Ratings based on 636 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Vancouver

Glastly Ordeal in a hotel near Heathrow

Posted May 9, 2017
Pros: We are not going back for sure.
Cons: The management attitude toward customers.
Location: Location is not attractive. Nothing to do
We were assigned to a room for handicaps. The bathroom facilities were designed for people in wheel chair. The very small sink was only about 3 ft from the floor. There was no shower curtain , no counter top for personal care items. The worst part was that the receptionist and the superviser were very dishonest and kept saying everything is normal. Finally, out of utter frustration we have to yell.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Place to stay

Posted May 8, 2017
Pros: Very clean and modern.
very clean, close to the airport and very competitive in pricing.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from nova scotia canada

Great location for heathrow

Posted May 2, 2017
Pros: Great new reno clean room
Cons: Parking pricing on resturant
Location: Used as convienint location for airport
Room new clean great bed bathroom room great. Good food but a bit pricy convienient for heathrow. Llimited parking
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

good

Posted May 1, 2017
Friendly staff , great club room , very clean , would defiantly visit again
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Denver

Nice hotel with like zero parking

Posted Apr 27, 2017
Pros: The tub is huge and the bed was comfy
Cons: Update your lot to have more parking or offer valet late at night to people.
Location: Loads of pubs apparently.
We arrived at the hotel at 11:30ish pm only to find that our reservations was "lost" and told to move my car while we waited for them to find the reservation. The staff seemed surprised when I said no to moving my car from the check in area until we were checked in. We waited for around 20 minutes for our reservation to be found and then were told they have no parking on site and we'd have to park off site... somewhere. They were very vague about where we should legally park the car. I was told to park it at this taco stand which is apparently where everyone else was also told to park it. Not that it mattered since we'd have to move it by 7 am anyway. I did eventually find a parking spot and then two petite American girls got to walk back to the hotel in an area with several pubs with leering dudes outside. It felt super unsafe. The room was nice and clean. Loved the wine, loved the soda, loved the huge the tub. Didn't love that our toilet had someone else's poo in it when we arrived. Didn't love not feeling safe getting to the hotel. Didn't love the super unhelpful and uncommunicative staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good hotel

Posted Apr 25, 2017
My arrival met with a unhelpful reception but after that I cannot complain the staff apart from the First Lady were brilliant they listened to my issue and rectified it as best they could, great customer service eventually
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to airport, far from City Center.

Posted Apr 20, 2017
Pros: Heated bathroom floors, overhead shower
Really nice room(size is a bit small). Make sure to take the Piccadilly train right down the road(about a 10 min walk) to the city center. Uber and taxi's are way to expensive from this location to the city center.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great room, hard to get to.

Posted Apr 4, 2017
The one way traffic system makes getting to the hotel in the first place very difficult for a first time arrival. Went past the entry because it didn't look like an entry, then ended up having to drive around the houses literally to get back. After driving around Hounslow several times, finally made it into the car park. The hotel itself is lovely and the staff very attentive. The fresh bouquets throughout the building create a wonderful scent as one walks through the corridors. Great bathtub!! Outside of difficulty getting there, my only criticism is that the wake up call was late.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel but little far from the Heathrow Airpor

Posted Mar 5, 2017
Rooms are clean, shower is very good and hotl staff is very friendly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Yorkshire

Bed very comfy.....

Posted Feb 27, 2017
Had a great night stay at this hotel and would recommend. Visiting my mates in London on a planned night out and booked a room here at the last minute, came with a premium. Polite staff, clean lounge and room. Breakfast was great for the price, but please choose to pay on arrival not online as you make a massive savings. Driving into the hotel is tricky and narrow with a limited tenner pay parking on site. But hey, there's a free street parking across the road if you don't mind, just ask at the reception. Bed was very comfy went back to bed after breakfast and asked for an additional hour to check out.....my lucky Sunday. LOL!