Ratings based on 781 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Easy access to transportation.

Posted Apr 25, 2017
great location for travel around the city. staff were most pleasant and helpful. rooms were excellent.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from chapel hill

Great location by Victoria station

Posted Apr 22, 2017
Hotel is typical of central London with tiny rooms. Location is great. Price was very goid for the location. Staff nice. Excellent (but expensive) full breakfast buffet.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle

Great location, friendly & courteous staff

Posted Apr 20, 2017
Pros: Convenient location for public transportation and eateries.
Cons: Bed was a bit too soft for back support.
Location: See above
Fabulous location: 10-15 min walk to Victoria Station, a large grocery store, several wonderful and popular restaurants, plus numerous inexpensive yet decent chain restaurants, all within the 2-3 block radius, a couple of convenience stores across the street and around the corner. What more can you ask for? Room is small (but hey it is a big city! You pretty much expect this!) and very clean. Front desk staff (all East Indians) very attentive and helpful. Breakfast is full English breakfast offers a wide variety (baked beans, ham, poached eggs, omelettes, tomatoes, cereals, bagels, croissants).
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 23, 2017
Convenient location near Victoria station, good-sized clean and comfortable room, good breakfast. We arrived in the early morning after a long flight, expecting to have to wait several hours for our room, but they found one for us immediately, upgrading us into a larger room in doing so, without extra charge.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from West Texas

Good location in central London

Posted Mar 5, 2017
Pros: Location! Two short blocks from the Victoria Station. Easily walk to everywhere in downtown if one is up to it.
Cons: Cleanliness. They are in middle of renovations. Lumber stored on balcony outside the only window. Drop cloths and odors were not nice.
Location: Within walking distance of everything.
The room sleeping 3 would have been adequate for a room sleeping 1. Literally had to crawl over beds to get around if a person was using the desk. Staff was helpful in moving luggage, Staff comped us breakfast when there was no hot water for the shower.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Norfolk

Near central London tourist attractions

Posted Feb 25, 2017
Pros: Very clean, fresh looking, friendly staff, 1st class service. Breakfast excellent. Comfortable beds. Plenty of lighting. Good storage, even a safe
Cons: Toilet, although clean had slight stain in bottom of toilet bowel. Apart from that it was spotless.
First experience at a Best Western Hotel which exceeded our expectations as we rarely stay in a hotel. Pleased we choose Victoria Palace. Highly recommend hotel as excellent place to stay for central London. All the staff we came into contact with were a credit to the company.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Northern Ireland

Decent hotel in good location

Posted Feb 20, 2017
Hotel certainly wasn't fancy, but was nice and clean and the room was decent and recently renovated I think. Only a few minutes walk from Victoria station, and Buckingham Palace etc. so really well located for touring about London.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Portsmouth

Excellent Hotel close to Victoria district

Posted Feb 10, 2017
Pros: Its location and room price for an overnight stay was exactly what was required.
Location: Excellent location for attending show at nearby Apollo Theatre Victoria and within easy walking distance of Central London attractions.
Found it an excellent choice of Hotel for an overnight stay whilst attending show at Apollo Victoria Theatre, The room was small but very clean, well and well appointed. The staff helpful and polite. The breakfast of excellent quality. We would certainly stay at Hotel again and would recommend to anyone seeking an overnight stay in Victoria location. Yes, the room was small but for an overnight stay was all that was required.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Israel

Nice hotel in a safe area. 7-10 min from Victoria.

Posted Feb 4, 2017
Pros: The hotel is located in a safe and quite area with many cafes, restaurants, and Sainsbury supermarket. 7-10 min walk from from Victoria station.
I had a very positive experience staying in this hotel. The staff was very helpful - I had a heavy luggage and they helped me to take it to my room upon my arrival and departure. Also I needed to do laundry for a substantial amount of cloth and they recommended me a local place which charges by a fixed price and not by item. I stayed in a single person room which was larger than I expected from a single person room in London (based on previous experience). The room was cozy and quite.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from North Wales

Close to Victoria Station , Great Location

Posted Feb 4, 2017
Pros: cleanliness and location
Cons: none
Location: see above
Very clean , easy check in . within walking distance of Buck palace, Westminster London Eye etc