Ratings based on 308 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dumbarton

Cosy Room

Posted Feb 24, 2017
Great hotel 5 minutes from Paddington Station.Plenty of eating places within walking distance Will use this hotel again .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great room for a short London visit.

Posted Jan 24, 2017
Perfect room for an overnight stay or weekend break. Small, but well designed and good for those just wanting a place to sleep between busy tourism activities.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Rutland

Great for a one night stay over in London...

Posted Jan 13, 2017
Friendly and helpful staff, clean and modern room if a little small. Nice continetal breakfast. For the price would stay again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 28, 2016 on Hotels
We were given room 001, which was in the basement. people could see into the room from the street and the lighting was not ideal. Worse still directly outside our door was the small business center. Not the door for the business center, but the business center itself. Total lack of privacy and it was not 12inches away from the door which was three feet from the bed. Great staff, great location, horrible privacy. The room used to be the entry way to the basement.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Clean, modern, comfortable

Posted Nov 21, 2016 on Hotels
Nice, friendly reception. Clean, modern, comfortable room that felt up-market and homely. Not enormous - would be a little tight for two but for me, it was exactly what I wanted and I would definitely stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from West Sussex

Lovely hotel neat Paddington Station

Posted Nov 21, 2016
Pros: Modern and clean. Friendly staff. Comfortable shower. Comfortable bed and pillows. Best hairdryer I've ever used provided by hotel.
Arrived hours before check in time and was met by very friendly and helpful reception staff. Checked us in and took our luggage, so we could get on with our day. Luggage ready in our room when we returned at 7pm. Booked the Cozy Double Room, and it was cosy, but comfortable, so just what you need for a weekend away. Small en suite with lovely shower, but not too small. Hotel from reception to room decorated to a high standard and very clean. Complimentary coffee in small room next to reception area. Offered complimentary newspaper of your choice in morning. Yes, there are cheaper hotels in this area, but I think it was well worth the price I paid for this room. I would definitely book this hotel for any trip to London in the future. Most importantly we were not woken up by people coming and going late at night or other noises, so would recommend this hotel if you want a good night sleep.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

convenient and comfortable

Posted Nov 17, 2016 on Orbitz
Location short walk to Paddington station Made it from hotel to Terminal 5 in 30 min Hotel was simple but very comfortable Only negative was strong, unpleasant moldy smell in bathroom. Requested that they address it and they didn't.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 14, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel was in a great location, the only issue was we were given a lower ground room which had no phone service which I needed. If we had been aware of this before hand we could have requested a different room but it was too late once we got there as they were fully booked. The room is very clean but the bathroom is very small.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 11, 2016 on Hotels
Very convenient to the Metro & Train Station, but felt we were in a quiet residential area. Staff was very friendly and helpful. Would definitely stay again. Bathroom was a bit small, but was Clean! Loved the cozy entrance to the Hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient

Posted Nov 9, 2016
Easy walking distance from Paddington Station, plenty of cafes and restaurants close by. Cosy, clean and comfortable room. Very satisfied