Ratings based on 1,109 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Edinburgh

Practical place to stay

Posted Feb 5, 2016
The handy location of the hotel is a good factor. The bar on the ground floor is a comfortable place to sit and relax. The room had all the facilities (en suite, ironing board, etc) but was very small. Fine for sleeping but not a place to spend a lot of time.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Danmark

Super skønt hotel

Posted Feb 1, 2016
Super hotel til en weekend tur! Vi var der i 3 nætter og pænt og rent! Sødt personale og venlige hjælpsomme😄
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kyiv, Ukraine / Washington D.C.

Great value walking distance to Paddington

Posted Jan 17, 2016
Better than average Best Western very convenient to Paddington if taking train from LHR-Heathrow to London and Lancaster Gate Tube station (Central line) 2 blocks away as well as buses to Oxford State & right by Hyde Park too. Modern bathroom and great breakfast buffet to include squeeze your own oj for £12.50 if you purchase at check-in. Staff very friendly & knowledgeable about area. Would definitely give my custom again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Billigt og centralt placeret

Posted Jan 8, 2016
Pros: Billigt og havde en god beliggenhed, tæt på centrum. Værelserne var pæne og rene.
Lille hyggeligt hotel lige ved siden af Hyde Park og 5min. gang til tog og bus.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Phx, Az

Decent hotel for the money, very small rooms

Posted Jan 5, 2016
Started fit a night in New year's eve..hotel war decent enough but everything was small..elevators could barely fit 2 ppl with luggage and the rooms were tiny..but checking out the scene in England, a lot of their spaces are small
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Denver, CO

Excellent quality, great value!

Posted Jan 4, 2016
Pros: ALWAYS clean. Great location, close to Paddington, but not on the main tourist street/madhouse (it's about a 7-10 minute walk to the station).
Cons: The ONLY feedback I have is the bathroom radiator. It doesn't have an off switch, and I'm clumsy. I must have burned myself on that thing 5 times. LOL
Location: 5 minute walk from Lancaster Gate (Hyde Park). 7-10 from Paddington station. Fantastic Italian around the corner (Taormina I think, definitely go)
I've stayed in many London hotels, and this one is by far the best value for the cost. The rooms are small, but large by London hotel standards. The bathrooms are modern and the showers are fantastic. The beds are made for sleeping, so nice and firm, but not a concrete block. After having stayed there twice, I'm not planning to stray!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Ganz O.K.

Posted Jan 2, 2016
Das Hotel befindet sich unweit der Station Lancaster Gate sowie den Bushsltestellen der Sightseeing Bussw. Das Hotel ist sauber und gut, jedoch relativ kleines Zimmer.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Très bien situé

Posted Dec 15, 2015
Très satisfaite de mon séjour dans cet hôtel. Chambre agréable. Personne aimable et accueillant.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Mark from Kettering

4 star one night stay.

Posted Nov 5, 2015 on Hotels
One night stay near to Hyde park's Lancaster Gate in a quiet location. Nice, quiet bar open 24 hours and great choice of breakfast. Just minutes away from Lancaster Gate's underground station within walking distance.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Not Provided

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 5, 2015 on Hotels