Ratings based on 1,581 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hamburg

Top Lage, gutes Hotel

Posted Aug 13, 2016
Das einzige was ich zu bemängeln habe, ist der Frühstücksraum, der sehr klein war und das Frühstück....essbar, aber alles Fertigprodukte und nur eine Sorte Käse, eine Sorte Wurst. Das Hotelzimmer war klein aber völlig ausreichend!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tromsø

Posted Aug 9, 2016
Veldig mye bråk fra aircondition Personalet kunne ikke hjelpe med dette. Frokost Personalet snakket dårlig engelsk. Ingen glutenfri frokost
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Vancouver BC Canada

Great Location!

Posted Aug 4, 2016
Pros: Service, friendly staff, nice furnishings Easy to book online
Cons: Room could have been larger for 2 of us.
Location: near Gloucester Tube stop Booking agency for plays and tours close
Located next to Gloucester Tube stop so convenient for connecting with Heathrow or for going downtown . Staff very friendly and even provided breakfast when we had an early flight-at 4:00 AM. AC great for warm London. Booking agency min. away for booking plays and tours. Paul's Patisserie a min. away-good place for morning coffee and a small breakfast.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Mexico

Hotel agradable y bien comunicado.

Posted Jul 25, 2016
Cons: El desayuno llegó a ser muy repetitivo.
El hotel está en buenas condiciones, es limpio y está bien ubicado. Hay una estación de metro cerca, parada de autobuses justo enfrente y varios restaurantes en los alrededores. También hay museos cercanos y se puede ir a pie. La habitación era bastante pequeña pero para pasar sólo la noche, estaba bien.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 18, 2016
Too small of rooms...no soap... Switched rooms because of whining air conditioner...old elevator... Just not too pleased.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Texas

Nice hotel right where you want to be.

Posted Jun 2, 2016
Pros: Location, cleanliness, friendly staff.
Cons: Minifridge would have been great, but I don't think there's room...
Location: See above
This hotel, like many in London, has slightly smaller rooms and mostly double rather than king-sized beds. There is no room fridge or microwave, but DON'T let that deter you! It is great value for the money. The rooms are clean and the housekeeping staff is fantastic. The concierge will always give you ice from the bar with a smile. Breakfast is available as an extra. (There is a gym, but we did not use it.) We have stayed here twice and were very happy both times. The best part about the Cromwell is its location--right across from a Waitrose grocery, just down the street from major museums (V&A, Natural History, Science), close to the Albert Hall and Kensington Gardens and tons of great places to eat, and mere minutes from a major, multi-line Tube station. It could not be more convenient, and it is located in a very, very posh and beautiful part of the city. It is delightful just to walk in the neighborhood and admire the architecture!
3 out of 5
by Elsa Hilda from Tromsø

Posted May 23, 2016 on Hotels
Ble skuffet over dårlig plassert rom i kjelleren - medvindu ut i ei sjakt!!! Føltes veldig innestengt og litt dårlig luft!!! Enkel resspsjon og faciliteter generelt!
3 out of 5
by SO SUM from Hong Kong

Not value for money

Posted May 21, 2016 on Hotels
Small room, interior design & furniture are dated
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nedslidt hotel

Posted May 16, 2016
Aircon'en virkede ikke. Hotellet ligger centralt, men er ikke et besøg værd. Hotellet er gammel og slidt! Personalet var dog yderst venlige og hjælpsomme.
4 out of 5
by Charles

Good for a short/overnight stay

Posted May 16, 2016 on Hotels
I stayed at this hotel as it was close to the Albert Hall, where I was going for a gig. Room was clean, good price, but small room. You couldn't actually close the bathroom door as the bed was in the way! That didn't bother me, as all I wanted really was a bed for the night. If you're looking for a hotel to base yourself out of for a longer period, you may want to spend a bit more to make sure you get a bigger room.