Ratings based on 1,503 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Birmingham UK

Tired and Small room

Posted Feb 8, 2016
Pros: The location for the Albert Hall
Cons: The room size is not worth the fee, it was suitable for a single bed only.
Location: albert Hall, V and A museum, Natural history Museum, tube station for Central London, local buses stop outside, Open bus tour 5 minutes walk away outs
The hotel is well located for our visit to the Albert Hall (20 minute walk) and also the V and A museum and the Natural history museum. It is next to the underground station and buses stop outside. The tour buses are available from the underground station less than a 5 minute walk. The staff were average and not much information was supplied at check in. For the price paid the room was poor, the double bed filled the room with an 18 inch gap between the bed and the walls, the state of the decoration was poor and looked to have been caused by persons trying to get cases through the alarmingly small gaps. The room (205) was accessed by a flight of stairs from the landing and is frankly dangerous. The room below had an even stepper flight and there are immediately that you step out of the room. When the room above used the water or toilet the pipes seemed to come through our room and was very noisy especially when they arrived back at 01:00. English breakfast was over £12 per person, my advice is use Garfunkel Restaurant directly across the road for half the price. The room was not worth the money paid, there are several hotels that we have stayed in in the same terrace block and for a little more the room is so much better, look around and use only as a last resort. We were also asked for a £30 holding fee in case of damages, I have not been asked for that before. Overall rating in my view not worth the money, there is so much better nearby.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Für einen Kurzurlaub empfehlenswert

Posted Jan 19, 2016
Pros: Freundlicher Emfang und Lage des Hotels
Cons: Neue Dichte Fenster
Location: An der Haltestelle Gloucester Road. Super zentral. Restaurants und Supermärkte in unmittelbarer Nähe.
Wir hatten ein sehr kleines aber sauberes Zimmer. Es war alles vorhanden was man man braucht. Die Mitarbeiter waren sehr freundlich und hilfsbereit. Das Hotel ist von der Lage her spitze da es direkt an der Tube Station "Gloucester Road" liegt. Supermärkte und Restaurants in unmittelbarer Nähe. Ich würde es wieder buchen!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Goede uitvalsbasis!

Posted Jan 5, 2016
Pros: De locatie, de wijk Kensington, is een aanrader.
Cons: Geen opmerkingen.
Location: Prima locatie; alle bezienswaardigheden zijn goed lopend of per Underground te bereiken. In de wijk zelf zijn genoeg eetgelegenheden. Prettige buurt!
Prettig hotel naast metrostation gelegen. Op loopafstand van Harrod's en, als je van lopen houdt, op loopafstand van Buckingham Palace, London Eye en Houses of Parliament. Hotel is rustig en kamers zijn prima. Prettig personeel.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 27, 2015
Close to the subway station Small rooms The restrooms smells bad
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 22, 2015
Hotel liegt sehr zentral nur wenige Minuten vom Hotel. In der Nähe zahlreiche nette Lokale bzw Fastfoodketten u Supermärkte. Zimmer klein aber fein. Im Kasten leider wenig Platz aber das tut nichts zur Sache. Im Bad der wohlbekannte Duschvorhang :-( Alles in allem trotzdem empfehlenswert. Frühstück hab wir ausgelassen, fand zumeist bei Pauls (franz. Bäckerei - sehr empfehlenswert!) statt.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ok hotel but generally very average.tv didn't work

Posted Dec 21, 2015
Ok for one night as a place to rest your head. But wouldn't stay for longer
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Delft

Hotel dat centraal ligt.

Posted Dec 17, 2015
Net hotel, kamer wel klein en donker. Wij sliepen alleen in het hotel en dan is het prima. Ondanks dat het hotel aan drukke straat ligt was er geen geluidsoverlast.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from massa lubrense

Quattro stelle ?al massimo due.

Posted Dec 15, 2015
Innanzitutto su due camere prenotate una era x fumatori,ma l'hotel ha detto che non esistevano. Letto microscopico. Armadio?piccolo vano neanche a misura di grucce. Due mensole nascoste sule quali erano appoggiate due tazze ed un bollitore. Lavandino attappato e con una grossa incrinatura. Generi di cortesia in bagno assenti. Pulizia e colazione negative.spazio finito. Ma c'è altro. Non fa allegare le foto perché non va sulla icona appropriata ma le ho.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from N Ireland

Average hotel in a great location

Posted Dec 4, 2015
Pros: location and terrace
Cons: lighting, basic faults (i.e. sockets/bulbs fixed), a fridge in the room, a bath and an earlier checkin time.
Location: Great location. waitrose, tesco express. Street with a few nice eateries, bars, coffee shops and a fab book shop. Gloucester Road tube station 400M
The location of this hotel was perfect, just across the road from Gloucester Road Tube on the piccadilly line which also has a big Waitrose store beside the station. Reception Staff were ok, nothing outstanding and the rooms were clean although I was disappointed to find no bath to soak my sore feet in (not sure i was told that) and the room was very small and poorly lit. A bulb needed replaced and 3 of the electric sockets in my room didn't work. Heating worked but was too noisy for night time, so I woke up freezing. Terrace was a bonus but just a small decked area right next to another terrace (no privacy if you do want to sit out in summer)
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Mainz

Kleines Zimmer, maues Frühstück in London

Posted Dec 3, 2015
Pros: Nix
Cons: Zimmer, Ausstattung, etc.
Location: Kensington. Genialer Stadtteil. Entschädigt aber nur begrenzt
Ich hatte ein Einzelzimmer gebucht., Aber dass das Zimmer so klein war, dass sich zwei Menschen nicht gleichzeitig darin hätten aufhalten könne, fand ich schon... nun ja... gewöhnungsbedürftig. Dass darüber hinaus die Ausstattung eher gestrig ist, geschenkt. Und eine Klimaanlage, die alle 10 Sekunden den Ventilator ein und aus schaltet braucht auch kein Mensch. Frühstück so lala, dazu noch laute Streitereien hinter der Küchentür, braucht kein Mensch. Nie wieder.