Ratings based on 545 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.3 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Fresno, California

Last minute London trip

Posted Nov 12, 2016
Location: Because of the location of the hotel one block from Paddington Station, you can get to anywhere in London on the tube in a matter of minutes.
Booked this hotel at the last minute at a great price. The hotel is on a side street located right by the Paddington Station. You can get from Heathrow and to anywhere in London from this station. Since it is located in a neighborhood setting, there is lots of a variety restaurants and small shops within steps of the hotel The staff was great and very helpful. The room was equipped with a small desk area with a hot pot for coffee and tea. The "included " traditional English breakfast was excellent. I really can't say enough about how I enjoyed this hotel and will only consider staying here on my next trip to London.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice breakfast, good location.

Posted Nov 11, 2016
Pros: English breakfast was very good.
Cons: Drain of wsh-basin empties slowly.
Location: Close to Paddington station.
Nice breakfast everyday. Central heating. Clean room. Free WiFi is available.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 31, 2016
パドィントン駅のそばで立地は最高でした。 シャワーの水圧がとても弱いのとなかなかお湯にならないのがストレスになりました。
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Danmark

Super godt til prisen

Posted Oct 23, 2016
Pros: Et simpelt hotel som var godt til prisen. Værelserne var rene, og det har en super beliggenhed i forhold til undergrunden. Der var gode senge til os alle fire.
Cons: Der var ikke noget jeg ikke kunne lide ved hotellet, men jeg havde heller ikke på forhånd de store forventninger til det i forhold til prisen.
Location: Det ligger meget tæt på en undergrundstation så man kan komme rundt i London på ingen tid. Det ligger i gå afstand Kensington gardens og Hyde park.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Singapore

The worst hotel I've ever stayed in my life...

Posted Oct 12, 2016
Pros: Nothing really apart from its location which is near to the Paddington train station.
Cons: Almost everything. .. No elevator, the stairs are very tight, difficult for travellers to bring their suitcases... Room is very small and dirty.
Almost everything. .. No elevator, the stairs are very tight, difficult for travellers to bring their suitcases... Room is very small and dirty. The hotel is so old that the cold wind comes to the room thru the closed window, and that the hotel doesn't even want to turn on the warming machine in the room, I watched cold. Please don't ever book this hotel....
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Leuven

behoorlijk

Posted Sep 19, 2016
Pros: goede ligging, Norfolk square is een rustige straat
Cons: de bemanning van het hotel, eerder onvriendelijk
Location: locatie is prima
typisch Londens hotel. Kamer net en ruim genoeg. Echter indringende rioolgeur. Lawaai van nabijgelegen underground. Sleutels moeten gedeponeerd worden bij het weggaan omdat er aan de balie altijd iemand aanwezig is, echter bij het terug komen, hing er een briefje '5 min weg' die bleken algauw overschreden. Doordat andere gasten buiten kwamen, konden we binnen. Echter nog steeds wachten op iemand om ons de sleutel te bezorgen. English breafast elke dag hetzelfde spek, worstje, eieren en bonen in tomatensaus. De continental variant is toast met confituur. Koffers kunnen na het uitchecken bewaard worden, echter slechts tot twee uur namiddag en daarna behoorlijk bijbetalen per koffer
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location, clean and perfect as a base.

Posted Sep 11, 2016
Cons: The evenings we stayed were especially humid and the lack of ventilation was a little bit of a challenge.
Great staff (Mr Khan especially), and good breakfast. The room was p the ground floor, which came with a high ceiling and enough room for my daughter and I. Surprisingly spacious and clean bathroom for a hotel of this type.
4 out of 5
by Amna

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 31, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Jeremy from Santa Maria, CA

Great for the price!

Posted Aug 30, 2016 on Hotels
Good room, great cooked to order English breakfast. Free wifi and great area.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 23, 2016 on Hotels