Ratings based on 558 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Glasgow

Friendly Welcome

Posted Feb 25, 2017
Room was clean, had everything required for a short stay. Single room a bit small for anything more than 1 or 2 nights
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bristol

Noisy with cold shower

Posted Feb 13, 2017
On arrival our room was on the ground floor so as it was on the high street we asked to be moved so we went to a new room a floor up. Staff were very helpful and accommodating. However, noisy trucks drive up the street up to about 2am and start again at 5am. Also had 2 days of cold showers, not sure if this is because by 8.30 all the hot has gone but it was the same on both days. Also tiny breakfast room means constant dodging of other guests! Staff were great, shame about the hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York, USA

Great Stay

Posted Jan 27, 2017
Pros: Location to the Underground
Nice hotel right on the main street of Hammersmith, 5 minute walk to 4 lines of the London Underground. A few decent restaurants and anything else you'd ever need is all in the immediate area. The standard room is a bit small, but there are other options within the hotel. Breakfast is basic, but it's nice that it's included.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 2, 2017 by Shanil V, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thanks for choosing our hotel for your stay and taking out your valuable time to drop us a review. We are delighted to know that you had wonderful hotel experience with us, indeed our guest satisfaction has top priority on our list. As pointed by your hotel's location is indeed very ideal which is right in the heart of high street near train station which connects hotel well with all parts of London. We look forward to welcome you, your family and friends again at our hotel, please drop us a line at hammersmith@seraphinehotel.co.uk regarding your future stay and we will take care of all your hotel needs. We take this opportunity to wish you a very happy 2017. Thanks & Regards, Shanil Velliani Duty Manager
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Helpful staff, delicious breakfast, but ...!

Posted Jan 21, 2017
Pros: The breakfast and polite, helpful staff, free wifi.
Cons: The heating system
Location: The hotel is in Hammersmith high street, which has excellent transport connections and some good local restaurants.
It was a "special deal" so I shouldn't have been surprised that the room was too small to have a bedside table, but it was only for one night and the bed was very comfortable, with a nice comfy duvet, which I needed as the room was bitterly cold. I telephoned reception to ask why and was told that the heating was controlled from reception and that it would now be switched on! Unfortunately, this didn't work. When the charming man from reception brought my newspaper in the morning I told him how cold I had been. "But you should have phoned back and told me," he said, "|You could have changed rooms." Yes, I could, and I should have told him the room was still freezing, but it was gone 11 o'clock, I had already unpacked and I had an early appointment in the morning. Having said all that, I was impressed by the general comfort of the hotel, the helpful staff and the delicious breakfast - really fresh croissants, cold meats and ham, fresh fruit salad, and excellent coffee, all included in the price of the room. Overall, pretty good value, but they need to do something about the heating system.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 2, 2017 by Shanil V, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thanks for choosing our hotel for your stay and taking your valuable time out to write a review for us. We are happy to now that overall you had good hotel experience with us. We do request our guest to bring all concerns in our notice so we can address them right away and we wish if you would have pointed out the short falls during your stay then we would have come up with alternative solutions to make your stay more enjoyable. We look forward to welcome you, your family and friends again at our hotel. Please drop us a line at hammersmith@seraphinehotel.co.uk about your future stay and we will take care of all your hotel needs. We wish you a very happy 2017. Best Regards, Shanil Velliani Duty Manager
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Great location, tiny room

Posted Jan 11, 2017
Rooms are a bit small, not much space you can use.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Y

Simple hotel with basic breakfast

Posted Dec 29, 2016
Booked a room with queen size bed and a single sofa bed. Room was small but enough for the 3 of us, however the heating rack in the toilet was not working. Staff allowed us to change to a bigger room with a working heating rack as we had a long stay in their hotel. However, one of the lights in the toilet was not working. Called the desk and they said they would change, but they didn't.. Breakfast was simple, bread, eggs, ham and coffee or tea. About 5-10 minutes walk from hammersmith underground which leads to the airport and city area as well. Cab fare from hotel to airport for about £40.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 3, 2017 by Shanil Velliani, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thanks for choosing our hotel for your stay and taking out your valuable time to drop us a review. It was encouraging to know that you had good hotel experience with us, indeed our guest satisfaction has top priority on our list. As pointed by your hotel's location is indeed very ideal which is right in the heart of high street near train station which connects hotel well with all parts of London. We regret to know that you had few issues with room. We do request our guest to bring all concerns in our notice so we can promptly resolve them to make your stay more enjoyable and in your case you did it right to inform us and from service side its always good to know that prompt action was taken to resolve the issues. We look forward not to leave any stone un-turned during your next stay, please drop us a line at hammersmith@seraphinehotel.co.uk regarding your future stay and we will take care of all your hotel needs. We take this opportunity to wish you a very happy 2017. Thanks & Regards, Shanil Velliani Duty Manager
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Poor attitudes

Posted Dec 22, 2016
Staff were rude and unhelpful when discovered booking made in error. They showed inflexibility in providing a solution. Never use
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 3, 2017 by Shanil Velliani, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thanks for your review. We would like to share that hotels are bound to honour the reservations according to its terms and condition. Therefore we recommend our guest not to choose prepaid option if they are unsure about their confirmed arrival date. We look forward to see you in future and to provide you with best of our services. We take this opportunity to wish you a very happy new year. Best Regards, Shanil Velliani Duty Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from London

Really good Hotel - convenient to Business offices

Posted Dec 19, 2016
Pros: Convenience and flexibility
Brief one night overnight stay BUT the hotel was convenient, reliable, staff recognised I was in a hurry and looked after me !
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 3, 2017 by Shanil Velliani, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thanks for choosing our hotel for your stay and taking your valuable time out to write a review for us. We are delighted to know that you had good hotel experience with us. Indeed the hotel location is idea which is right in the heart of high street, near tube station and most importantly it is near Apollo and all other amenities. Indeed our staff always strive to go an extra mile to make sure our guest have most enjoyable hotel stay. We look forward to welcome you , your family and friends again at our hotel. Please drop us a line at hammersmith@seraphinehotel.co.uk about your future stay and we will take care of all your hotel needs. We wish you a very happy 2017. Best Regards, Shanil Velliani Duty Manager
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Smaller rooms than Paris or Tokyo hotels

Posted Dec 9, 2016
As the title says, tiny cramped rooms without even enough space to walk past the bed.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 3, 2017 by Shanil Velliani, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thanks for choosing our hotel for your stay and taking out your valuable time to drop us a review. We are delighted to know that you had wonderful hotel experience with us, indeed our guest satisfaction has top priority on our list. We would like to share that at hotel we have got different room types from which you can choose the one which is best suited to your needs therefore we suggest you to book our double executive room for your future stay and we are sure that due to extra spacing you will have more enjoyable stay with us. We look forward to welcome you, your family and friends again at our hotel, please drop us a line at hammersmith@seraphinehotel.co.uk regarding your future stay and we will take care of all your hotel needs. We take this opportunity to wish you a very happy 2017. Thanks & Regards, Shanil Velliani Duty Manager
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Work trip

Posted Dec 7, 2016
The Staff were very nice and polite. I was dissappointed at room size
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 3, 2017 by Shanil Velliani, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thanks for choosing our hotel for your stay and taking out your valuable time to drop us a review. We are delighted to know that you had wonderful hotel experience with us, indeed our guest satisfaction has top priority on our list. We would like to share that at hotel we have got different room types from which you can choose the one which is best suited to your needs therefore we suggest you to book our double executive room for your future stay and we are sure that due to extra spacing you will have more enjoyable stay with us. We look forward to welcome you, your family and friends again at our hotel, please drop us a line at hammersmith@seraphinehotel.co.uk regarding your future stay and we will take care of all your hotel needs. We take this opportunity to wish you a very happy 2017. Thanks & Regards, Shanil Velliani Duty Manager