Ratings based on 69 Verified Reviews

3.1 out of 5
65% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from G

Posted Jan 15, 2017
Not keen on the themed aspect of the hotel breakfast wasn't special and was a bit cold also it didn't help either the building that was going on and some of the staff I had trouble understand as there English was poor
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Singapore

Nice hotel though a distance away from city center

Posted Dec 25, 2016
Pros: The room facility including the bathroom is well organised and equipped.
Cons: Breakfast with hot serving like fried egg, sausage ....
Location: You have to take a bus to reach.
Though is away from city center, quite convenient as there are many buses to convey. Clean hotel and the staff are friendly and helpful. No sound proof, you can hear people talking in the alley way and movement. In general, it is worth for the money. I will come back to this hotel if I visit London again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Birmingham

Best budget hotel

Posted Dec 19, 2016
Comfortable stay in family room, a bit cold on the downstairs floor as air con was put on 2nd floor which makes no sense as heat rises. Breakfast was not so great unless your having continental.. staff very helpful though
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 12, 2016
The walls were paper thin and therefore we were kept up most the night from people walking/talking down the corridor. Also, in the morning there was no hot water to have a shower.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Liverpool

Relatively cheap and relatively ok

Posted Nov 29, 2016
Pros: Price - it's definitely a cut above a B&B and the best value for an actual hotel I could find within 45 mins travel time of Central London
Cons: Web site could make it clear which rooms are subterranean at time of being let. And give the option to pre-purchase breakfast rather than hiding that.
Location: It's the boundary of Peckham and Camberwell - things to do include get the 36 or 436 heading West-North-West until you find somewhere you like the loo
Half the rooms are below ground - which isn't made clear on the site. Wasn't an issue for a brief overnight stay. Breakfast charged at £6.50 for a 'continental', but as there is little choice in the immediate neighbourhood that's not too much of a rip.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Delightful

Posted Nov 8, 2016
Pros: The room was spotlessly clean ...............................
Cons: Checking time should be extended to 12pm.................
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Denver

Bad part of town.

Posted Nov 2, 2016
Location: Terrible location. Mostly pizza and fried chicken places nearby. About a dozen barber shops though. Police and ambulance sirens every night.
Small plain room nothing special. No amenities. The staff was very helpful most of the time. If there were a fridge and microwave it would be so much better.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oxford

useful stop over

Posted Oct 24, 2016
Location: not much in Peckham except the useful buses and train to neighbouring sights
clean and convenient for my purpose - not the most glamorous but ok if you wanted to visit town via the 15 minute train ride and save 100 quid on a room
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Somerset

Posted Oct 16, 2016
Pros: Spotlessly clean
Location: London Bridge , Shard , St Paul's Cathedral , Golden Hind , Covent Garden, Soho, Millennium Bridge
Staff extremely helpful & polite. Room was spotlessly clean . Decor was lovely jubbly !! Room service used for a "Peckham burger " which was delicious! Perfect position to travel into London by bus or train we tried both. Looking forward to our return to explore more of London.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Given a practical alternative - take it!

Posted Oct 10, 2016
I telephoned ahead and was assured that there was limited parking on site but plenty of safe street parking immediately adjacent to the hoteland that a memebe rof staff would help me find a space. On arrival I was told that the limited parking was taken and somebody vaguely pointed across the road and said that if I drove around 2 or 3 blocks that I might end up with a space near the hotel. No parking nearby at all! I am a big man and I was put in a room in the annex. IThe annex had an unpleasant odour to it, which only got worse a I approached my room. The room was very small, which is not a crime, but bearing in mind my size which the staff could see when I checked in, I was still allocated a room where I could not physically enter the doors into the shower, which I only realised in the morning when I wanted to shower. All in all, a disaster.