Ratings based on 804 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle Wa

Great location

Posted May 24, 2017
Great breakfast. Nice front desk. Very clean room. Close to Victoria Station and Buckingham Palace was walking distance.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 19, 2017
The room was small but very clean. Breakfast was a classic English breakfast I learned later.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Wifi didn't work at all the whole trip

Posted May 16, 2017
Wifi didn't work the whole time I was there never again
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

3 days in London

Posted May 7, 2017
Pros: staff, daily papers, coffee, location
Location: if u like to get reasonable exercise u can walk to Buckingham Palace, Hyde Park, Westminister Abby.
Arrived at the hotel at 8 am London time after an all night flight and very tired. Was hoping to drop off our bags so as to not have to haul them around until check in. To our delight the staff told us to give them 20 minutes and they would have a room ready. After a couple hour nap we were ready to hit the town. Room was small but clean, great shower and kept fully stocked with coffee and tea. Great location to get to the underground and Buckingham Palace was maybe 15 minute walk. Very satisfied.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location if you like to walk

Posted May 4, 2017
I would like to say a big thank you for Lori who was really friendly and accommodated me and my boyfriend in a really nice room. The room was clean and had a view to the main road. Is a good location.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Calgary, Alberta

Good location, not fancy, but good overall.

Posted May 3, 2017
Pros: The room was clean and adequately appointed with a kettle, tea, coffee, hair dryer etc.
Cons: Rooms could be updated a little with modern furnishings.
Location: Close to Victoria Station, walkable to Buckingham Palace and other sights.
I spent two nights at the Best Western Victoria Palace in April. It was in general, a good place to stay. The hotel itself was undergoing some external repair and my room was affected, by scaffolding and mesh in front of my windows. My curtains were drawn 100% of the time. Not a big deal as I was out during daylight hours mostly anyway. Breakfast offerings include eggs (fried, scrambled, boiled), bacon, sausage and other hot items. Great variety and there was always hot, fresh items. For London, the hotel was a solid "good" at a reasonable price (but a London price!).
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Easy access to transportation.

Posted Apr 25, 2017
great location for travel around the city. staff were most pleasant and helpful. rooms were excellent.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from chapel hill

Great location by Victoria station

Posted Apr 22, 2017
Hotel is typical of central London with tiny rooms. Location is great. Price was very goid for the location. Staff nice. Excellent (but expensive) full breakfast buffet.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle

Great location, friendly & courteous staff

Posted Apr 20, 2017
Pros: Convenient location for public transportation and eateries.
Cons: Bed was a bit too soft for back support.
Location: See above
Fabulous location: 10-15 min walk to Victoria Station, a large grocery store, several wonderful and popular restaurants, plus numerous inexpensive yet decent chain restaurants, all within the 2-3 block radius, a couple of convenience stores across the street and around the corner. What more can you ask for? Room is small (but hey it is a big city! You pretty much expect this!) and very clean. Front desk staff (all East Indians) very attentive and helpful. Breakfast is full English breakfast offers a wide variety (baked beans, ham, poached eggs, omelettes, tomatoes, cereals, bagels, croissants).
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 23, 2017
Convenient location near Victoria station, good-sized clean and comfortable room, good breakfast. We arrived in the early morning after a long flight, expecting to have to wait several hours for our room, but they found one for us immediately, upgrading us into a larger room in doing so, without extra charge.