Ratings based on 461 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Hotel

Posted Nov 20, 2017
Pros: Everything
Cons: Nothing
Location: 10 minutes to London via 401
One of the best hotel experiences to date. Very clean and up to date with respect to furnishings/decor.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Midland, Ontaro

A diamond in the rough!

Posted Nov 19, 2017
Pros: Pastos Restaurant was great, well kept and amazing food. Thanks
Cons: Thought there was a little bit of a musty smell when we walked in. Should try to find some clean non-overpowering scent to freshen up the room.
The staff were pleasant, accommodating and very professional, The bed was one of the best we've ever slept on. If we ever come back to this area we will be staying here. Good job team!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 20, 2017 by Natalie, Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing your feedback regarding your recent stay with us. We are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your experience and had the best sleep ever. We hope you will stay with us again on a return visit.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 19, 2017
Room was not ready when we're told it was going to be then when I went to pay for the room they had it at one price on the machine went to complete the transaction they say wait thats the wrong price its 60 dollars more for the same room which is even more then I was told it would be clerk really looked out of sorts and didn't really seem to no what she was doing
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 11, 2017
Nice hotel good people and service excellent restaurant. Will definetly reccomend and come back.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 11, 2017 by Natalie, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lindsay ON

Great stay

Posted Sep 28, 2017
We stayed for 2 nights in a King room. Staff was very friendly, professional and informative. Bed and pillows were very comfortable. Very quiet despite being beside a busy Hwy .. with the windows closed the was no road noise at all!
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 11, 2017 by Natalie, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review and feedback. We hope you will stay with us again very soon.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to main intersections

Posted Sep 21, 2017
When crossing Canada this motel is near main intersection going to or from Michigan via Detroit or Port Huron
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 22, 2017 by Natalie, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and found our location convenient. We look forward to welcoming you back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Harrow, Ont

Nice hotel - quiet location

Posted Sep 13, 2017
Pros: Clean and comfortable
This hotel was clean and comfortable Easy access from 401 highway
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 13, 2017 by Natalie, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us and sharing your review. We are so pleased that you enjoyed the experience and we look forward to welcoming you back.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ottawa, ON

Posted Sep 12, 2017
Great hotel close to the city but with a country atmosphere. We have stayed here several times and are very happy with the hotel. The staff is friendly, professional and very helpful. The hotel is well appointed and clean and the Restaurant attached to the hotel is very good as well. We would not hesitate to recommend it.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 12, 2017 by Natalie, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review and for choosing to stay with us. We are so pleased to have met your expectations. We look forward to welcoming you back on a return visit.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Thunder Bay

Ok hotel if you're just in and out

Posted Sep 8, 2017
I am not familiar with London and booked this hotel last minute. I was disappointed with the musty smell in the room which was located on the first floor. The front desk clerk tried to be accomodating and moved us to another room a couple of doors down, however, I believe the entire floor smelled like an old damp basement. Clerk said it was a moisture issue. we had driven 10 hours and could not be bothered to have to move again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 11, 2017 by Natalie, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. Please accept our sincere apology for not exceeding your expectations. We appreciate your feedback and are working towards a resolution. We hope you would give us another try the next time your travels bring you to London.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Markham

a great stay for a group trip

Posted Sep 5, 2017
Pros: comfortable. The staffs was very nice.
Cons: Toilet
Location: We went to Point Pelee National Park
We had a 7 families' group trip over the labor day long weekend. We booked 7 rooms and all of us enjoyed the stay. The restaurant in the hotel did us a great favor to manage make a 22 people had a dinner together (we forgot reserving the tables and the hotel was full full that night). We really appreciated their help. The bed was comfortable and the hotel room was quiet. I had a great rest there. The only minor issue was the toilet was kind of old style and had a little difficult to flush. I had to flush twice each time. Other than that, everything was very good.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 6, 2017 by Natalie Zima, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us. It was really fun having your large group with us. We appreciate you choosing our restaurant and we are so pleased to hear that you enjoyed the restaurant experience and had a restful stay. We hope you will stay with us again on a return visit.