Ratings based on 1,147 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Birthday trip

Posted Apr 16, 2016
Pros: Location - location - location For the cost of the room I paid in Paddington Area was pretty decent.
Location of the hotel is great - walking distance from Paddington approx. 5-8 minutes - which is great to and from Heathrow airport. Also very close to Lancaster Gate tube station and bus stops which both methods of transportation can quickly take you into the heart of it all. I've read reviews the room was small - but this is London and my room size was pretty decent for a single bed. My advice -- take advantage of the room safe and lock up all your valuables. Also keep a look out if your missing anything. I had a slight issue with the hotel in which some of my things went missing. I wasn't asking for anything but morally I felt a bit of my privacy was taken advantage of and I discussed with hotel management and the issue has been resolved - And I thank Best Western for looking into this matter. However, this won't deter me from coming back to this hotel - if I'm ever back in London - definitely would consider staying here again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Baden Württemberg

Nettes Hotel für Städtereisen

Posted Mar 13, 2016
Super Lage! Direkt am Hyde Park. Und zu Fuss sind es nur ca. 5min bis Paddington, dort gibt es Bahnhof, Underground und genügend Cafes, um gut und günstig zu frühstücken. Und für alle Touren ist man schnell und einfach bei den öffentlichen Verkehrsmitteln. Die Zimmer sind sauber und reichen gut aus für ein paar Tage Städtereise.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Nice hotel close to Paddington Station

Posted Mar 9, 2016
Pros: Proximity to Hyde Park, Paddington Station.
Location: Hyde Park, Kensington High Street, Paddington Station
No complaints....pleasing lobby with a bar. Breakfast was very good.
5 out of 5
by Christopher from Cardiff

Super hotel in a great location!

Posted Feb 26, 2016 on Hotels
The breakfast was amazing and the staff were really friendly and helpful, all in all a great stay!
5 out of 5
by Manu

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 23, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Markus from Thun

Super Preis-Leistung mit kleinen Abstrichen

Posted Feb 16, 2016 on Hotels
Das Morninton Hotel liegt in einer ruhigen Wohngegend nahe der Tube Station. Auch ein Grund weshalb ich es buchte. Leider ging jeden Morgen um halb 7 ein Generator im Innenhof los. Ohrenbetäubender Lärm und an Schlaf nicht mehr zu denken. Das WiFi war einen Tag lang ausgefallen. Aber die kleinen Zimmer (günstigste Kategorie) sind schön renoviert und das Preis-Leistungsverhältnis ist super.
4 out of 5
by Mikael from Göteborg

Prisvärt på lugn gata ett stenkast från Hyde Park

Posted Feb 14, 2016 on Hotels
Trevligt bemötande från första stund. Nära till Tunnelbanan och Hyde Park. Imponerande Full English Breakfast buffet.
4 out of 5
by Martin

good value, good area

Posted Feb 8, 2016 on Hotels
the Hotel has a wonderful breakfast and good Service, Standard is good, and the area is clean and safe, quite Close walk to subway too.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Edinburgh

Practical place to stay

Posted Feb 5, 2016
The handy location of the hotel is a good factor. The bar on the ground floor is a comfortable place to sit and relax. The room had all the facilities (en suite, ironing board, etc) but was very small. Fine for sleeping but not a place to spend a lot of time.
4 out of 5
by Finlay from Edinburgh

Noisy Room - from ventilation ducts right outside

Posted Feb 4, 2016 on Hotels
Room was fine, unfortunately it looked out onto a quad of brick walls and ventilation ducts running up from the basement kitchens to the roof - that was fine until around 5am when the kitchen started up and the ventilation ducts came to life. I'm quite a heavy sleeper and it takes a lot to wake me up - the noise from these ducts certainly was loud enough to wake me - no chance of getting back to sleep. Other rooms looked out onto street so I'm sure they would be fine.