Ratings based on 546 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Australia

Room was small but cosy and quiet mostly

Posted Jan 28, 2016
Pros: Location, Location
Cons: Not without paying more
Just needed a few days in London for a quick stay. If you just need a place to sleep this is well located and the staff are excellent. Room was clean and made up every day. Wifi was OK too.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Decent hotel close to Victoria Station

Posted Jan 19, 2016
Had booked a single room but it was big enough to be a double. Perfect location if flying to/from Gatwick and using Gatwick Express. Also easy to get to anywhere in London with lots of transport options. The only downside was the squeaky floor upstairs, got woken up at 2.30 am the occupant walking around.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from c

Ottima posiziNe

Posted Jan 8, 2016
La posizione a due passi dalla victoria station è il punto forte dell'albergo. Complessivamente è andato tutto bene, la struttura si presenta bene e le camere non sono piccole come gli standard inglesi! L'unica GRANDE pecca è la pulizia che è un pó scarsa...
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel nah am Zentrum

Posted Jan 7, 2016
Also wir sind angekommen im Hotel, das Personal von Anfang an sehr freundlich und hilfsbereit. Frühstück haben wir nicht gebucht, weil in der Nähe gibt es gute Möglichkeiten richtig englisch frühstücken zu können. Als wir ins Zimmer kamen war es echt klein, aber auch sehr gemütlich. Das Zimmer und Bad an sich war nicht wirklich dreckig, aber Gebrauchsspuren waren sichtbar. Das Hotel ist für ein Wochenende in London super zentral, Underground Station 5 min entfernt und auch zu Fuß kann man schnell zur Themse und dann auch zum Big Ben etc. kommen. Also allgemein war es ein gutes Hotel, aber ein bisschen teuer, aber London eben .. Wir waren zufrieden :)
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Good location.

Posted Jan 6, 2016
Pros: Location, near to Victoria station
Location: Near to Victoria Street station, but there is a lovely small "village" nearby with many shops and pubs.
Hotel is actually in two locations and we were in the annex. Not a huge problem as the staff took our luggage over for us. Rooms are quite small for the price but then most London hotel rooms are on the small side. Staff were friendly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

ビクトリア駅から徒歩5分ほど。静かで清潔なホテルでした。

Posted Jan 3, 2016
Pros: とても清潔で、快適に過ごせました。部屋が広かったのも良かってです。
Cons: 強いて言えば、紅茶をちゃんと補充して欲しかったです。
Location: ビクトリア駅から徒歩5分ほどで、道も広くキレイなので、大きな荷物も運びやすいと思います。駅にスーパーやカフェがたくさん入っているので食事に不便はありません。ホテルの側にもレストラン、パブがあります。
ツインルームに6泊しました。別館で予約しましたが、本館にアップグレードされていました。口コミでシャンプーがない部屋があると聞いたので持って行きましたが、シャンプー、ボディソープ、ハンドソープ、ドライヤー等、基本的なものは揃っていました。歯ブラシさえ持っていけば特に不便はないと思います。 紅茶、コーヒー、シュガー類も揃っていますが、ラックに1つでも残っていると補充してくれませんでした。タオルやシーツ、部屋全体がとても清潔で、気持ち良く過ごせました。 ビクトリア駅周辺と年末年始という事で、喧騒を覚悟していましたが、時々パトカーのサイレンが聞こえるくらいで、とても静かでした。ただ、上階や隣の部屋の歩く音やシャワーの音が聞こえます。廊下の音も聞こえますが、私は全く気になりませんでした。
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel

Posted Dec 20, 2015
Very nice hotel, friendly staff, close to the coach and train station. I would definately stay here again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from channel islands

lovely area, close to Victoria.

Posted Dec 7, 2015
Pros: Loved the bathroom and the closeness to all the sights. No street noise either, lovely area.
Cons: The bed was not good.
Location: Brilliant location, all the major sights are within walking distance.
We were on the top floor, room was very small for double, uncomfortable bed. Noisy air conditioning all through the night, possibly due to being on top floor. Lovely shower room, beautifully tiled and warm. staff very welcoming.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location for us for nearby transportation

Posted Dec 1, 2015
Pros: Management was very helpful and gave good advice.
Cons: It was fine for us in all respects. Recommended to us by our son who stayed with you weeks ago.
Location: For us being close to the underground and buses for transportation was most useful.
People were pleasant and very helpful. Room was good for us as we were visiting friends and going places with the great underground and bus routes close by.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotelvery conveniently located

Posted Nov 26, 2015
Rates very reasonable for London; helpful and welcoming staff; hotel clean and comfortable although room (on budget edn of scale) poky. Nevertheless would recommend to London visitors.