Ratings based on 1,159 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from California

Great Stay...Again

Posted Jul 19, 2016
Pros: Everything. Read above.
Cons: Nothing.
Location: So much. Read above. It is well located!
This was my second stay and it was better than the first. First, the hotel is an easy walk with luggage from Paddington Station. It also an easy walk to the Lancaster Gate tube. If you want to keep walking it is any easy walk to Oxford Street and much, much more. I arrived early because of my flight. I expected to just drop my luggage and head out until the check-in time. I was delighted to find my room ready and upgraded. My prior visit I had a single. This visit I was given a double. I loved having more space (thank you), but both rooms were lovely. Simple, clean, well-kept. I had a little trouble with the safe and that was quickly resolved. The first room I stayed in was at the back of the hotel. The most recent was at the front. Noise was never a problem in either location. On my last day the front desk held my luggage for several hours at no charge so I could squeeze in a bit more sightseeing. I would 100% stay here again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 16, 2016
Stayed for 5 nights. Hotel staff is very attentive and responded quickly to our questions.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from midlands

nice hotel on Hyde Park doorstep

Posted Jul 5, 2016
Pros: everything
Cons: more staff on bar in the evening
Location: close to Hyde Park and just a nice stroll to Marble Arch and Oxford Street
just a one night stay,very friendly staff,the single room was small but very well organised,clean and well kept.breakfast a feast! well cooked and presented,a lovely experience all round.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Westchester Co, NY

Nice Location

Posted Jun 26, 2016
Short walk to Lancaster Gate and Paddington Tube Stations, adjoining Hyde Park
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Birthday trip

Posted Apr 16, 2016
Pros: Location - location - location For the cost of the room I paid in Paddington Area was pretty decent.
Location of the hotel is great - walking distance from Paddington approx. 5-8 minutes - which is great to and from Heathrow airport. Also very close to Lancaster Gate tube station and bus stops which both methods of transportation can quickly take you into the heart of it all. I've read reviews the room was small - but this is London and my room size was pretty decent for a single bed. My advice -- take advantage of the room safe and lock up all your valuables. Also keep a look out if your missing anything. I had a slight issue with the hotel in which some of my things went missing. I wasn't asking for anything but morally I felt a bit of my privacy was taken advantage of and I discussed with hotel management and the issue has been resolved - And I thank Best Western for looking into this matter. However, this won't deter me from coming back to this hotel - if I'm ever back in London - definitely would consider staying here again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 4, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

主に立地と交通の便に関して

Posted Apr 1, 2016 on Hotels
ランカスターゲート駅前の通りから、少し横道に入った所にあります。駅からは歩いて三分程度かと。コンビニらしき所は多少遠い? 日本のホテルとは違い、スリッパやティッシュはありませんね。しかし、ケトルや茶菓子は此方の方が良し。 ヒースローや主要観光地へ行く際には乗り換えが多いですが、そこまで苦ではありませんでした。
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Friendly staff and clean hotel

Posted Mar 30, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel service was good especially the male receptionist who was really nice and helpful. The size of the room I have is quite spacious as a single room. The room was clean but the drainage in the shower did not work very well and I had to stop in the middle of the shower to let the water go first before I could continue my shower. The location of the hotel is convenient and it only takes few minutes walk to go to Lancester Gate underground. However there are not many shops and choice of food near the hotel. It's better to have dinner outside before returning to hotel in the evening.
2 out of 5
by Ulrica

Ruffigt

Posted Mar 24, 2016 on Hotels
Rummet mkt slitet med "utsikt" in i en betongvägg. Ventilationstrumma utanför fönstret som väsnades natt som dag. Ventilation i rummet dock obefintlig. Frukosten OK
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Baden Württemberg

Nettes Hotel für Städtereisen

Posted Mar 13, 2016
Super Lage! Direkt am Hyde Park. Und zu Fuss sind es nur ca. 5min bis Paddington, dort gibt es Bahnhof, Underground und genügend Cafes, um gut und günstig zu frühstücken. Und für alle Touren ist man schnell und einfach bei den öffentlichen Verkehrsmitteln. Die Zimmer sind sauber und reichen gut aus für ein paar Tage Städtereise.