Ratings based on 1,001 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
74% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disappointing stay

Posted Apr 29, 2017
Paid for suite with all extras, there were none. Room was noisy with down pipe sink was broken and staff were not polite. Worst best western I have stayed in
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Middlesbrough

Comfort room - not comfortable

Posted Apr 24, 2017
We stayed in 'comfort room 121' it was far from comfortable. The room was tiny and the double bed was shoved up against the wall. The wardrobe door didn't open due to a fire alarm box hanging from the ceiling. We had to enter the room 1 at a time, as the bathroom door is right behind the opening door! The bed had wooden 'coving' around the rim which is very sharp! I will never use best western again. Marriott all the way in future, which is directly over the road.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Edinburgh

Good location.

Posted Apr 11, 2017
Friendly staff and good hotel. Good location. Really good for the price. I had a comfortable stay
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from K

Decent hotel close to transit

Posted Apr 1, 2017
It's not surprising that the rooms were super small as this is common in Europe. The bed was pretty uncomfortable and the hotel could make the expense to upgrade to a decent mattress, I think this would improve an overall rating of the room. It was hard to control the temperature of the room as it was never stable, it was either too hot or too cold most of the time. Overall the look of the room was fine. Few weird spots in the flooring that creak, this must be common throughout the building because at most times I could hear the person above me walking around. The shower is nice, probably the best part of the room as it has a large rainfall shower head that allows for a lot of water to flow, I think this helps makeup for the lack of water pressure. There was what appeared to be a towel warmer in the bathroom but it didn't work. Staff was friendly although we felt at times it was hard to communicate as there was a slight language barrier with some of the staff. The location is a good 15 mins from central London but decent access to overfround, underground, and bus lines. Some decent food around the hotel within a short walking distance. It was confirming to have a general store across the street as well as a Starbucks. Overall a decent experience with this hotel. The price point was probably right on. Although I can't say I wouldn't stay here again, I would probably first look at other options on my next visit.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Everything you need, Excellent!

Posted Mar 23, 2017 on Hotels
Located in Zone 2, nearest stop is Kilburn Park on the Bakerloo line - a short walk away, and excellent links to city centre. (Bakerloo line stops at Trafalgar Square, Piccadilly Circus and Waterloo where the London Eye is - other major sights only a quick tube change away) The restaurant is excellent, and very reasonable prices for London. There's also a big brand mini supermarket across the road, and Boundary Road is less than a 10 minute walk away with a good choice of restaurants in a nice area, again reasonably priced. (Also, Boundary Road leads to Abbey Road if you're a Beatles fan) Only downside of the room was we had no windows! Not every room is like that, and to be honest this was no issue (made it easier to sleep too) The bathroom is a good size and the shower is as powerful as you want it to be. Staff all friendly and helpful. Have stayed in London quite a few times before and I'm not sure I've found anything close in terms of value for money for location, comfort and food. Would easily stay there again. Make the most out of your trip by studying a London Underground map before you go, you'll see how easy it is to get to and from Kilburn Park to the major sights. You'll never have to leave Zones 1-2. :-)
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NYC

This is not a 4 Star Hotel!

Posted Mar 13, 2017 on Orbitz
Cons: The WiFi username/password changes every 24 hours. Why not give out a username and password for duration of stay instead.
This is not a 4 Star Hotel. Clean and comfy enough. The staff try their best. The location, while far (30 to 40 minutes) from the famous tourist sites, is great because there are 2 tube stations and several bus stations, a Tesco Express, great small restaurants, the Old Bell, a free pub with a beer garden in back nearby. Rooms small but clean. Good for people who need something basic just for sleeping/recharging electronics, freshening up and don't mind taking public transportation everywhere.
3 out of 5
by Maureen

Clean hotel,but dated

Posted Mar 6, 2017 on Hotels
We had to change rooms when we tried to use the shower which didn't work.We were then put in a smaller room with the window boarded up from the outside,so no view or daylight.Bar was closed early most nights.The reception staff and staff in restaurant were all great and very helpful.Our friends bathroom tap was too far away from the sink,so every time they used the sink it poured out over the vanity unit.
2 out of 5
by Meghan

Good staff, bad room

Posted Mar 2, 2017 on Hotels
We booked a 3 night stay, The room air con was broken, room was way to hot, no window, so hardly any sleep, room service men came and said room was too hot and air con was broke, no immediate fix, ask to change room, but no room available, after complaining to staff on reception, we were afford a complimentary meal and on our last night we were given a new room. Every morning the showers were cold. Staff were brilliant and helped were possible. The rooms were nice and modern, but the facilities weren't so good. Close to tube.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Birmingham

Nice convenient hotel.

Posted Feb 26, 2017
Convenient for buses and trains. Good local food. Friendly staff
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

you get what you pay for.

Posted Feb 25, 2017
Positives: Close to underground (Kilburn park), local amenities nearby. Shower pressure in the room I had was awesome! Negatives: Room quite small (especially if 2 people were sharing a double) and a bit shabby. Some strange noise started after 5am in the morning which kept me awake.