoining bedrooms, or footsteps from bedroom above, left me with very little sleep. Rooms need a new coat of paint, and need new chairs (existing ones were dirty). Bathrooms were fine. Staff friendly and efficient. However a good night's sleep when traveling is essential and for that reason I would not return.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mexico

Nice and Quiet Hotel Boutique

Posted Apr 20, 2017
Booked for 10 nights and had an excellent stay at The Beaufort! Small, cozy and very quiet hotel!...Very nice and friendly staff, and in a great location! Walking distance from Harrods and Harvey Nichols... I would definitely stay there again! :)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Very nice hotel. Excellent service.

Posted Mar 13, 2017
Location: It was really convenient for me. Near my consulate and shopping stores.
It was a great experience overall...The service is excellent. All the staff are very attentive and nice. I arrived earlier and my room was already ready. The Afternoon Tea (for free) is very quite tasty.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from FR

Posted Feb 24, 2017
Excellent hotel, and the staff couldn't have been more helpful, managing to accommodate a last minute change in our plans
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Lovely Boutique Hotel in Great Location

Posted Dec 12, 2016 on Hotels
We got a last minute hotel booking on Saturday, and we were very pleased with the stay. There are lots of nice little touches like a free bar in the lobby and plenty of umbrellas by the door (as we did have rain). The staff were very helpful and friendly and the room was furnished with class. The bed was absolutely perfect and we both had a fantastic nights sleep. Would definitely stay again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel but no hot water

Posted Nov 23, 2016 on Hotels
Cold shower in morning. No hot water at 8:30am
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Welcoming and well-located boutique hotel

Posted Nov 12, 2016 on Hotels
After three stays this year between March and October, we always feel welcome in the hotel. The cream tea and scones, and the open bar are very welcome features. The best poached eggs for breakfast I've had anywhere.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 11, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 10, 2016 on Hotels
Excellent experience, great staff, excellent service. Would definitely return.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 21, 2016 on Hotels