Ratings based on 1,501 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Für einen Kurzurlaub empfehlenswert

Posted Jan 19, 2016
Pros: Freundlicher Emfang und Lage des Hotels
Cons: Neue Dichte Fenster
Location: An der Haltestelle Gloucester Road. Super zentral. Restaurants und Supermärkte in unmittelbarer Nähe.
Wir hatten ein sehr kleines aber sauberes Zimmer. Es war alles vorhanden was man man braucht. Die Mitarbeiter waren sehr freundlich und hilfsbereit. Das Hotel ist von der Lage her spitze da es direkt an der Tube Station "Gloucester Road" liegt. Supermärkte und Restaurants in unmittelbarer Nähe. Ich würde es wieder buchen!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Goede uitvalsbasis!

Posted Jan 5, 2016
Pros: De locatie, de wijk Kensington, is een aanrader.
Cons: Geen opmerkingen.
Location: Prima locatie; alle bezienswaardigheden zijn goed lopend of per Underground te bereiken. In de wijk zelf zijn genoeg eetgelegenheden. Prettige buurt!
Prettig hotel naast metrostation gelegen. Op loopafstand van Harrod's en, als je van lopen houdt, op loopafstand van Buckingham Palace, London Eye en Houses of Parliament. Hotel is rustig en kamers zijn prima. Prettig personeel.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 27, 2015
Close to the subway station Small rooms The restrooms smells bad
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 22, 2015
Hotel liegt sehr zentral nur wenige Minuten vom Hotel. In der Nähe zahlreiche nette Lokale bzw Fastfoodketten u Supermärkte. Zimmer klein aber fein. Im Kasten leider wenig Platz aber das tut nichts zur Sache. Im Bad der wohlbekannte Duschvorhang :-( Alles in allem trotzdem empfehlenswert. Frühstück hab wir ausgelassen, fand zumeist bei Pauls (franz. Bäckerei - sehr empfehlenswert!) statt.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ok hotel but generally very average.tv didn't work

Posted Dec 21, 2015
Ok for one night as a place to rest your head. But wouldn't stay for longer
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Delft

Hotel dat centraal ligt.

Posted Dec 17, 2015
Net hotel, kamer wel klein en donker. Wij sliepen alleen in het hotel en dan is het prima. Ondanks dat het hotel aan drukke straat ligt was er geen geluidsoverlast.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from massa lubrense

Quattro stelle ?al massimo due.

Posted Dec 15, 2015
Innanzitutto su due camere prenotate una era x fumatori,ma l'hotel ha detto che non esistevano. Letto microscopico. Armadio?piccolo vano neanche a misura di grucce. Due mensole nascoste sule quali erano appoggiate due tazze ed un bollitore. Lavandino attappato e con una grossa incrinatura. Generi di cortesia in bagno assenti. Pulizia e colazione negative.spazio finito. Ma c'è altro. Non fa allegare le foto perché non va sulla icona appropriata ma le ho.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from N Ireland

Average hotel in a great location

Posted Dec 4, 2015
Pros: location and terrace
Cons: lighting, basic faults (i.e. sockets/bulbs fixed), a fridge in the room, a bath and an earlier checkin time.
Location: Great location. waitrose, tesco express. Street with a few nice eateries, bars, coffee shops and a fab book shop. Gloucester Road tube station 400M
The location of this hotel was perfect, just across the road from Gloucester Road Tube on the piccadilly line which also has a big Waitrose store beside the station. Reception Staff were ok, nothing outstanding and the rooms were clean although I was disappointed to find no bath to soak my sore feet in (not sure i was told that) and the room was very small and poorly lit. A bulb needed replaced and 3 of the electric sockets in my room didn't work. Heating worked but was too noisy for night time, so I woke up freezing. Terrace was a bonus but just a small decked area right next to another terrace (no privacy if you do want to sit out in summer)
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Mainz

Kleines Zimmer, maues Frühstück in London

Posted Dec 3, 2015
Pros: Nix
Cons: Zimmer, Ausstattung, etc.
Location: Kensington. Genialer Stadtteil. Entschädigt aber nur begrenzt
Ich hatte ein Einzelzimmer gebucht., Aber dass das Zimmer so klein war, dass sich zwei Menschen nicht gleichzeitig darin hätten aufhalten könne, fand ich schon... nun ja... gewöhnungsbedürftig. Dass darüber hinaus die Ausstattung eher gestrig ist, geschenkt. Und eine Klimaanlage, die alle 10 Sekunden den Ventilator ein und aus schaltet braucht auch kein Mensch. Frühstück so lala, dazu noch laute Streitereien hinter der Küchentür, braucht kein Mensch. Nie wieder.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles, CA

Nice hotel close to the underground

Posted Dec 2, 2015
Pros: Lots of great food options just a few steps away, and very close to the underground and Kensington Gardens.
Cons: Fix the lights for the balconies and improve towel heating rack system. Our towel rack never got hot.
Location: 2 minute walk to the underground and 10 minute walk to Kensington Gardens
We picked this hotel mainly due to its proximity to the underground and affordable rate. We upgraded to a garden view room with a balcony, which I found to be well worth the money. Private balcony that overlooks the lush interior courtyard surrounded by other buildings, turned out to be a very quiet room that wasn't directly on the busy Cromwell St. We did not pay for the breakfast because we could just walk across the street for alternatives for food.