Ratings based on 1,161 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from minneapolis

Great for sight seeing.

Posted Oct 1, 2015
Pleasant hotel in lovely safe part of London. Easy to catch the tube to all the major sites. Restaurants, groceries, ATM within 1/2 block.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Florida

Worst Hotel Experience

Posted Sep 20, 2015
Pros: Nothing. There was one front desk clerk who is pregnant who was beyond lovely. The rest were average at best.
Cons: Everything - from cleanliness to food and beverage can use improvement.
Location: Location was what I needed for this and three upcoming trips. I will be staying elsewhere.
I selected this hotel because it was near a facility where I will be attending a course once a month for several months. Having had a wonderful experience with my first Best Western in Zurich, and going by the pictures and the four undeserved stars, I was shocked at the size of the room - small is fine but unable to walk around the bed is not; appalled to find dust on the nightstands and desk; and disheartened to have had to stay in a room with a musty, wet carpet and the ensuing smell. The next morning I went down to breakfast and paid GBP 12.50 for a very sad (and small) breakfast buffet. The eggs were not real eggs, and the rest is not worth mentioning. The front desk staff is not responsible, and they were apologetic and very polite. Management and owners on the other hand should be taken to task. I have one more night in London and have checked out and moved to another small, but lovely hotel for less than what I paid at the Cromwell. The luggagge storage room had rat traps - scary. Buyers beware!!!!!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 16, 2015
Pros: L'emplacement et la proprete
Personnel en dessous de tout , que des jeunes qui se donnent du mal mais livres a eux meme ,c'est n'importe quoi , impossible de rentrer dans la chambre une demi journee , serrure bloquee ,on prolonge un jour et ils debitent notre carte bleue sans prevenir pour les 3 premieres nuits
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Canada

Not a 4* hotel which is on the sign at the door.

Posted Sep 8, 2015
Pros: Location.
Cons: Because some of the rooms require the use of stairs (not just the lift) the staff HAVE to ask if this is OK (before sending customer on their way).
Location: Location is good: close to bus and metro. Lots of restaurants (good variety) within walking distance. Free museums within walking distance.
Would not stay here again due to the inconvenience of the rooms and the staff not being upfront with the stairs, room air conditioning and that the cable vision was not working.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from m

Lo unico bueno es la unicacion

Posted Sep 1, 2015
lo unico resaltable del hotel es su ubicacion, al lado del metro Gloucester Road, ni el tamaño de la habitacion, ni la limpieza ni las instalaciones o servicios no valen la pena, por el precio que cobran hay hoteles bastante mejores en la misma zona, no lo recomendaria.
5 out of 5
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Nice room, very convenient location, very clean.

Posted Aug 31, 2015
Pros: Location, the balcony overlooking a garden.
Location: Many museums, Tube station and Waitrose close by
I liked my stay, though the room was a bit small, and the bathroom tiny. It was fine for one person, but would be a tight squeeze for two.
5 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto, Canada

Great Area to stay with young family.

Posted Aug 26, 2015
Pros: Proximity to resturants, pharmacy's and underground as well as pick up points for bus tours around the city and walking distance to parks.
Cons: The inclusion of a continental breakfast would have been ideal especially travelling with a child under 2.
Location: Walking distance to Natural History Museum, Kensington Palace, etc. Also walking distance to Arsenal's FC stadium if you are a Football fan.
We stayed at Best Western's sister hotel "The Park" just down the road. We were very pleased with the customer service and cleanliness of hotel. After reading several reviews of hotels in the London area I was expecting a room that was quite small but was pleasantly surprised with the space in this room! We also had ample space to put a travel cot (play pen) for our 18 month old.
3 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Bella posizione

Posted Aug 25, 2015
Hotel in ottima posizione, vicinissimo affermata metro, di fronte la fermata di molti autobus! Il personale è cortese, si sono dati tutti da fare quando si è creato un disguido (una sera rientrando in stanza, non abbiamo più trovato il 3 letto ) .. Per il resto, la stanza era nel sotterraneo ed è stato fadtidioso per la carenza di linea e la difficoltà con il Wi-Fi
4 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boston, MA, USA

Great value and fantastic location

Posted Aug 22, 2015
The Cromwell is a great find for pricey London. One block from the Glouster Road Underground stop makes it an easy ride from Heathrow. The hotel was clean and modern. Though room size is small I found it acceptable as I was in London to sightsee not sit in hotel room. This hotel is in a great central location close to many museums, restaurants etc. I would definitely recommend.
4 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ottawa

Decent hotel, excellent location.

Posted Aug 19, 2015
Pros: See the above. Relatively good price compared to other local hotels. Not particularly elegant, but very functional. Safe, nice neighbourhood.
Cons: A slightly longer bed would have suited my 6' plus frame, but would have been difficult to navigate around given the size of the room.
Location: Great location - direct access from Heathrow on the Picadilly Line. Walk to good local restaurants, grocery stores, big museums and Hyde Park.
Clean room, well appointed, nice modern bathroom, comfortable beds, good A/C. As others have noted, the room was fairly small. But there was just enough space for me and my large son and our two suitcases. Staff was very helpful and courteous. Room was at the front, overlooking Cromwell road. It is a tad busy and noisy, but was quite tolerable with the window closed. No qualms about recommending this hotel. However, rooms in the basement looked pretty dark and smelled a bit damp.