Ratings based on 1,180 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US/NL

Excellent staff, especially the breakfast ladies.

Posted Oct 24, 2016
Pros: The staff (desk and breakfast) remembered our wedding anniversary and had a little present for me and my husband,
Cons: We missed a fridge, but could get ice from the bar at all times to keep our medication cold.
Location: Hyde Park around the corner was beautiful in autumn colours. The Central line underground gets you everywhere, 1 minute walk from the hotel.
A nice hotel, comfortable, quiet and near the tube station. The service was excellent. The people at the desk were very helpful in providing information or services. The ladies in the breakfast room were always very nice, with a personal touch and although working very hard, always made time to ask if you needed extra coffee or anything else. We surely will come back here.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from MONTROSE, United States of America

great location and nice rooms

Posted Oct 23, 2016
Pros: the staff is always helpful nice to have a bar in the lobby area nice rooms
Cons: we have had larger rooms in the past- this one was quite small- but we were only there one night this stay- so it was fine
Location: as above mentioned The Swan Pub, the Mitre, Italian restaurant right around the corner- excellent- we eat there every visit
We stay at this hotel every time we go to London. It is walking distance from Paddington Station, close to Kensington and Hyde parks and near good restaurants.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Two nights in London

Posted Oct 21, 2016
Pros: Staff
Cons: Dimly lite made it difficult to get ready
The hotel staff was fantastic. The room overall was good however it was dimly lite and the chairs seemed well worn.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Aweful hotel,!!!!

Posted Sep 24, 2016
Pros: nothing
Cons: everything
Location: Lancaster Gate
I had one of the worst rooms,...almost in the basement. No daylight (Room No 17!). It was super cold and dark,...my bed was tiny and the standard war very very low. No food in this hotel, only delivery services near by... I would never ever go there again!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Vancouver

Great Value!

Posted Sep 23, 2016
Pros: excellent location, close to metro, quiet
Location: Close to metro station and shops close by
Room very clean and quiet. I love that it has wood/flooring, no carpets!!! Bathroom very clean. Excellent selection at breakfast buffet and super attentive staff in the breakfast area!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler


Posted Sep 23, 2016
The sterile lobby has a misleading image on the site. There's nothing welcoming or engaging. Uninformed staff will direct you poor local restaurants. Beds jammed up against the wall so as there's room for the "queen bed". A maze just to get to your room! No airflow what so ever. "Enjoy" breakfast in their basement..and sip the lukewarm tea or cold coffee. Ran out of some of the offerings by 8:30. Service completely rushed and frenzied! Apart from convenience of being close to Paddington, for the price, there are plenty of other options.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from 日本

ロケーションがよく 快適なホテル

Posted Sep 19, 2016
Pros: ロケーションの良さ、清潔な室内、スタッフとサービスの質
Cons: 入り口の階段・・・数段だがスーツケースを運ぶのが大変
Location: ロケーション良い。最寄り駅 LancanterGate(CentralLine)
2度目の滞在。安心して快適に滞在できる。スタッフは親切で リクエストに対応も早い。朝食も暖かくてできたて感があり おいしい。チェックイン時に回数分クーポンを買って予約しておけば割安になる。
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Spain

Hotel centrico, various autobuses, metro.

Posted Sep 15, 2016
Excelente personal muy a amables, se esfuerzan a ayudar. Estoy muy agredecida.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Gut gelegen am Hyde Park und Central Line

Posted Sep 7, 2016
Pros: Lage
4 Übernachtungen ohne Frühstück im Einzelzimmer - nur zum Schlafen im Hotel Personal ist freundlich und unaufdringlich. Zimmer sind sehr hellhörig. Fernseher und Badgeräusche sind aus anderen Zimmern deutlich zu vernehmen. Flurgeräusche incl Türschließungen sind ebenfalls laut.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler


Posted Aug 21, 2016
隣の部屋の通話が筒抜け。日本で5000円程度で泊まれる宿と思って予約するとよいかも。それ以上の期待をして宿泊すると、がっかりするかも。 チェックイン当日の荷物預かりは、引き受けてもらえる。一方、チェックアウト後の荷物の一時預かりは一切受けてもらえない。