Ratings based on 1,175 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Aweful hotel,!!!!

Posted Sep 24, 2016
Pros: nothing
Cons: everything
Location: Lancaster Gate
I had one of the worst rooms,...almost in the basement. No daylight (Room No 17!). It was super cold and dark,...my bed was tiny and the standard war very very low. No food in this hotel, only delivery services near by... I would never ever go there again!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Vancouver

Great Value!

Posted Sep 23, 2016
Pros: excellent location, close to metro, quiet
Location: Close to metro station and shops close by
Room very clean and quiet. I love that it has wood/flooring, no carpets!!! Bathroom very clean. Excellent selection at breakfast buffet and super attentive staff in the breakfast area!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Stifling

Posted Sep 23, 2016
The sterile lobby has a misleading image on the site. There's nothing welcoming or engaging. Uninformed staff will direct you poor local restaurants. Beds jammed up against the wall so as there's room for the "queen bed". A maze just to get to your room! No airflow what so ever. "Enjoy" breakfast in their basement..and sip the lukewarm tea or cold coffee. Ran out of some of the offerings by 8:30. Service completely rushed and frenzied! Apart from convenience of being close to Paddington, for the price, there are plenty of other options.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from 日本

ロケーションがよく 快適なホテル

Posted Sep 19, 2016
Pros: ロケーションの良さ、清潔な室内、スタッフとサービスの質
Cons: 入り口の階段・・・数段だがスーツケースを運ぶのが大変
Location: ロケーション良い。最寄り駅 LancanterGate(CentralLine)
2度目の滞在。安心して快適に滞在できる。スタッフは親切で リクエストに対応も早い。朝食も暖かくてできたて感があり おいしい。チェックイン時に回数分クーポンを買って予約しておけば割安になる。
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Spain

Hotel centrico, various autobuses, metro.

Posted Sep 15, 2016
Excelente personal muy a amables, se esfuerzan a ayudar. Estoy muy agredecida.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Gut gelegen am Hyde Park und Central Line

Posted Sep 7, 2016
Pros: Lage
4 Übernachtungen ohne Frühstück im Einzelzimmer - nur zum Schlafen im Hotel Personal ist freundlich und unaufdringlich. Zimmer sind sehr hellhörig. Fernseher und Badgeräusche sind aus anderen Zimmern deutlich zu vernehmen. Flurgeräusche incl Türschließungen sind ebenfalls laut.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

日本で5000円程度のビジネスホテル

Posted Aug 21, 2016
隣の部屋の通話が筒抜け。日本で5000円程度で泊まれる宿と思って予約するとよいかも。それ以上の期待をして宿泊すると、がっかりするかも。 チェックイン当日の荷物預かりは、引き受けてもらえる。一方、チェックアウト後の荷物の一時預かりは一切受けてもらえない。
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from California

Great Stay...Again

Posted Jul 19, 2016
Pros: Everything. Read above.
Cons: Nothing.
Location: So much. Read above. It is well located!
This was my second stay and it was better than the first. First, the hotel is an easy walk with luggage from Paddington Station. It also an easy walk to the Lancaster Gate tube. If you want to keep walking it is any easy walk to Oxford Street and much, much more. I arrived early because of my flight. I expected to just drop my luggage and head out until the check-in time. I was delighted to find my room ready and upgraded. My prior visit I had a single. This visit I was given a double. I loved having more space (thank you), but both rooms were lovely. Simple, clean, well-kept. I had a little trouble with the safe and that was quickly resolved. The first room I stayed in was at the back of the hotel. The most recent was at the front. Noise was never a problem in either location. On my last day the front desk held my luggage for several hours at no charge so I could squeeze in a bit more sightseeing. I would 100% stay here again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 16, 2016
Stayed for 5 nights. Hotel staff is very attentive and responded quickly to our questions.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from midlands

nice hotel on Hyde Park doorstep

Posted Jul 5, 2016
Pros: everything
Cons: more staff on bar in the evening
Location: close to Hyde Park and just a nice stroll to Marble Arch and Oxford Street
just a one night stay,very friendly staff,the single room was small but very well organised,clean and well kept.breakfast a feast! well cooked and presented,a lovely experience all round.