Ratings based on 420 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Leeds

Overall good hotel

Posted Sep 3, 2016 on Hotels
Room was clean and bed was comfortable, however there was not much space in the room. The breakfast was also lovely
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 17, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for staying at Best Western Seraphine Kensington Olympia Hotel and for leaving a review. We will take your review into consideration and use it for improvements. Again we are sorry if your expected standards were not met but we will definitely use your feedback for improvements. Kind Regards Management
3 out of 5
by Craig from Glasgow

Posted Aug 27, 2016 on Hotels
Room was small and basic, and the air conditioning didn't work well so the room was too warm (we visited in the night of summer). The breakfast was also basic, but given the price of the room it was fine. The location of the hotel was great.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Singapore

Last minute room needed

Posted Aug 18, 2016
The room was satisfactory but the wifi kept dropping out
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from UK

Great location for Kensington

Posted Aug 16, 2016
Pros: Great location for Kensington sights. Good buffet continental breakfast.
Location: Close to several good restaurants and bars.
Small room, but very clean. Staff very friendly and helpful.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Just OK

Posted Aug 15, 2016
Pros: Location
Bed clothes were clean however some of the bathroom fittings were rusty, the toilet still had the contents of the last visitors, air conditioning was poor. Breakfast area was cramped and was not exactly clean one slice of toast was moldy. Double bed was two singles together which was expected as the description was two doubles or one kingsize however they was no matress cover which I would expect when using two singles as a double.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel in a pleasant area

Posted Aug 11, 2016
Pros: Room
Cons: Reception
Location: Near Hyde Park
Nice hotel in a pleasant area near Hyde Park where you can rent bikes to move around London
5 out of 5
by Katherine from St Petersburg

Wonderful stay -- clean and safe.

Posted Aug 7, 2016 on Hotels
I was surprised by this place. It was really nice. The rooms are decorated in a modern fashion (love the mural on the wall and blue floor lighting in bathroom) and loads of tea and milk etc in the room. The breakfast was wonderful -- way better than US based type of breakfasts like this with grotty fruit and stale cereal. This was fresh and loads of choices. The people who worked there were extremely helpful and kind. Just a great stay overall and we will be back.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very disappointed

Posted Jul 20, 2016
Disappointed, very expensive for you get, old facility, no helpfull staff. Only good thing is location
4 out of 5
by Ali

Posted Jul 7, 2016 on Hotels
smell of the carpet was the only negative
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel. Great front desk.

Posted Jul 2, 2016
Enjoyed staying at the hotel. It was located close to the underground and was in a nice area. The room was decent and met our needs. The gentleman at the front desk was outstanding. I believe his name was Aranit. He was very helpful upon our arrival and handled all of our requests while we were at the hotel. It was a pleasure talking to him at the beginning and end of each of our days and he spent extra time talking with our ten year old son about his time in London. My son still talks about their conversations. Thank you, Aranit.