Ratings based on 115 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Essex

Nice location right near tube station

Posted May 20, 2017
Fine hotel for a Base for site seeing. Quiet location .
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Marin County, CA

Posted May 8, 2017
Pros: Small, attractive 19th c. building, old-fashioned, reasonable.
Cons: The shower head in my bathroom was overly low-flow--just sprinkles!
Location: Nice neighborhood, near to Belsize park area, where a relative of mine lived, also near Primrose Hill park.
As I said below it is an attractive old-fashioned building, small and personal. It is in a nice part of London and reasonably priced.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 5, 2017
Lovely comfortable hotel, with nice spacious room. Only stayed one night but could happily have stayed longer
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada

Beautiful accommodations, excellent value

Posted Apr 7, 2017
Best Western Swiss Cottage is set in a lovely area. The outside of the hotel is very pretty, trees were blossoming and the area is clean and conveniently located about a 2 minute walk to Swiss Cottage Station; allowing for quick tube rides to Liverpool Station and Kings Crossing. The inside of the hotel is well decorated, the rooms simple but comfortable & well laid out. Staff were welcoming and friendly! There are many restaurants to choose from in the area, my best recommendation of which is the Turkish restaurant sitting kitty corner from this lovely and affordable hotel. Thank you for the stay, if I am in the area I would definitely stay here again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 17, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Nicola

Lovely service and nice area

Posted Mar 10, 2017 on Hotels
Really friendly service, nice short escape for couple
4 out of 5
by Sirkku

Good location

Posted Mar 9, 2017 on Hotels
During the first night there was a noise in the room, like a machine that was on intermittently throughout the night. We asked to change the room and did get a quiet room for the other 2 nights.
4 out of 5
by Nans

Convenient location fair price for what you get

Posted Jan 7, 2017 on Hotels
Location very to reach from Swiss Cottage station, nice and quiet area. The hotel is a bit old but in a fair condition. The standard room was good enough (space, shower), but again old condition and not really spotless but I kind of gave up looking for great standards in London for fair prices. So this would be so far my best finding in this nice area and I would book this hotel again next time.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A change from chain hotels

Posted Dec 18, 2016 on Hotels
Situated in a quite old building, the decor creates the atmosphere of a country house hotel. Very handy for transport links, short walk to Underground (Jubillee Line) and bus routes. Good location for Zoo, Lord's Cricket Ground and Hampstead Theatre. Local area quite pleasant and fairly quiet. Quirky sort of place, much to like, lounge and bar area particularly attractive. My own room though seemed prone to noise from within the hotel, presumably due to lack of sound insulation. If staying again would avoid the basement rooms. Quite good value for money, breakfast is extra though.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient and clean hotel

Posted Dec 11, 2016 on Hotels
Very friendly and helpful reception staff