Ratings based on 555 Verified Reviews

3.0 out of 5
66% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
2.9 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cornwall

Posted Feb 18, 2017
Overnight stay. Everything we required. Staff courteous on arrival and departure. Room and en suite clean and well appointed for expected standard. On this basis son has already booked for April.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from PR

Very good Hotel

Posted Feb 16, 2017
In my visit the hotel is in construction but it's a great hotel. The rooms are beautiful, the personal are very nice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

enjoyable stay

Posted Feb 14, 2017
Pros: Lovely building in convenient location for us.
Cons: Met our expectations
Location: Central location, reasonably easy for us to drive to.
Reception staff made us feel welcome on arrival and told us where we could park our car. Room small but clean and comfortable. Room had been recently refurbished, shower room and bathroom spotlessly clean. Good shower. Went out for a meal to Caravaggio which was one of the restaurants recommended in the hotel brochure. We enjoyed a lovely meal there. Most enjoyable stay. Would happily use the hotel again if we are back down in London.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 14, 2017
The room was so small I had to turn sideways to get in Many stairs !
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Australia

terrific value for money, staff are great!

Posted Feb 13, 2017
Thank you Natalie and team for all your help. It's a very good hotel, clean for a great price-really affordable. I stayed at the peckham london chain & hope that all their affiliates are as good.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Oregon, USA

Noisy, cramped,..just not good

Posted Feb 6, 2017
Right off the bat, the staff was arguing amongst each other, once they got their stuff together to check us in they put us in a room up one and over one from some drilling they were doing in the side of the building outside. you can hear everyone else banging trash and, toilet lids, doors, laughing and running in the halls, etc at ALL hours. Rediculously small. No room for unpacking. Hair collects so quickly you don't know who it came from and room was never swept. Sheets never straightened under comforter. Could feel individual springs throughout the mattress. Couldn't wait to get out of there.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice rooms, not nice area

Posted Jan 21, 2017
It is to hard to go to the rooms, it's like a maze, very uncomfortable specially when you have big bags and luggage
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from G

Posted Jan 15, 2017
Not keen on the themed aspect of the hotel breakfast wasn't special and was a bit cold also it didn't help either the building that was going on and some of the staff I had trouble understand as there English was poor
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Singapore

Nice hotel though a distance away from city center

Posted Dec 25, 2016
Pros: The room facility including the bathroom is well organised and equipped.
Cons: Breakfast with hot serving like fried egg, sausage ....
Location: You have to take a bus to reach.
Though is away from city center, quite convenient as there are many buses to convey. Clean hotel and the staff are friendly and helpful. No sound proof, you can hear people talking in the alley way and movement. In general, it is worth for the money. I will come back to this hotel if I visit London again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Birmingham

Best budget hotel

Posted Dec 19, 2016
Comfortable stay in family room, a bit cold on the downstairs floor as air con was put on 2nd floor which makes no sense as heat rises. Breakfast was not so great unless your having continental.. staff very helpful though