Ratings based on 513 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.3 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Great location

Posted Jul 14, 2016
Pros: Location Great Breakfast
Cons: An elevator would be nice but space for installation would be a problem
Booked for 4 night/3 day stay with 3 other adults. The single room worked Ok but the steps were a bit much - 62 from lobby to room and 80 from room to breakfast room. Great breakfast included makes for a more valued stay. Very convenient to Paddington Station to access the Underground. Many restaurants in walking distance.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Schlaflose Nacht auf versiffter Matratze

Posted Jul 6, 2016
Ich war nur eine Nacht im Belvedere.Einchecken war schnell und gut. Zimmerwände hatten einige Bohrlöcher. Fussboden hatte schon einige Flecke.Badezimmer war sauber und sehr gut. Die Tagesdecke wollte ich auf einen Schrank legen.Der war allerding voller Staub. Im Schrank sah dann alles sauber aus. Die Matratze hatte eine Schieflage. Ich hatte die ganze Nacht das Gefühl als würde ich aus dem Bett rollen. Da ich mich dadurch Nachts sehr unruhig umhergwälzt hatte, hatte sich das Bettlaken sehr verschoben und ich konnte die pure Matratze sehen, welche total versifft war. Wifi reichte zwischenzeitlich für Skype.Ab und zu kamen dann aber auch mal für 10 Minuten gar keine Daten.Frühstück war gut. Fazit: Nicht zu empfehlen!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Cornwall

Budget Hotel

Posted Jul 5, 2016
Pros: Cleanliness
Cons: Breakfast room, it felt like you were part of the crew and sitting to one site to eat your breakfast before your shift.
Location: Good near the tube.
Luckily we only came up for a quick stop over. The staff were very friendly and the room ok but nothing special and there was a stain on the coving which looked as if there was coffee dripping from the room above. However, the room was clean and the beds very comfortable.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from japan

宿泊料金

Posted Jul 1, 2016
ホテルにチェックインをした時 料金を請求されました、カードで前納して有ると理解させることに苦労しました、カードのセキュリティーが心配
3 out of 5
by mark from Oxfordshire

Good location, noisy bedroom

Posted May 26, 2016 on Hotels
A good location as I was using Paddington Station. The front desk staff were fine but those serving a very poor cooked breakfast were abrupt and I doubt would have smiled if they won the lottery. My room was in the basement area by the breakfast room. The noise and vibration from the underground was unreal.
4 out of 5
by Jeannette from Vejen

Super fint til prisen

Posted May 25, 2016 on Hotels
Tip : fodre egern med valnødder i hyde park var fantastisk. Spis ikke på den kinesisk koreanske restaurant tæt på. Blanchette spansk restaurant er super. Tæt på marble Arch , portman street er Pick up point for national Express til Stansted. Fint hotel til prisen , rent og god morgenmad.
3 out of 5
by John

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 11, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from 日本

パディントン駅前のこじんまりとしたホテル

Posted May 9, 2016
Pros: 煩わしさがなく、すぐ前がバス停だったり、駅から近かったりとアクセスが楽でした。
Cons: 英語がわかれば、大抵のことは問題ありません。 WiFiはフリーでありますが、若干弱かったので、レピータを使いました。
Location: 駅前で0時過ぎまで人がうろうろしています。当然、お店も開いていることが多いので、コンビニなど困ることがありませんでした。コインランドリーも1ブロック先にありますので、洗濯も大丈夫です。
パディントン駅前で、こじんまりとしたホテルです。 コンパクトさが気にならなければ、快適なホテルです。地下の部屋だったので多少地下鉄の音がしましたが、気になるレベルでもありませんでした。
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 1, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Small room

Posted Apr 11, 2016 on Hotels
Signal room is too small, about six by ten feet, I tried hard to find a place for my 24" luggage.