Ratings based on 350 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Quiet overnight in London

Posted Aug 10, 2015
We were only overnighting in London (12 hours) and arrived into Heathrow at 8:30PM and needed a quiet place to rest before our morning flight and after a 12 hour flight into London this hotel was just what we needed.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from woodstock. Ontario

Posted Aug 1, 2015
Pros: See above.
Cons: On your website, perhaps,you could give information about how to get to the hotel from the airport. Our travel agent assumed you had a shuttle.
Location: Took the subway into town to meet family and have supper. Left the next morning.
Did ask via email how to get to the hotel from Terminal 5 but asked too late so did not get respond until we landed and we had no WiFi. The information was valuable getting back to the airport. We had a light lunch in the restaurant and it took 40-45 minutes for them to bring us a salad and a soup. It was at 2:45 so maybe they are more efficient at meal times. They were good at seeing that we got a taxi to,the airport. The rooms were small but very comfortable and had everything we needed. I like that we could make tea and coffee in our room.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from london

poor experience

Posted Jul 19, 2015
Rude reception staff on check in. Recently introduced rule of paying £10 to park vehicle on sute overnight. Stained bed sheets, hair on sheets. Light fittings not working. Request made to be in quiet room overnight, put opposite a function room where a religious event was taking place from 0900! Strongly discourage you from staying here, 4 star = 2 star.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Value

Posted Jul 7, 2015
Not that close to the underground - but factor in the cost of Uber to/from Heathrow & it's still a great hotel for the money. Room was a lot more upmarket than I expected
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Do not use for business

Posted Jul 6, 2015
My boss had paid for my room on the company credit card as I was staying at the hotel for business. The payment had been processed by Expedia but when I got there the man on reception demanded to see the credit card. I explained that I couldn't show it as it's a company card so he told me the only option was to refund the transaction and I would have to pay with one of my own cards. Extremely unhelpful and no attempt to find an alternative solution. The lobby absolutely reeked of curry so I had to have overpriced room service. The phone in the room didn't work so I had to google the number of the hotel and ring reception. The meal took forever and was pretty dire (quite an achievement for tomato pasta). As I was about to take my first mouthful the phone rang saying I needed to come downstairs and pay for the meal because actually it wasn't possible to put it on my room. After a bit of persuasion they allowed me to eat the meal before going downstairs to pay. Ridiculous. The room itself was quite nice, just let down by terrible service.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Orlando, FL USA

Isle of Wight to Florida

Posted Jun 13, 2015
Pros: Convenient, quiet, value priced for area
Cons: No complaints whatsoever
Location: Close to Bus for Heathrow and Train to Heathrow
Had zero problems and a very comfortable stay. Clean quiet room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 3, 2015
Had a lovely stay here. Only problem we experienced was finding parking in the hotel car park, and having to look for another nearby parking spot.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel. Good location

Posted Jun 2, 2015
Hotel is good. Rooms tidy and clean. Baths small but good. Close proximity to heathrow. Helpful staff. I would recommend this hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by John from Manchester

Recommended

Posted May 28, 2015 on Hotels
It was a bank holiday weekend & I got a special last minute rate online for the Sunday night. Excellent value for money stay in a good business class hotel, whereas I would normally have booked into a run of the mill 'lodge' or 'Inn' at double the price (or more). There's not a lot in the immediate vicinity but if you know the area and you are in a car it's very well located. Osterley Park, Richmond, Twickenham, Kew Gardens all a short drive away plus of course Heathrow is very close.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by marc from new york

second london hotel

Posted May 26, 2015 on Hotels
short stay close to the airport