Ratings based on 501 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from florida

Close to airport and subway

Posted Jul 26, 2016
Nice clean hotel, next to the airport and near subway, rooms are comfortable and Steph were excellent
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 24, 2016
Excellent Service. Staff are courteous and helpful.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Fint hotell nær flyplass, noe flystøy om morgen.

Posted Jul 18, 2016
Fint opphold og hotell. Smart med gratis mobiltelefon. Hotell ligger et stykke unna London sentrum, men ikke for langt unna flyplassen. Nærområdet var kanskje ikke det beste med tanke på fasiliteter og ble advart å ikke gå visse plasser. Hadde ikke noen dårlige opplevelser der.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to Heathrow

Posted Jul 17, 2016
Pros: Room was clean and comfortable
Cons: You should not charge your guests extra for parking. The staff need training - badly. The chef is dreadful.
convenient for the airport but I would not stay there again
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bahamas

Horrible Hotel

Posted Jul 13, 2016
The hotel is located in a shabby area and the grounds are unkept. I was totally disappointed and shocked upon arrival. This was certainly not the type of hotel I am use to patronizing. The room was tiny and the view - well there was non. From the room you see the shabby neighborhood. To make matters worse, I had to park at another establishment on three days because the hotel parking, which has very limited parking was full with patrons attending functions at the hotel. So guests had no parking! Finally, I was told to call back to room service on several occasions because they were busy catering to a private function. If you love a great hotel in a fabulous location, amazing view, excellent and knowledgeable staff and good amenities this is not the hotel for you. I was totally dissatisfied and would never recommend this hotel!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Nice hotel but details need attention.

Posted Jul 12, 2016
Pros: Easy to find, sound proofed and nice room.
Cons: Details and media connections. Staff were not friendly and did not communicate with each other we had a late check out.
Location: Good transport links and there is free street parking so no need to pay for hotel parking on the weekend.
The room was lovely, bathroom modern and clean. Unfortunately their were details that required attention: There was a wall socket that actually fell out of the wall. When calling room service to report this, there was no answer and gave up after several tries. The HDMI and USB connections did not work either so very disappointing.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from vancouver

friendly, accommodating hotel close to Heathrow.

Posted Jul 10, 2016
Pros: The friendly desk staff, the room cleanliness, wake up call on time and my cab arrived on time. All good.
Location: Close to Heathrow.
The desk staff were very friendly and my room was clean and the bed supported my sore low back. The hotel's name is very grand, which the hotel isn't, but that doesn't it is a nice place to stay.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Northville, MI

Last second booking turned into a great experience

Posted Jul 6, 2016
Pros: Rooms were excellent. Staff was helpful.
Cons: The lobby could use an update. Also, I wouldn't consider this a 'Heathrow' hotel.
Location: Not much else to do. Just good if you are flying out the next morning.
We had a flight cancellation at Heathrow and needed a hotel. We found this one, which ended up being a pleasure. It is not as close to the airport as the name may suggest, as it was about a 30L cab ride. Still, the staff was excellent when we needed help the most. The buffet was also great there with many good selections. Rooms are very well furnished with a heated floor in the bathroom even! Only issue is that there is not much else in the area. You will have to drive to find many alternatives for food, although there are a couple Asian restaurants nearby.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Schlimmes Bett

Posted Jul 5, 2016
Alte Bezüge.. Ausgeleiertes Bett Kein Fenster zum öffnen. Komisches Essen
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from California

Very clean and comfortable.

Posted Jul 1, 2016
Restaurant and buffet in evening was exceptional. Staff professional. Reasonable and reliable shuttle to Heathrow. Highly recommended.