Ratings based on 54 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great room for a short London visit.

Posted Jan 24, 2017
Perfect room for an overnight stay or weekend break. Small, but well designed and good for those just wanting a place to sleep between busy tourism activities.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Rutland

Great for a one night stay over in London...

Posted Jan 13, 2017
Friendly and helpful staff, clean and modern room if a little small. Nice continetal breakfast. For the price would stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from West Sussex

Lovely hotel neat Paddington Station

Posted Nov 21, 2016
Pros: Modern and clean. Friendly staff. Comfortable shower. Comfortable bed and pillows. Best hairdryer I've ever used provided by hotel.
Arrived hours before check in time and was met by very friendly and helpful reception staff. Checked us in and took our luggage, so we could get on with our day. Luggage ready in our room when we returned at 7pm. Booked the Cozy Double Room, and it was cosy, but comfortable, so just what you need for a weekend away. Small en suite with lovely shower, but not too small. Hotel from reception to room decorated to a high standard and very clean. Complimentary coffee in small room next to reception area. Offered complimentary newspaper of your choice in morning. Yes, there are cheaper hotels in this area, but I think it was well worth the price I paid for this room. I would definitely book this hotel for any trip to London in the future. Most importantly we were not woken up by people coming and going late at night or other noises, so would recommend this hotel if you want a good night sleep.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient

Posted Nov 9, 2016
Easy walking distance from Paddington Station, plenty of cafes and restaurants close by. Cosy, clean and comfortable room. Very satisfied
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good value, quiet & clean updated rooms

Posted Oct 12, 2016
Location: Good connections to everywhere on the underground and trains.
Good value, quiet & clean updated rooms. good breakfast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 29, 2016
Stylish room with great amenities in a very convenient location.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Abz

Good base for shopping or sightseeing trip

Posted Sep 9, 2016
Room small but modern and very clean. Staff very helpful and friendly. Quiet location. Closer to Paddington station than Edgeware road with plenty of coffee shops, pubs and restaurants close by. We walked 15 mins to Oxford street.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from HK

Super close to paddington station with clean rooms

Posted Aug 10, 2016
Pros: Location and helpful staff
Cons: our room (104) is located at a place where we needed to use the staircase to reach our room. Not good if you have a lot of luggage with you
Location: super close to paddington station / tube, near Hyde park as well
Stayed here for 1 night just because we were using paddington station for transit in London. Also close to Hyde park as well if you want a walk. had a very good time here as the staff was very helpful. She proactively asked if we had any special places that we wanted to go and printed out google map for us teaching us how we could reach our destinations. The room (although a bit tiny), is clean and comfortable. Free wifi is good as well.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 8, 2016
Exactly as it looked. Everything seems quite new. Rooms are small but they are what they look like in the pictures provided. It was perfect size just for me. I would definitely stay there again. Only thing was the fan in the bathroom couldn't be turned off (as far as I could tell). It was noisy but not too bad if the bathroom door was shut.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

perfect for a quick overnight.

Posted Jul 24, 2016
Great location near paddington station. Modern and Clean. Single room was the size of a closet but that's okay because the price was very low, it was very clean, and recently updated. fine for a quick overnight if you're not hanging out in your room.