Ratings based on 1,572 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Mexico

Hotel agradable y bien comunicado.

Posted Jul 25, 2016
Cons: El desayuno llegó a ser muy repetitivo.
El hotel está en buenas condiciones, es limpio y está bien ubicado. Hay una estación de metro cerca, parada de autobuses justo enfrente y varios restaurantes en los alrededores. También hay museos cercanos y se puede ir a pie. La habitación era bastante pequeña pero para pasar sólo la noche, estaba bien.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 18, 2016
Too small of rooms...no soap... Switched rooms because of whining air conditioner...old elevator... Just not too pleased.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Texas

Nice hotel right where you want to be.

Posted Jun 2, 2016
Pros: Location, cleanliness, friendly staff.
Cons: Minifridge would have been great, but I don't think there's room...
Location: See above
This hotel, like many in London, has slightly smaller rooms and mostly double rather than king-sized beds. There is no room fridge or microwave, but DON'T let that deter you! It is great value for the money. The rooms are clean and the housekeeping staff is fantastic. The concierge will always give you ice from the bar with a smile. Breakfast is available as an extra. (There is a gym, but we did not use it.) We have stayed here twice and were very happy both times. The best part about the Cromwell is its location--right across from a Waitrose grocery, just down the street from major museums (V&A, Natural History, Science), close to the Albert Hall and Kensington Gardens and tons of great places to eat, and mere minutes from a major, multi-line Tube station. It could not be more convenient, and it is located in a very, very posh and beautiful part of the city. It is delightful just to walk in the neighborhood and admire the architecture!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nedslidt hotel

Posted May 16, 2016
Aircon'en virkede ikke. Hotellet ligger centralt, men er ikke et besøg værd. Hotellet er gammel og slidt! Personalet var dog yderst venlige og hjælpsomme.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Stuttgart

Sehr nettes Hotel mit direkter U-Bahn- Anbindung

Posted May 15, 2016
Pros: Die Zimmer sind sehr ansprechend und der Service an der Rezeption auch sehr freundlich.
Cons: Keine Klobürste im Bad vorhanden
Location: Das Hotel befindet sich im Stadtteil Kensington, südlich des Zentrums und unweit vom Hyde Park und diversen Museen.
Wir haben das Hotel für unseren 3- tägigen Shopping- Trip nach London gebucht. Es hat uns durch die ideale Lage bei Anreise zum Flughafen London Heathrow überzeugt. Das Hotel an sich liegt ca. 150m von der U- Bahn Station Gloucester Road entfernt. Durch die schnelle und direkte Anbindung an das U- Bahn Netz (Picadilly, District und Circle Line), gelangt man ohne Umsteigen sowohl direkt in die Londoner City als auch zum Flughafen, was wir als sehr komfortabel empfanden. Das Hotel bietet einen freundlichen und hilfsbereiten Service. Das Frühstücksbuffet ist nicht überragend, aber den Londoner Standards durchaus entsprechend. Das Zimmer war zwar sehr klein, allerdings sehr hübsch eingerichtet und sauber und verfügt über alles, was man für eine Kurztrip benötigt.
4 out of 5
by Michael from Dorset

Convenient.

Posted Apr 30, 2016 on Hotels
Quality similar to Travelodge, but less space, less comfy beds, at London prices. Convenient location for what we wanted to see.
4 out of 5
by Kevin from Godalming

The Cromwell, Cromwell Road

Posted Apr 27, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel was clean, the staff were polite, helpful and there were always staff around. The room was clean and the facilities seemed quite new. The main problem with the room was the size. We were not expecting a large room but it was not really big enough for two. One side of the bed was against the wall, making it difficult to get up at night without waking my wife. The bathroom was ok but the shower, though quite new, was a bit flimsy. The breakfast was nothing to write home about and, strangely, we asked for tea and were given a half full cup each and no pot. Never seen that in a hotel before. Overall, the hotel is fine but it is more like a 3-star rather than 4-star.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from north Staffordshire

Good base for london

Posted Apr 23, 2016
Pros: A comfortable relaxed hotel within reach of central London.
Location: Very convenient for the underground and within reach of central london and heartland.
Good hotel for our short Today in London. The room was very comfortable although small. We booked a garden room which was very clean and quiet. The reception staff were very friendly and efficient. One problem we had was a faulty table lamp and when we mentioned this reception made a note. We thought this may have been changed if not repaired as we felt it was dangerous. the fact. We would return on another trip.
4 out of 5
by Mats from Stockholm

Bra på de allra flesta sätt

Posted Apr 21, 2016 on Hotels
Har bott här massor av gånger men det är något år sedan. Stort fint rum den här gången med utsikt mot Cromwell Road, lite väl mycket trafik på morgonen men trevligare än ett rum i källaren.
4 out of 5
by Oliver from West Sussex

Best Western The Cromwell.

Posted Apr 20, 2016 on Hotels
Air conditioning was noisy and could not be fixed. I had to use a fan instead but otherwise it was very good.