Ratings based on 51 Verified Reviews

2.6 out of 5
47% of guests recommend
2.7 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
2.2 Room comfort
2.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Zealand

Location close to paddington

Posted Aug 10, 2016
Pros: The staff were excellent, got an extra cup of tea from staff on our departure. Excellent service
Cons: Although the room we stayed in was a good size, the toilet, bathroom was very small.
Location: Paddington, underground, what more do you need. Go anywhere in London from here.
We had no trouble walking from Paddington station to and from this hotel. Location great
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from miami

Good location , small rooms.

Posted Aug 30, 2015
Hotel in a good location, rooms are very small and old, no elevator ,be aware stairs small and dangerous , bathroom so small you got leave the shower same as you got in, not able to turn , everything inside the rooms is very old, pictures on expedia website doesn't give you a clear detail of size of the rooms, i couldn't stay more than 1 night , i lost my money no refunds, but it was worth it , found hotels next block cheaper , newer , with elevator and a/c. Expedia customer supervisor Jennifer (no last name provided)not helping at all, told me all hotels 3 stars are like that in London , big lie, well after 2 night in a Days Inn i felt that expedia should be aware of what they offer , also they should take some responsability .
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from west wales

Paddington

Posted Aug 2, 2015
Ideal for an overnight stay and all you want is a clean room , comfortable bed & a shower.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Denver

Affordable & adequate

Posted Jul 23, 2015
Pros: Price, location, and staff.
Location: There were plenty of restaurants and retail for basic needs. We primarily got on transit at Paddington and went elsewhere in the city.
London can get quite expensive, so the Belmont was an OK option especially if you plan to be out in the city most of the time and just need a place to sleep. Positives - the staff was helpful and responsive, cleaning was regular, and the breakfast was quite good. Location was also pretty convenient, easy walking distance to bus and Tube stops. The room itself was very basic, no-frills.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Leeds, UK

Nice area

Posted Mar 22, 2015
Its was nice area, nice hotel with friendliest staff... Room is nice but shame the wall is pretty thin so I can hear everyone someone uses the water... But Oneal I will come back again
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Barrie from Pontypool , South Wales

Nice hotel and convenient to all amenities

Posted Mar 10, 2014
Pros: Nice friendly staff and the convenience to all facilities , especially the tube stations .
Cons: The bathroom / shower / toilet facilities were a bit on the cramped side and would be better if they were a bit larger . Apart from that everything ok
Location: Location was good , close to tube station , pubs and plenty of places to eat
The overall experience was very good , but we asked the hotel receptionist to book us a taxi to take us to the Dominion theatre in Tottenham court . The taxi arrived on time , but the driver didn't know where Tottenham court/ Dominion theatre was and was using our mobile phone sat nav to find it as he couldn't get it on his . In the end we got out in the vicinity and walked . He charged us £16 as well . This was the only thing that spoilt a superb stay , although we did have a good laugh about it.
1 out of 5
by hnj from sacramento, ca

Posted Nov 26, 2013
Pros: Washroom was terrible, you can barely take a shower... and bed was squeaky
Cons: well, they should improve the over all experience.. its price too much for the service they are providing.
Location: Its in central london
1 out of 5
by K from USA

A Pokey Place!

Posted Sep 14, 2013
Pros: The staff were pleasant and the breafast was great. Other than that -- the location -- close to Paddington station, Edgeware Road and Oxford Street.
Cons: Unfortunately, Nothing. I checked numerous other hotels in the neighborhood. They are all similar.
Location: Great location -- close to Paddington Station, Edgeware Road & Oxford Street shops.
Booked a double room for 5 nights, but only stayed one. Would have stayed for NONE, but everywhere else was fully booked. Checked out the next morning and forfeited one night charge, with promise that refund for remaining three nights would be forthcoming from Expedia. Bedroom was not much bigger than the bed, which itself was only big for two small people. Could only open our suitcases on the bed. The washbasin & toilet was about the same size as the one on the airplane, and the shower space was like a vertical cat-scan! The room was clean.
2 out of 5
by Peb from Switzerland

Would not stay there again

Posted Jun 7, 2013
Pros: Location
Cons: Upgrade rooms. Guests are valuable, train staff to be more sensitive to their needs.
Location: Near to the underground and buses for quick access to the museums, Oxford Street and places of interest in London
Room small and dated. Bath room sink wasn't cleaned daily. Towels dingy, Steep narrow stairs to get to my room. Only good thing is the location - close to buses, the underground station and Paddington railway station. Came down for breakfast at 9:00 am and was told that breakfast ended at 9:00. Will definitely not stay there again.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from China

nightmare there for 2 nights! Won't go back anymore.

Posted Nov 10, 2011
Just overnight, I got intches on body and arm. It was so disgusting and annoying. Anyway, I changed the hotel to Croydon though it is not convenient in terms of transportation. The only thing I felf a little positive on this hotel is its breakfast which was pleasant.