Ratings based on 1,642 Verified Reviews

3.2 out of 5
68% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
2.8 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Colorado

Would stay here again

Posted Jan 29, 2017
Booked this hotel for a short 3 night stay. Staff was friendly. Hotel is satisfactory for the affordable price. Needs some TLC in some areas. I lowered my expectations before I arrived but was very satisfied with the stay. Location is the best.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good size, wifi really really bad

Posted Jan 27, 2017
Good location, beautiful lobby, very small lift. I booked a double bad room, and by the price, it's the biggest you can find in this area. The cleanses is fine, not amazing, but nothing I want to complain. The TV doesn't work for the last two days, screen quality is quite poor as well. Shower room is a bit old, very cold. Need to wait for a long time for hot water. What's the pain is the wifi. It just doesn't work! So slow, omg.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Solihull

Great Customer Service & Location!

Posted Jan 12, 2017
It took me a long time to choose a hotel that was both conveniently located and offered a good standard of customer service. Before booking I made sure to call and enquire and when I did I received great service. When I arrived and throughout the duration of my stay each and every staff member was extremely helpful. The room is clean and basic, has everything you need and is a good value for money. The location of the hotel is perfect as it is in a nice neighbourhood and it is near Queensway and Bayswater tube station, both of which connect you to all the main tourist attractions in a short amount of time. I would definitely recommend if you want to stay at a conveniently located hotel at a good price in London.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good location,

Posted Dec 19, 2016
24 hour reception, nice staff. Clean, good location. Loads of little doors which make it impossible to navigate with luggage or if you had a disability. Rooms are old and in need of some care.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York City

run down hotel needs face lift

Posted Nov 27, 2016
Pros: nothing
Cons: eveything
Location: the good thing is the close by underground station
terrible experience, noisy, over crowded dirty carpeting broken door locks
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Location but that's it.

Posted Nov 21, 2016 on Orbitz
The only positive of this hotel is its location. The room was so small that two people could not move about at the same time. One of us needed to sit on the bed so the other could get dressed etc. The wallpaper is peeling off the walls. There is Spackle / plaster touch ups on the wallpaper. The bathtub faucet didn't turn off. The toilet can only flush once every 5-10 minutes. The heat can not be turned off and the only openable window requires standing on the bed to open and its a shoebox size window. The corridors are very narrow and claustrophobic.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good value

Posted Nov 7, 2016 on Wotif
Pros: 2min walk from Bayswater train station, good sized bathroom
Cons: The hotel needs a laundry where you can do your own laundry
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Kuala Lumpur Malaysia

Nice location for Malaysian

Posted Nov 3, 2016
Location: Great location nearby Bayswater Station and Malaysian Hall. Can go shop at Whiteley Shopping Mall and a lot of choice of restaurant.
The hotel location is very convenience near Bayswater Station and Malaysian Hall. It is easy to find. It's serve good Malaysian Taste food at Rasa Malaysia Restaurant. The staffs is very helpful and friendly.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Marginal ok

Posted Nov 1, 2016 on Hotels
Overall ok. Room was fine and clean. Halls are dated with torn carpets. Hotel is like a rabbit warren. To get to my room on the ground floor( same as reception), I had to climb one flight up, go down 4 stairs,and then take an elevator to the ground floor.Housekeeping was poor. Had to ask for soap, clean coffee mugs.No AC. London was surprisingly warm and my room was hot. There must have been a hot water pipe under the floor near my bed, as it was hot all the time.I would probably not stay again.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Highly disapointing

Posted Oct 19, 2016 on CheapTickets
Pros: None whatsoever.
Cons: Tried each and every day to speak with the manager but she scrupulously avoided me. Five days there and NO contact from the never-present 'manager'.
Location: Go elsewhere.
I should have paid more attention to the negative reviews posted here: they were right. I paid more for a double bed room even though it was just me. The bed barely fit in the room, chair at the desk could not go all the way back since it hit the bed. Shower stall was smaller than a casket, highly difficult to wash. Bathroom itself was the smallest I have been in anywhere anytime -- ever. Everything in and out of the room was run down and beat up. Bizarre section of wall by elevator with sections missing where some plaque had been ripped off. Guys, that could have been dealt with in ten minutes -- you don't have the time for that? Wi-Fi had a creepy 'warning' message that if you went ahead and used it (no password access of course) you were completely on your own and the Berjaya would not be responsible for hacking. The tiny little coffee shop on the next street over had a very secure password-protected WI-Fi. I asked a desk person about this and he said they "used to have password protection" but that customers found that too much trouble to deal with. Wow.... I should have known that you get what you pay for and in this case I paid less than expected and got even less than that. Can't help but thinking that I would have done much better at the Holiday Inn Express.