Ratings based on 597 Verified Reviews

3.3 out of 5
74% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Simple but affordable

Posted Jul 12, 2017
Nice hotel and helpful staff (Mr. Khan). Be aware: No elevator. I repeat, no bleeping elevator. My room was up four flights. I schlepped my bag up four flights and had a religious vision on floor 2 1/2.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Las Vegas

Close to Paddington Station at a reasonable price

Posted Jul 11, 2017
Pros: Price was reasonable and had a nice breakfast.
Cons: Room 16A doesn't have hot water in shower. Told front desk and they said they fixed and it wasn't. This sink has hot water.
Location: Great loaction to Paddington Station and Restaurants. Big Brown bus stops at the corner of the street. About a 10 minute walk to Hyde Park.
I had a nice stay at the Belvedere. I wasn't in the room very much. Just to sleep and shower(using the tea kettle. The shower had no hot water). My room was on the 4th floor and some of the stairs were very steep. Bringing my giant suitcase up those stair was quit difficult. Leaving the front desk guy was nice enough to bring my suitcase down. I would stay at this hotel again. Would like a bigger room, 16A is a single bed and very tiny room.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from SF, CA

Good hotel for the price...

Posted Jul 3, 2017
Pros: Beds and bathroom were clean. This was a room for 4 people so supposedly larger and bath looked pretty new. Free breakfast and near transportation.
Cons: No cooling. We were there when it as over 90 degrees and it was HOT. There was no fan.
Location: Lots of restaurants nearby. Very near transportation to get you where you want to go.
London is EXPENSIVE. This hotel is good for the price and convenient. Near busses and metro.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent location near Paddington Station

Posted Jun 23, 2017
The hotel's location is great,and stuff kind and helpful. The room was small, but clean. The one drawback was that it was all the way to the top, 5 flight of a narrow staircase. Getting up there with my suitcase (not very big) was not easy. I cannot see how someone older and/or with a bigger suitcase can make it. If you plan to stay at this hotel, I'd recommend asking on what floor the room is going to be, and perhaps even ask for a room at a lower level.
3 out of 5
by Karen

Convenient, clean, good breakfast

Posted Apr 16, 2017 on Hotels
Decent, very clean, quiet, only a couple blocks' walk from Paddington Station. Nice park in middle of the block. Friendly staff, good breakfast. A reliable place to base yourself for a London stay!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 15, 2017 on Hotels
Great value for the price, and the hotel was great. Had a twin room, was expecting two singles but had two doubles. A very comfortable stay
4 out of 5
by Kien

Posted Mar 28, 2017 on Hotels
Good location & English breakfast. Tolerable noise from neighbouring train station, but use of washbasin and lack of hot water to shower, intolerable, hopefully would improve
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Small space for short trip

Posted Mar 19, 2017 on Hotels
Have stayed here before in a small single room on ground floor. It is clean, comfortable with good shower and bathroom, desk and chair, and wardrobe. This is good enough for a short trip. There is a small window with no outlook. The tube train can be heard quite clearly from this room but after a while you don't notice it. Usual facilities TV, hairdryer etc adequate; full English breakfast adequate but not much choice. Staff friendly and helpful. Good for Central London.
3 out of 5
by JOAO A

Not sure I'll be back

Posted Mar 18, 2017 on Hotels
I'm very much used to stay in these small hotels near Paddington station and always thought they were all pretty much the same. But I probably wouldn't stay again in this one. Pros: Room was clean and relatively spacious for London standards. Cons: Rooms are not sound proof so you can hear guests talking as they go up and down the stairs all night long. No amenities provided other than soap. Check out is 10:30am, which is extremely early for the weekend, and I was refused to check out 30 minutes late even though I checked in close to midnight.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Doesn't feel like a hotel at all

Posted Feb 28, 2017 on Hotels
Feels like sleeping in a box