Ratings based on 120 Verified Reviews

2.7 out of 5
39% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
2.6 Service & staff
2.7 Room comfort
2.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 11, 2017
Good location. Small room but it was very clean. Bed was very comfortable. Shower takes a few minutes to warm. Hot water tank makes a noise whenever anyone in the building runs water. ( can be annoying at night). Overall value for money given its location.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Ok hotel.

Posted Feb 5, 2017
Ok hotel, staff were reasonable. But cleaner refused to clean after 1300 and hard to sleep if you on the bottom as you hear the noise from the people above.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Central location

Posted Oct 29, 2016
Clean and central and very quiet hotel. Basic facilities but a good base to explore and very convenient for St Pancras and Eurostar
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Texas

Interesting

Posted Oct 5, 2016
Location: location is decent, close to metro.
Being an American who usually stays at LQ, Comfort Inn, Holliday Inn type hotels, I was a bit disappointed by this hotel. There is only someone at the front desk from 3pm - 7pm, so if you would like to drop off your bags before check in, that is not an option. The room was clean, just a little small, very minimalist.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient and Clean

Posted Oct 1, 2016 on Hotels
The location was good for St Pancras early Monday departure. The room was clean but the noise from residents arrival and departure allowing doors to slam awoke us as we were on the ground floor.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 19, 2016 on Hotels
generally ok but the service was rather detached and remote.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

incorrect reception info

Posted Aug 11, 2016 on Hotels
said that the reception was open from 2pm to 11pm. Arrived at 8pm and no one around so let myself in. Do not believe room paid for as meant to pay @ reception
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kenilworth UK

Belle Cour - Belle of the Ball !

Posted Aug 8, 2016
Pros: Everything including Price, Location, Cleanliness and Facilities
Cons: The rating that it has got from some people!
Location: Central Location ! Loads of Bars and Restaurants in walking distance,
In my opinion this hotel deserves a much better rating than it currently has! If you are gong to book a hotel in a fantastic location in London but pay the price of a hotel outside of London! Then why would you expect a 5 Star hotel with all mod cons and facilities! saying that though the rooms have everything you need, iron, coffee making facilities, iPod docking station, TV, great shower and toiletries. We stayed in room 22 it was very clean, very comfortable and worth every penny that we paid, and I am not sure about you but I don't come to London to spend it in a hotel room so I don't need the room and bathroom to be enormous! The room was very well laid out and had windows you could open wide! We were given a email in advance of our stay with all the codes you need to be able to self service check in, if when you arrive there is no-one on reception , but when we arrived it was manned and the member of staff was very pleasant and helpful. It was a hot day in London and I requested a fan and when we got back from shopping , it was in our room waiting for us! We had a great nights sleep, the bed is probably the most comfortable hotel bed I have slept in! So much so I meant to have a look at the make of the mattress but forgot! It is a 3 minute walk to Russel Square Tube Station and only about 5-10 mins to Kings Cross, 30 mins for us as we found some nice bars on the way! ;-) I will definitely be booking again and will be recommending the hotel to my friends
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice room

Posted Aug 6, 2016
But Pay more and live somewhere else, towels had hairs in it, needed to remember a pin to get in to hotel each time aswell as access card
3 out of 5
by Michelle

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 11, 2016 on Hotels