Ratings based on 121 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Suffolk

Good location but not worth the money

Posted Jan 14, 2017
Pros: Nothing in particular
Cons: See comments above
Location: Lots of restaurants and pubs/bars and convenient for the Underground
The "basement" room was cramped, airless and especially the en-suite, miniature! The air-condioning only churned out cold air, despite the thermostat suggesting that it would heat up, the radiator was off and with no thermostat control I had to resort to using the radiator valves at each end of it. That meant it went from cold to very hot....nothing in between. The heated towel rail in the "en-suite" was too hot to touch and there was no fan operating .The window, was not really a window but a 3' by 1' slot at ceiling height, with a little light emanating from the pavement with walkers going past! Finally, the breakfast at £10 per head was a rip-off. Orange juice from concentrate, instant coffee and totally hard so-called fried eggs and over-cooked cold bacon. Choice of other things very limited and the staff were hanging around with a disinterested look on their faces. Not a good advert for the BW brand and so not an hotel of choice for me in the future.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Worst nightmare sleep ever.

Posted Jan 2, 2017
The first night the heater in the room was broken. It was on with no way to turn it down. They said they didn't have any other rooms available so we slept with the fan on and the window open in the middle of December and still roasted. On top of that we had a room in the basement which was below the reception area where they serve breakfast. It sounded like a heard of elephants marching back and forth starting at 5am. Absolutely the worst night sleep I have ever had.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from perth, australia

Clean, comfortable, warm and convenient.

Posted Jan 2, 2017
Love this motel! Second time I have stayed and have been impressed overall each time. Lovely very clean and quiet rooms. Would recommend.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Be aware of some of the room sizes

Posted Dec 19, 2016
Pros: Location
Location: Chiswick high ST lots of lovely little shops and restaurants
It is well placed close to the nearest tube , facilities fine and room had all that you would need. It was however very small and would have been difficult for two people to use. I understand that not all the rooms are tiny so it would be worth checking if this is likely to be important. It was okay for one person.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Morecambe Bay

Very clean hotel.

Posted Dec 2, 2016
Lovely clean, friendly hotel. Everything you would need in the room, or a phone call away.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

2nd visit, stayed in the annex.

Posted Nov 28, 2016
Basement triple room, the window is mirrored as it is underground. The basement room is also smaller than the other triple we previously stayed in in the main building. The outside door did not work, to get back in on the evening from the roadside.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to subway and supermarket

Posted Nov 3, 2016
Nice place with WiFi offer,close to supermarket and restaurants.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely cozy hotel

Posted Nov 1, 2016
Pros: The room is clean and tidy, staff are friendly. The complimentary biscuits at the mini bar are lovely. i'd recommend a friend to stay.
Cons: I was given the room on the ground floor one night and it was a really tiny room which was not pleasant
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Coventry

Comfortable hotel in Chiswick

Posted Oct 22, 2016
Pros: I was happy with the room given the good price I got.
Cons: The room I had was in a separate building away from the main hotel block. You get used to it though. Just like living in your own appartment building.
Location: Close to both Turnham Green and Stamford Brook tube stations
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Zealand

Comfortable and friendly

Posted Oct 12, 2016
Location: The hotel is close to Turnham Green and Stamford Brook underground stations so it is easy to get to central London.
Room was comfortable with a single bed, chair and desk. The room was clean and staff were friendly and helpful.