Ratings based on 421 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Noisy room in Kensington

Posted Jan 25, 2017 on Hotels
Room 221 was very nice with plenty of room and newly refurbished BUT it was terrible with a noisy fan unit outside that rumbled all through the night "it was like sleeping next to the engine room in a ship" and there was no view from the window, just a wall. When asked to move rooms we were told that the hotel was full and could not move until the next day. We did move the next day to a smaller room which had a tiny bathroom and some things didn't work but we didn't complain again as we did not want to seem to be compulsive moaners. I am sure other rooms may be better but cant say. Breakfast was simple but OK. The hotel is a great location for the Design museum, Kensington Palace, Hyde Park, Holland Park and Kensington high street but you might want to consider the other Best Western hotel further up the high street.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient and slow in internet

Posted Dec 14, 2016 on Hotels
The local area is quite convenience at High Street Kensington. Room is a bit small but worth the price. However, they should improve their wifi service - good coverage but very slow speed. You can't even update an app
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good overall

Posted Dec 12, 2016 on Hotels
Good room - clean and stylish. Secondary glazing but still fairly noisy. There was an alarm going off all night that made it quite hard to get a good nights sleep. All really good apart from that!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 6, 2016 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Avoid this hotel if you can

Posted Oct 28, 2016 on Hotels
It was horrible: Not single beds Wifi not working Coffee machine broken for breakfast Bedroom door broken I love Kensington but this hotel was a horrible experience. I will never use it again. I went there for work so I fly quite often to London but this hotel is on my black list.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Convenient, clean but a small room

Posted Oct 21, 2016 on Lastminute
Pros: Convenience, cleanliness and pleasant staff.
Greeted by a pleasant person at the desk who placed me in the room not long after 24 hour flight from Australia. A comfortable bed in a smallish room where everything was in place and clean. The breakfast was more than adequate.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas

Nice Hotel, Centrally located

Posted Oct 8, 2016
Pros: The location and the cell phone that came in the room.
Cons: They were doing construction, which can be a nuisance if you are trying to sleep in.
Location: The hotel was located in Kensington, close to shopping and the train station, as well as on a very accessible bus route.
This hotel was perfect for what we did in London. Nice clean room, centrally located in London. Staff was friendly and helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas

Nice hotel, centrally located

Posted Oct 4, 2016
Pros: The staff, the continental breakfast, the room cell phone.
Cons: The rooms are small, which we found us common in Europe.
Location: Close to the train station, right along the bus route, which took you to Harrods and Picadilly Square.
We really enjoyed our stay at this a Best Western. The staff was very helpful with directions. They offer a cell phone that you were allowed to carry around London which came in very handy!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel was an easy walk to the tube

Posted Sep 30, 2016
They were doing in house construction so the noise was considerable but the staff moved me 2 times so I could get some sleep during the day
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A very clean hotel ,conveniently situated

Posted Sep 20, 2016 on Hotels
Very clean room, however it was a bit small.The breakfast area got a bit congested in the mornings.