Ratings based on 458 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from n

Value for money

Posted May 12, 2017
A value for money hotel with easy access to London.Fantastic room with ample room for three people.Sky TV and a wonderful shower.All in all great value.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from leicestershire

Really good value for money

Posted May 8, 2017
Hotel reception and bar looks really posh. Beds really comfy. Shower really nice and powerful. Bedrooms really clean. Music from functions all stopped at midnight. Free Car parking at the back. Good location near the motor way and Cheap uber ride to centre of London. Sky telly too! And very cheap price! Really happy with the whole experience!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 5, 2017 by Customer relation, Hotel Management
Dear Shana ,Thank you so much for your wonderful review. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us, And we look forward to welcoming you back in the very near future. Customer relation
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cambridge

Accettable

Posted May 8, 2017
It's an accettable hotel if you don't want to be too far from the city centre, but not spend too much. There is no tube station close, but the bus, at just 1 min walking distance, will take you to the closest tube station in just 10 min (swiss cottage, zone 2). Try to get a room not on the road side of the hotel, otherwise it will get too noisy. And avoid room 16, the aircon makes a constant loud annoyng noise (even if switched off). The staff is really nice
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 5, 2017 by Customer relation, Hotel Management
Dear Jacopo, Thank you for taking the time to review. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us, And we look forward to welcoming you back in the very near future. Customer relation
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Was okay

Posted May 1, 2017
Room and hotel was fine but no running water in room.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 4, 2017 by Ivona J, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Many thanks for your constructive feedback. We hope to see you again very soon. Kind regards Ivona J - Operations Manager.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from california usa

terrible hotel not close to anything

Posted Apr 15, 2017
I had to check out before the end of my stay. Room had a wet fowl smell carpet look damp and dirty my view on 1st floor was of the house keeping laundry sack. Ordered hot cappacino it was cold and was told the machine was broken request a better room and the scent was worst. Also rotten wood in bathroom outside window was nasty had to keep my drape closed could stay a full night with the Andy scent so I checked out
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 20, 2017 by Ivona J, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for your feedback and I am sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your stay. If I could kindly ask you to contact me directly, I would like to discuss your comments in further details.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent hotel

Posted Apr 4, 2017
Excellent hotel will be back on my next visit. The only gripe if I had one,the breakfast wasn't great but that's optional so really can't fault this hotel
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 5, 2017 by Ivona J, Hotel Management
Dear guest, Thank you for your 5 star review! I am pleased that you enjoyed your stay and we look forward seeing you again soon. Kind regards Ivona J - Operations Manager
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Newcastle upon Tyne

Great room, noisy evening.

Posted Apr 3, 2017
Pros: Well appointed room.
Cons: Sound proofing for rooms above function room.
Location: 15 minute walk from hotel to Golders Green tube station and then only 6 stops to Kings Cross and beyond.
Room was great, but there was a function going on under our room. Loud music played until midnight. Two calls to reception failed to reduce the noise. Staff were very apologetic and we received complimentary breakfast. Didn't make up for a reduced nights sleep. Once the noise finished, we were able to sleep. This is a good hotel, which just needs to sort out its sound proofing or stop having music functions.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 5, 2017 by Ivona J, Hotel Management
Dear Gerry, Thank you for your 3 star review! I am pleased that you enjoyed your stay and we look forward seeing you again soon. Kind regards Ivona J - Operations Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Deceptive from the outside - very nice inside

Posted Apr 3, 2017
Pros: We loved the quality of the decor and the high standard of finishing which was a pleasant surprise compared to the exterior.
Cons: bigger triple room. The single beds also kept moving as they were on wheels.
Location: I drove so accessing nearby areas wasn't a problem. Very close to Brent Cross shopping centre so a minicab wasnt expensive.
Very welcoming staff, easy check in service. The room was adequate although a little on the small side for a triple room with 3 adults. There was a problem with an unpleasant drains odour in the bathroom which we brought to staff attention. As we were only there 2 nights this wasnt rectifiable and we were offered an alternative room but because of the inconvenience of moving for the remaining one night we decided to stay put. the breakfast on the first morning was great - no complaints, however the second morning we had to request some of the food to be re-cooked i.e. bacon, sausages were undercooked and the beans and fried eggs were over-done. We used the gym which was adequate for our needs. We did have a few problems accessing the WIFI and so did not use it. I must say the overall experience was a good one.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 8, 2017 by Ivona J, Hotel Management
Dear Krissy, Many thanks for your constructive feedback relating to your recent stay at the hotel. We look forward seeing you again soon. Kind regards Ivona J - Operations Manager.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dorset

Quick but comfortable visit

Posted Mar 27, 2017
I was going to a gig in Camden and wasn't 100% sure on how to get there. The lady at reception gave me directions and phoned a taxi for me. Very clean.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 28, 2017 by Ivona J, Hotel Management
Dear Natalie, Thank you for your 5 star review and your constructive feedback. We look forward seeing you again. Kind regards Ivona J - Operations Manager.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from N Yorkshie

Above satisfactory close to local amenities

Posted Mar 27, 2017
A nice hotel. Smart inside front entrance. Room was clean had all amenities. Fresh towels each day. Staff very friendly. Easy transport links to London Underground. Although only about a 20/25 min walk to Golders Green underground.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 28, 2017 by Ivona J, Hotel Management
Dear Wenzell, Thank you for your 4 star review and your constructive feedback. We look forward seeing you again. Kind regards Ivona J - Operations Manager.