Ratings based on 1,486 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.2 out of 5
68% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
2.8 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Norge

Lokalt, men dårlig standard.

Posted Jul 23, 2016
Meget lokalt. Kort vei til det meste. God service. Utrolig små rom. Bittelite bad. Gammelt. En god stol hadde vært greit. ( Istedet for krakk) Dårlig Internett. En takvifte hadde gjort seg i varmen.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Frankfurt

Lage, Lage, Lage.

Posted Jul 18, 2016
Pros: Die Lage! Der Kofferträger.
Cons: Die Zimmer sind winzig. Aber die Bäder sind mehr als klein. In manchen kann man sich noch nicht mal drehen.
Location: Nähe Hyde Park
Die Lage ist wirklich super. Ruhig. 2 Subway Stationen in unmittelbarer Nähe. Ausreichend Pubs oder Restaurants.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from københavn

Elevator udeafdrift, til søsterhotel. God service.

Posted Jul 17, 2016
Pros: Beliggenhed og meget servicemindet personale.
Cons: Gøre tydeligere opmærksom på, at hotellets stjerner ikke er almene kvalitetsmarkeringer
Location: Hotel Berjaya Castleton, Sussee Gardens (søsterhotellet) ligger lige ved Paddington st. I godt kvarter med restaranter, indkøb, pubber mv.
Hotelreservationen var med enkeltsenge, Søsterhotellet havde modtaget besked om dobbeltværelse. Det gav meget besvær og usikkerhed for os i alle 3 overnatninger. Kun sidste overnatning blev med enkeltsenge. MEN med stor hjælpsomhed fra (dele af) personalet, fik vi lov til at have to adskilte senge, men i to værelser - uden ekstra omkostninger for os. Dette selv om der var meget brug for at kunne leje det ekstra værelse ud. Personalet var meget venlige og forstående. Værelserne meget små.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Eine Folterkammer

Posted Jul 7, 2016
Pros: Nichts.
Cons: ja, alles ... eine Komplette Rundum-Renovierung
Location: Am Hyde-Park. 2 U-Bahn-Stationen direkt nebenan. Fahrrad-Station in der Nähe. Bushaltestelle um die Ecke.
Die Dusche ist 50x50 cm klein und man kann nicht einmal die Beine anwinkeln. Um auf der Toilette sitzen zu können, muss man die Tür aus lassen und sitzt praktisch im. die Wände sind fleckig. Die Matratze ist der Horror und man spürt jede Feder.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Danmark

Hotel forholdsvis tæt på centrum

Posted Jul 7, 2016
Pros: Sødt og hjælpsomt personale
Cons: Bedre WiFi og en kraftig renovering af hotelværelserne er tiltrængt
Location: Hotel forholdsvis tæt på centrum og 2 minutters gang til Metro (Tube) til London. Godt kvarter med mange gode spisesteder.
Sødt og hjælpsomt personale, men det kunne desværre ikke opveje den elendige/manglende WiFi forbindelse og den manglende elevator, som var under reparation alle 8 dage. Gad vide hvor længe den har været i stykker ? Hotel værelserne er meget nedslidte og sengene på vores værelser var elendige.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Santo Domingo, Dominican Republic

Single rooms don't have AC

Posted Jul 6, 2016
Pros: The location.
Cons: The room cleaningness.
Location: The location was great, it's near Hyde Park and two Metro Station. There's a lot of places to eat nearby at a good price.
I made the reservation very sure that this was not a 5 stars hotel, but what I got was kind of disapointing. I booked a single room and I found out at the hotel that it didn't have AC and it's a hotel policy that's not showing on the web page. The room need renovation, the wallpaper was peeling off the walls, the bathroom had accumulated dirt on the borders of the tub and sink. On a brighter note, the location was great, it's one block away from two Metro Station. Bottom line, if you don't care about these details, this is a place to stay while in London.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Roma

Albergo modesto ma confortevole; posizione ottima.

Posted Jul 5, 2016
Ho soggiornato in questo albergo per due notti. È in una zona eccellente a 20 metri dalla metro Bayswater e dall'ingresso Nord di Hyde Park. Nel complesso un giudizio positivo.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 4, 2016
I'm very sastified with this hotel.... It's close to shopping mall, restaurants, metro station and Kensington Gardens+ Hyde Park... The staffs are very helpful....the room is small but net and clean... I would stay here again if I come back.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Atlanta, GA

Great location and great value for the price

Posted Jun 30, 2016
Pros: Location, price, friendly staff
Cons: Air conditioning in the rooms. It really wasn't a big deal but would have been nice.
Location: Close to 2 subway stations on 2 different lines so it really gave you a lot of options to get places easily. Right by Hyde Park, Kensington Palace
We were very happy to find this hotel in a great location for seeing the tourist attractions at a great price - we paid $95 USD/night and thought it was a very good deal. Our main goal was that we just needed a clean, comfortable place to sleep in a good location, and Berjaya Eden Park met those needs perfectly. This hotel is right next to Hyde Park, so you can walk to the park, Kensington Palace, Royal Albert Hall, and even the Natural History Museum or Buckhingham Palace if you don't mind a longer walk. It is also within 2-3 minutes walk of 2 different subway stations - Queensway on the Central line and Bayswater on the District/Circle lines. That made it easy to just jump on a train to any destination in the city. The room itself was small and no air conditioning but we just opened the window and it was fine. The shower/tub was normal sized but we joked that the sink was made for a doll because it was very small. There was a coffee/tea maker in the room which my wife used each day. The bed was very comfortable and we slept well, the room was clean and the staff was friendly and helpful so we were very happy with the choice.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Experiencia para olvidar

Posted Jun 29, 2016
La habitación era minúscula. El baño era tan, tan pequeño que para poder usar el lavabo había que abrir la puerta. Si la persona fuese un poco ancha no podría usar ni el wc ni la ducha. De las 3 noches que pasamos allí, en 2 de ellas sonó la alarma de incendios pasadas las 2:30 de la madrugada!!!! Nos explicaron que era debido a la excesiva sensibilidad de los detectores, el 3er día lo arreglaron. Encontrar la habitación era una aventura, para coger el ascensor 1ero había que subir unas escaleras y después bajar otras. Andabas menos sin usarlo. Lleno de puertas antiincendios, infinidad de pasillos y escaleras estrechas. El plano de evacuación de la habitación estaba hecho a mano y no se correspondía para nada con la realidad. El desayuno correcto. El personal muy amable, excepto una chica de recepción que nos intentó engañar cuando preguntamos porque saltaba la alarma. No se lo recomiendo a nadie.