Ratings based on 334 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from gosport

Nice hotel close to the tube

Posted Mar 27, 2017
Pros: Quiet location close to the tube and nearby pubs and eateries.
Cons: some of the room descriptions and sizes.
Location: As above close to the tube.
Very nice hotel in a quiet side street but close to many shops and pubs. Two minutes from the tube and therefore 20 minutes away from central London. Rooms comfortable and cleanand a good breakfast for £ 9.50. Cooked from fresh order.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from p

Very nice hotel

Posted Mar 19, 2017
Booked via Expedia in Jan for a 1 night stay in March great site with loads of choice of places to stay
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good Location

Posted Mar 6, 2017
Good location right next to Earls Court tube so easy to get to everywhere. Hotel itself a little tired, could do with a revamp but staff friendly and helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Handy hotel close to Earls Court

Posted Feb 12, 2017
I stayed at the Burns hotel for 2 nights, as I was in London for the Music and Drama Education Expo at Olympia. I rang ahead as I knew I was going to be late checking in (11pm in the end) but there were no issues at all. Staff were polite at all times and I didn't have any issues. The room was warm, cosy and clean. Yes wifi is handy, particularly as I had to check things like tube times etc and my network would have charged me roaming charges otherwise - wifi was perfect the whole time. Good breakfast too. I'd definitely stay here again and would easily recommend it to others.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Cambridge

Excellent value, comfortable, useful location

Posted Feb 10, 2017
Small but well kitted out rooms, very comfortable. Floors creak a bit as people move around but there's not much to be done about that. Good shower. Helpful staff. Quiet street off busy road a couple of minutes from Earl's Court tube, so easy access to restaurants and the rest of central London. Breakfast (separately charged) opens at 7am so if you need a very early start I suggest the Pret on the main road, which opens at 6. Excellent value for money.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Jerusalem

Great location, good value, friendly staff

Posted Feb 5, 2017
Pros: Friendly and helpful staff, terrific location, cable TV, good shower, kettle to make hot drinks in the room.
Cons: The bed was soft and they could use with upgrading them.
Location: There are plenty of places to eat and drink close to the hotel in Earl's Court and South Kensington, and the tube at Earl's Court is super convenient.
I was pleasantly surprised with my stay. I'd flown overnight from the States and arrrived very early, and the staff let me check-in and enter the room straight away, which was greatly appreciated. The location is terrific just a short walk from Earl's Court tube station.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from newnan, ga

Great stay!

Posted Feb 2, 2017
The location was close to the tube station and the staff was very nice and helpful. The room was clean and comfy. The floors creaked a lot but it was a great stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Co Kerry

Ideally located for museums, exhibitions & shoppin

Posted Feb 1, 2017
Suited all our requirements perfectly. Lifts tiny for some. Was delighted we could leave our cases after checking out as are flight out was evening time.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Beaminster, Dorset

Great location - welcoming staff.

Posted Feb 1, 2017
Pros: Staff were really helpful - and welcoming. When the room wasn't quite ready, they made me a cup of tea while I could catch up on work. Wifi was SUPER!
Cons: The mattress on the bed was really really soft - so the sleep wasn't that great. But it sufficed.
Location: Earls Court Tube Station is 2 minutes walk away. Great pubs on the high street - and a M&S foodhall if you feel like camping out at the hotel
I stayed in this hotel for a night while in London on business. It was just what I needed and expected. Comfortable. Friendly. Great WiFi. Accommodating and friendly staff. Wonderful central - just around the corner from great restaurants and the Tube. Would definitely stay here again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hong Kong

Good location

Posted Jan 7, 2017
Pros: Good location.
Cons: Relatively narrow corridor, but probably difficult to change.
Location: Very convenient location. Along Piccadilly line, easy to go shopping and for other entertainment activities.
Very close to Tube station. Easy to find fast food shops and restaurants nearby. But the corridor is relatively narrow, probably not suitable for people with many baggages.