Ratings based on 1,677 Verified Reviews

3.2 out of 5
68% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
2.8 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from wilmington de

a very nice hotel and very convienent to subways.

Posted May 10, 2017
Pros: clean convienent
Cons: the refresh rate on the toilet, cool the rooms down, they were hotter than i like
Location: there are 2 beautiful parks, hyde and kennsington right down the block. with the underground stations the whole city is just a few minuets away. pad
the hotel is old but clean and comfortable. being 74 i appreciate the lift (my room was on the 5th floor. the room wasn't big, but i don't need a big room. it was comfortable with plenty of space for 2 of us. i miss the resateraunt. the cleaning staff does an excellent job. there are numerous resteraunts in the area, some very good. the underground was 2 stations on the 2 most needed lines within a 5 minuet walk.
3 out of 5
by NURLIYANA

Good area, rooms need to be improved

Posted Mar 23, 2017 on Hotels
Area was great especially for finding halal food. However the condition of the hotel is abit rundown and the shower pressure is very bad.
5 out of 5
by Stewart

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 17, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from kl

Near station

Posted Mar 16, 2017
I booked 2 rooms. One of the room is so small that I can't find any space to open my luggage. There is no coffee making available in the room.
2 out of 5
by Shelagh

Very sad :(

Posted Mar 13, 2017 on Hotels
Very disappointing - not at all like its website. Baths chipped, corridors claustrophobic; lift fits two at a push, creaks and sounds like it could break down any minute. Beds tiny, rooms, small with wallpaper peeling, window sills cracked, bath seal peeling. A real shame as this was a birthday present for my daughter. Will know better next time :(
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient, reasonably priced.

Posted Mar 8, 2017 on Hotels
Fine for a night or two/business trip etc. Not exactly luxurious but tends to be quite reasonably priced so you get your money's worth.
3 out of 5
by Edith

Great Deal

Posted Mar 2, 2017 on Hotels
Great deal, friendly staff and fabulous location minutes from two major Tube lines
3 out of 5
by HANNES

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 1, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by JAMES

Posted Feb 28, 2017 on Hotels
Hotel location perfect. Nice area. Hotel was clean and staff very helpful. Room rate was fair.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 28, 2017 on Hotels