Ratings based on 1,587 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to my meeting place

Posted Sep 21, 2016
Nice and brief visit hotel is convinent located to museum
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hamburg

Top Lage, gutes Hotel

Posted Aug 13, 2016
Das einzige was ich zu bemängeln habe, ist der Frühstücksraum, der sehr klein war und das Frühstück....essbar, aber alles Fertigprodukte und nur eine Sorte Käse, eine Sorte Wurst. Das Hotelzimmer war klein aber völlig ausreichend!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tromsø

Posted Aug 9, 2016
Veldig mye bråk fra aircondition Personalet kunne ikke hjelpe med dette. Frokost Personalet snakket dårlig engelsk. Ingen glutenfri frokost
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Vancouver BC Canada

Great Location!

Posted Aug 4, 2016
Pros: Service, friendly staff, nice furnishings Easy to book online
Cons: Room could have been larger for 2 of us.
Location: near Gloucester Tube stop Booking agency for plays and tours close
Located next to Gloucester Tube stop so convenient for connecting with Heathrow or for going downtown . Staff very friendly and even provided breakfast when we had an early flight-at 4:00 AM. AC great for warm London. Booking agency min. away for booking plays and tours. Paul's Patisserie a min. away-good place for morning coffee and a small breakfast.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Mexico

Hotel agradable y bien comunicado.

Posted Jul 25, 2016
Cons: El desayuno llegó a ser muy repetitivo.
El hotel está en buenas condiciones, es limpio y está bien ubicado. Hay una estación de metro cerca, parada de autobuses justo enfrente y varios restaurantes en los alrededores. También hay museos cercanos y se puede ir a pie. La habitación era bastante pequeña pero para pasar sólo la noche, estaba bien.
4 out of 5
by Denis from Aix en Provence

Comfortable hotel in a good location.

Posted Jun 26, 2016 on Hotels
Very good situation close to the metro station. The size of the room is large for London and comfort is fine. Very quiet if you get a garden view. Quite noisy on a street view.
4 out of 5
by Iris from New Zealand

Good middle range hotel, good location.

Posted Jun 25, 2016 on Hotels
I stayed in a garden room on level 1 with own balcony. It is worth paying for the premium for a "normal size hotel room" (I read from previous review that the standard room is very small but small rooms are the norm for London hotels). This hotel is in an old building. Carpets a bit tired but clean. Shower only with no bath but showerhead is new with good water pressure, I have no trouble with hot showers in the morning (which I noted that some people do have trouble with recently). You will notice people walking on the floor above you in a quiet night. The ventilation/air condition is noisy but I didn't really it anyway. All garden rooms have steep stairs. Overall, good value for a mid range hotel and good location. Recommend paying extra for the garden room. You get what you pay for.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 18, 2016
Too small of rooms...no soap... Switched rooms because of whining air conditioner...old elevator... Just not too pleased.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very functional bad smell

Posted Jun 11, 2016 on Lastminute
The room was generally good and location is great but there were broken fixtures in the bathroom and a bad smell from the drains that they couldn't fix
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 5, 2016 on Hotels