Ratings based on 1,144 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto, Canada

Great Area to stay with young family.

Posted Aug 26, 2015
Pros: Proximity to resturants, pharmacy's and underground as well as pick up points for bus tours around the city and walking distance to parks.
Cons: The inclusion of a continental breakfast would have been ideal especially travelling with a child under 2.
Location: Walking distance to Natural History Museum, Kensington Palace, etc. Also walking distance to Arsenal's FC stadium if you are a Football fan.
We stayed at Best Western's sister hotel "The Park" just down the road. We were very pleased with the customer service and cleanliness of hotel. After reading several reviews of hotels in the London area I was expecting a room that was quite small but was pleasantly surprised with the space in this room! We also had ample space to put a travel cot (play pen) for our 18 month old.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Bella posizione

Posted Aug 25, 2015
Hotel in ottima posizione, vicinissimo affermata metro, di fronte la fermata di molti autobus! Il personale è cortese, si sono dati tutti da fare quando si è creato un disguido (una sera rientrando in stanza, non abbiamo più trovato il 3 letto ) .. Per il resto, la stanza era nel sotterraneo ed è stato fadtidioso per la carenza di linea e la difficoltà con il Wi-Fi
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boston, MA, USA

Great value and fantastic location

Posted Aug 22, 2015
The Cromwell is a great find for pricey London. One block from the Glouster Road Underground stop makes it an easy ride from Heathrow. The hotel was clean and modern. Though room size is small I found it acceptable as I was in London to sightsee not sit in hotel room. This hotel is in a great central location close to many museums, restaurants etc. I would definitely recommend.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ottawa

Decent hotel, excellent location.

Posted Aug 19, 2015
Pros: See the above. Relatively good price compared to other local hotels. Not particularly elegant, but very functional. Safe, nice neighbourhood.
Cons: A slightly longer bed would have suited my 6' plus frame, but would have been difficult to navigate around given the size of the room.
Location: Great location - direct access from Heathrow on the Picadilly Line. Walk to good local restaurants, grocery stores, big museums and Hyde Park.
Clean room, well appointed, nice modern bathroom, comfortable beds, good A/C. As others have noted, the room was fairly small. But there was just enough space for me and my large son and our two suitcases. Staff was very helpful and courteous. Room was at the front, overlooking Cromwell road. It is a tad busy and noisy, but was quite tolerable with the window closed. No qualms about recommending this hotel. However, rooms in the basement looked pretty dark and smelled a bit damp.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Aug 17, 2015
Good location , comfortable beds. Only issue was that we used the staff to set up a car to pick us up as we had an early flight. The car did not come and when that called there was no booking. Not sure if the error was the hotel staff or the car hire company.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Zurich

Hotel and the Expedia very dissapointing

Posted Aug 13, 2015
Cons: The rooms underground should be in a separate booking category
I was give a room in the basement with a tiny window opening into a well with two noisy ventilators. Nothing on the Expedia site warned about such a possibility. The hotel staff said that I do not have a right to complain, since the room is on the "lower ground floor". When I observed that it is completely underground, with little light they said, that nowhere in the reservation it is mentioned that the room has to be above, and it is the same price as the rooms on higher floors. The hotel staff refused to change the room. I called Expedia and asked to cancel, but the representative said that that could only be done against full payment for two days. I asked to speak to the supervisor, but after 20 minutes on hold had to hang up.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Rooms are way too small for the price.

Posted Aug 12, 2015
Pros: The location - near Harrod's, across from the Tube station, within walking distance to great museums.
Location: Close by you'll find: Harrods, the V&A Museum, Natural History Museum, KC Creperie, lots of good pubs, the Tube station.
The hotel was in a great location (Kensington), quite clean, with very friendly and helpful staff. Unfortunately, our room was too small for two people. To move around the bed, you had to duck around the flat screen TV that was on the wall at the end of the bed. There was only 12-14 inches of space and the TV stuck out about 3-4 inches. If you weren't careful, you'd hit your head. We also had to move the chair away from the desk to avoid stubbing our toes when climbing into bed. The safe was located behind the night table, so we had to lift the table out of the way to access it. We stayed 3 nights. If we had stayed longer, I would have asked to change rooms. This hotel would be great if you are travelling alone and can afford the price of the room.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hamburg

Solides Hotel in guter Lage

Posted Jul 31, 2015
Pros: Die Lage, das freundliche Personal
Cons: Insgesamt wirkte alles sehr eng. Sowohl unser Zimmer im Souterrain als auch der Platz im Frühstücksraum.
Location: Vom Hotel ist der Hydepark und andere bedeutsame Sehenswürdigkeiten zu Fuß gut zu erreichen.
Die Lage des Hotels war ausgezeichnet für unsere Ausflüge. Die Mtarbeiter an der Rezeption waren sehr hilfsbereit und kompetent, um über Möglichkeiten der Freizeitgestaltung und des publick transport in Londong Auskunft zu erteilen.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Calgary, Alberta

Great Location

Posted Jul 29, 2015
Pros: Location
Location: Great, extremely close to Glaucester Tube station(3/4block), very close to Museum natural history and Royal Albert Hall
Good hotel for the price. lets face it London is expensive and the rooms are small, this place was clean and comfortable. Our daughter had the pull out couch which she said wasn't that comfortable
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location if you're into public transport.

Posted Jul 22, 2015
Pros: Location.
Cons: Air conditioning was hit or miss, and the room was rather small for two twin beds.
Location: The Natural History museum and the V & A were very close. There was good variety in the types of eateries nearby.
Staff was helpful, the bar was small but nice. Good restaurant selection in walking distance.