Ratings based on 114 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wiltshire

As you would expect from Best Western

Posted May 22, 2017
Pros: see above
Cons: see above
Location: Just came to go to a party at the Woodberry Wetlands. Very nice.
Good standard room with everything you need. Clean & tidy with helpful staff and good breakfast. I only have two negative comments but really don't let these put you off: - the bath towels have now been shrunk to more resemble hand towels! - the wardrobe has now lost its front and sides so you are left looking at your hanging clothes right next to the television. Just seems to me to be another step too far trying to save money. Overall you perhaps pay a little more for a branded room but you also have the reasonable degree of certainty that you are going to get a nice room and everything works. So, 4 out of 5.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kent

Staff couldn't have been more helpful.

Posted May 15, 2017
Pros: The friendly and helpful staff. Breakfast was very good.
Cons: Nothing...
Location: Hotel is close to two tube stations.
Staff were friendly and very helpful.. They adjusted the check in and check out times to suit our needs and helped us with bus routes. We couldn't have asked for more. Thank you so much!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from australia

Posted May 8, 2017
Only stayed for one night but it was a great stay and we'll priced. Would happily recommend.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 26, 2017
the hotel was both clean and comfortable I had a pleasant stay
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 12, 2017
Nice view of park and comfy beds. TV a little small but overall enjoyed my stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Cornwall

Good hotel close to tube

Posted Apr 7, 2017
Pros: Spacious room,clean tidy hotel.
Cons: No improvement required.
Location: Ideally located for tube and transport connections to many attractions. Finsbury park is a lovely place to spend time outdoors.
Hotel close to Finsbury Park. Nice area and with plenty of shops.We would stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

One night stay

Posted Mar 13, 2017
Was all we required. Clean and safe. Friendly staff, not far from Manor House Tube Station.
5 out of 5
by Neil

Perfect for a reasonably priced one nighter

Posted Feb 10, 2017 on Hotels
Just needed a small single room for an overnight stay for a gig. Perfect! Clean, tidy, friendly staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very conveniently situated. Lovely staff.

Posted Jan 24, 2017
Pros: Location, staff.
Cons: Bathroom shelf needed. Thinner duvet.
Location: It's London! You can do everything! We went to see Arsenal one day and had a ride on the Olympic velodrome track the next.
We felt the room was a bit minimal. There was nowhere to put things, especially in the bathroom, where the tiny shelf was behind the towel rail where things were swept off into the WC. The duvet was extremely thick and heavy, the bed had seen better days and the hotel was badly overheated even though it was below freezing outside. Waste of money to keep it that hot. Otherwise we found everything fine and the personnel we most obliging.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient and clean

Posted Dec 16, 2016 on Hotels
Breakfast disappointing, food cold.