Ratings based on 21 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
57% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by Jonathan

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 14, 2015 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from H

This hotel leaves a lot to be desired...

Posted Jan 31, 2015
No parking to pull up a taxi. No lift and the staff ask would you like "assistance" up 4 flights of stairs with your case! When we rang down for assistance with the heating during a very cold night of one degree, we were told " sure you're only staying one night, you'll be leaving tomorrow!" This cost £250 plus £32 for two breakfasts. I would have to say..... Management need to spend some time in other hotels similar and see how they should get their act together. I'd prefer to describe his "hotel" as a b&b.
4 out of 5
by Su from SK from Korea

Very cosy hotel in beutiful small city

Posted Jun 13, 2014 on Hotels
We stayed 4 days to visit London. We loved hotel for its service(kind people an good restaurant) and its location(30min. from center of london and Richmont is a really lovely city!). Only weakness is its room size. It was same size as bathroom. Quite strange. ^^
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 9, 2014 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by George from Sussex

A hotel with style and character in Richmond

Posted May 24, 2014
Pros: Location and character.
Cons: Better soundproofing.
Location: The location is good - it is by the foot of Richmond Hill and a 6 min walk to Richmond Station.
I stayed one night and did not eat at the hotel. My room was a single "Queen" room. It was very well equipped, but a) It was at the front of the hotel facing the road which made it rather noisy. b) Although a reasonable size, it was over-furnished making for a rather cramped feel.
4 out of 5
by Andy from AZ

Ideal location to see london

Posted May 17, 2014 on Hotels
Great location around The Bingham. Richmond is a beautiful area in it's own right and you can hop on the tube and be downtown London easily. The hotel bar is very nice. They know you afyer the first visit.
5 out of 5
by Chris from York N Yorks

Good hotel with opposite the Poppy Factory

Posted May 6, 2014
Pros: Atmosphere, food and location
Location: ideal for train into central london, richmond park and the Poppy Factory
The food and service was first class i would not hesitate to recommend this hotel
5 out of 5
by Carly_woody from London

Great stay

Posted Apr 26, 2014 on Hotels
I arrived very late but was warmly welcomed. They had put the radio on in my room and I felt at home right away which is difficult when staying away for work. Really nice rooms and staff were really helpful with my morning run route. Great, great service levels.
5 out of 5
by Heather from Hertfordshire

Beautiful hotel

Posted Apr 22, 2014
I stayed here with my partner for 3 nights. Our room which was called "WILLIAM" was very nice, with an amazing view over the river. The rooms were small but cosy, and I would say big enough. The bed was very comfortable, but a little squeaky sometimes. I think the mini bar is very much over priced, so I didnt take anything, and just bought some bits from a near by shop. One of the days we were there it was raining quite alot, and I had forgotten my umbrella. I asked reception if they had an umbrella I could use, but she said they don't have them. I think being a boutique hotel they should have umbrellas to lend out to guests and take there room name down so they know who they have lent them out to incase they need to charge them if they dont get them back. The hotel is very beautiful, especially the garden, and the staff were very helpful. I think the breakfast is very expensive, which is why we ate out for breakfast, and there are plenty of places to eat for breakfast and many fantastic restaurants in Richmond for dinner. I think rooms are a little over priced, but alot cheaper on sundays. All round though I would say it is a very nice hotel and will definately stay again!
5 out of 5
by T&M from Norwich

Style comfort and location location

Posted Apr 1, 2014 on Hotels
We loved everything about the hotel - staff, our room, location. We only had breakfast at the hotel but it was excellent.