Ratings based on 125 Verified Reviews

2.8 out of 5
42% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
2.7 Service & staff
2.7 Room comfort
2.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Las Vegas, NV

Pick another hotel... any other hotel.

Posted Mar 10, 2017
One thing to read reviews, but another thing to experience such atrocity before you even get to the room that leads me to completely go buy a room somewhere else. Was supposed to be there for one night to cap off a 9-day engagement trip. Last day there, this place was the spot. - hours of office open only 12p-6p - no answer to phone - failure response to email address online - aggressive staff when finally did get a hold of them - rudeness regarding the reasoning for the situation - taped piece of paper to door with directions All in all... Pay more to go to a different hotel. Plain and simple.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 11, 2017
Good location. Small room but it was very clean. Bed was very comfortable. Shower takes a few minutes to warm. Hot water tank makes a noise whenever anyone in the building runs water. ( can be annoying at night). Overall value for money given its location.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Ok hotel.

Posted Feb 5, 2017
Ok hotel, staff were reasonable. But cleaner refused to clean after 1300 and hard to sleep if you on the bottom as you hear the noise from the people above.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 12, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient and clean hotel

Posted Dec 2, 2016 on Hotels
Didn't like the basement room I was put into so got moved to a different room. We stayed at Belle Cour for the purpose for easy access to Great Ormond Street Hospital for my son. For one night it was quite suitable. London is expensive so it was the best option for what we needed. Comfortable bed.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Central location

Posted Oct 29, 2016
Clean and central and very quiet hotel. Basic facilities but a good base to explore and very convenient for St Pancras and Eurostar
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Texas

Interesting

Posted Oct 5, 2016
Location: location is decent, close to metro.
Being an American who usually stays at LQ, Comfort Inn, Holliday Inn type hotels, I was a bit disappointed by this hotel. There is only someone at the front desk from 3pm - 7pm, so if you would like to drop off your bags before check in, that is not an option. The room was clean, just a little small, very minimalist.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient and Clean

Posted Oct 1, 2016 on Hotels
The location was good for St Pancras early Monday departure. The room was clean but the noise from residents arrival and departure allowing doors to slam awoke us as we were on the ground floor.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 19, 2016 on Hotels
generally ok but the service was rather detached and remote.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

incorrect reception info

Posted Aug 11, 2016 on Hotels
said that the reception was open from 2pm to 11pm. Arrived at 8pm and no one around so let myself in. Do not believe room paid for as meant to pay @ reception